or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Villa

707 Patak Rd., Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Secret Cliff Restaurant Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Spa Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Spa Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Secret Cliff Restaurant Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Secret Cliff Restaurant Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Spa Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Bathroom Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Spa Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Surroundings Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Boxing Gym
Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Boxing Gym Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Secret Cliff Restaurant Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Secret Cliff Restaurant Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Facilities Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Lobby
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
349 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (349)
Sort by:
Mechiel C. Couples South Africa, December 20, 2013
Average. Underwhelmed.

Great breakfast, aircon in room, large&comfortable bed
5
Our stay at Secret Cliff was the first during our stay in Phuket and we were grossly underwhelmed. When we arrived, we had to wait for 2 hours in a sweltering hot lobby without any aircon. The lobby was so busy and we were overlooked often. The staff during check in where, though fluent in English, very abrasive and seemingly rude. We didn't feel like guests, we felt as though they were doing us a favor which, if you are all about excellent service, is grossly off-putting. Getting to your room is an absolute nightmare, you need to cross one of he busiest roads to get to the rooms and then travel either by foot or by scooter( if you're willing to rent one) up an enormously steep and winding hill. This is bearable but sadly not pleasant in the heat of Phuket. When we finally got to our room, it was grimy, untaken care of and the shower was a spout coming out of the wall, wedged between the toilet and basin. We value service and a great restful room and a neat bathroom and because of that, we cannot with confidence recommend this hotel. If you aren't phased about the above but love a great buffet breakfast, give this one a go.
Yew M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2013
Good access to serounding area of Patong and Karon

Nice Room, Value for Money & Quiet
7.3
Room 143 & 144 leaking sewage (foul smell) under the villa spoils the otherwise nice stay in Secret Cliff. Mention this to the front office when checking out.
Rajeev V. Families with young children India, December 20, 2013
hotel was ok.

great lobby, sea view from room and dining place
5.3
not bad but the housekeeping staff was not good enough . sea view rooms are located bit far which is troublesome for family with kids.
Lai C. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2013
A romantic place for new married couple

Superb ocean view, big Jacuzzi and lively landscaping
6.7
y wife and I love this place at our fist sight. The name of the resort truly reflect the features of this lovely place. We have received warm welcome in check in counter and received free upgrade to Junior Suite from Standard room. We felt excited once step into the room, it comes with a superb sea view and bungalow like resort. I strongly recommend this resort to those new married couple for honeymoon. The small shortfall is the water heater system, the water either too cold or hot. We didn't manage to get the suitable temperature no matter how hard we tried. Besides that, the gym room isn't well maintain and we didn't manage to spend the good gym session there. However, the swimming pool is lovey as it keeps secretly. Definitely I don't mind to give a second visit.
Cecilia C. Groups Malaysia, December 15, 2013
Value for money

Shuttle service, Fantastic sea view, Attentive staff
7.7
My stay was overly good. It like a small secret retreat where my room is located up on the cliff, I could see the entire ocean, the sunset, the sunrise. The shuttle bus service is pretty quick too. Not to forget they provide free shuttle to Karon Beach and return Patong Beach (with timing provided)
Chunling Z. Solo travelers China, December 6, 2013
It was a wonderful hotel

the rooms are tidy , the environment is super nice , the hotel is very considerable for customers' need
8.7
My friend and I spent 3 nights in this hotel ,it was a wonderful part in our journey because the hotel rooms have nice view of the sea ,and it meets the customers's needs very well .The only problem is the hotel is located in the mountain , a bit far from downtown , the environment is quiet and nice ,if you happen to know how to ride a motor , it will be perfect choice for you .
John H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 21, 2013
Not good location

1. Freindly staff, 2. Nices view
3
Allison D. Couples Australia, November 16, 2013
great view and comforatbale

the pool, the surroundings and breakfast
8
Tucked away out of the bust beach strip of Kata, Karon and Patong, the Secret Cliff Villa was a beautiful place to enjoy Thailand.
Noviana N. Couples Indonesia, November 6, 2013
nice stay

great dining food
4.7
Far from everywhere. before you choose this hotel, make sure you know what you want to do. Walking from this hotel is not an option. Luckily they have a good chef, we had dinner for 2 nights at this hotel. The pizza and thai foods are yummm.
Somnath B. Couples India, November 5, 2013
Great value for money. Perfect location.

Balcony view, Not too close to crowd, not too far from beach, Excellent Room service and food
9
My wife and I enjoyed every bit of our 2 nights stay. Car Parking was convenient, secure. View was great. While booking the hotel on Agoda, we found the name of the hotel a bit odd...especially the "Secret" part... in fact, we were not sure of what to expect...but once we reached the place, lived there and enjoyed thoroughly... we understood why it was called Secret, Cliff and Villa... Overall very good value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Villa Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Villa Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - SpaSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - SpaSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - SpaSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - BathroomSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - SpaSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Boxing GymSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Boxing GymSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - FacilitiesSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Villa Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Villa Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Villa Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Villa Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Villa Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Villa Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Villa Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Villa Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Deluxe Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Deluxe Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Deluxe Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Deluxe Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Deluxe Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Deluxe Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C04