My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Villa

707 Patak Rd., Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Secret Cliff Restaurant Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Spa Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Spa Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Secret Cliff Restaurant Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Secret Cliff Restaurant Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Spa Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Bathroom Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Spa Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Surroundings Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Boxing Gym
Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Boxing Gym Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Secret Cliff Restaurant Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Secret Cliff Restaurant Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Facilities Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Lobby
Hotel Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
308 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (308)
Sort by:
Sameer M. Couples United Arab Emirates, August 27, 2013
Amazing

Clean, nice staff and the ocean view
9
The hotel was very nice, everything was excellent. Especially the tidiness of the room amazed us. Me my girl friend extended our stay because of the ocean view and room service, except the restaurant here was little expensive if compere to the same standard restaurant in Karon. But everything else was great
Sharath B. Couples India, August 27, 2013
it was calm and pleasant stay

1.swimming pool 2.resort like 3.location
7.3
Suwaleerat K. Business travelers Thailand, August 25, 2013
Better view outside the room.

fast check-in, fast check-out, and the view.
7
Was a bit disappointed when stepped in the room. I requested twin beds as travelling with a friend, but got king size bed. Staff apologised and said no other room available. I checked in agoda and knew that there were plenty of rooms available. The view from resort restaurant was nice but not from the room. I selected seaview villa but the view I got was trees and the roof of the villa below and a little partial seaview. The balcony was useless as attached to the next room's and a smoker. However there's reasonable price for the partial seaview. Probably better view for the best room type. Wouldn't recommend for long stay because you'd get bored easily.
Kate J. Couples Australia, August 11, 2013
Annoying check in, nice room, amazing pool

The pool, the pool and views
7.3
Check in was very slow. The room was nice, amazing views, inside was nothing special though. The pool was fantastic, breakfast buffet ok but lacked variety. A nice place to stay as it was a discount price, but I would have been disappointed if I paid full price. The setting is lovely, up on the hill overlooking the ocean and the pool was absolutely fantastic.
Choo S. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
Staff is inefficient, room was not clean,

Nothing
2.7
We reached there about 9pm. And there was no room for us. Staff blame agonda and tried to downngrade us to a room tat is not what we booked. we insisted to have a better room and waited for more than 2 hrs to get a family room. we probably got a room ard 12. My experience is bad. staff is polite but real inefficient. breakfast was bad. drinks and food were top up fast enough. pool was dirty. filled leave. My god. This place is terrible. there are shuttle bus to patong beach.
Nick K. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 29, 2013
Excellent, new rooms, sea view, nicely tucked away

Location (assuming you rent a scooter),breakfast, sea view
9.7
Brilliant stay, i dont know why it has a ranking of only 7.1. Its a 9 in by book, and value for money. only thing is you need to rent a scooter to stay here or you will spend a fortune in tuk-tuk fares, its very quiet and relaxing.
Monica L. Couples Norway, July 25, 2013
Clean hotel at affordable price

Price, ocean view, nature settings
5
The room was good for the price quoted, it having the option of muay thai training, a plus for fitness. The location on the sea, in natural settings further away from the other Karon residences was a plus for those that enjoy that. However, the staff was not all that friendly, in fact having booked in for breakfast with our stay, we were denied breakfast because we arrived the restaurant only 7 minutes before this would stop being served. Also the other times when we arrived in good time, as the time was nearing its end, people were rushed to leave, leaving us to feel very uncomfortable. We did receive good assistance with checking in and checking out and the rooms were in good condition however that was about all of the good we experienced. The prices at the restaurant were also incredibly high for the area, the food being of lesser quality as compared to nearby restaurants. As based on this stay I would therefore not recommend this hotel other than perhaps for the good pricing quoted.
Racha K. Solo travelers Thailand, July 21, 2013
Nice and great view!

Pool, Sea view, Comfy room
8
Love it! comfy room and great swimming pool. I love sunbathing by the pool and it's private too. Staff was attentive and nice. Price is tooooo high for food though.
Natalie R. Couples New Zealand, June 13, 2013
nice and handy to nearby beaches. friendly staff

clean rooms,private quiet location,yet central if trsvelling by own transport
7.3
Enjoyed it.good value for money
Lenore B. Couples Australia, May 5, 2013
didn't meet expectation fron advertisement

ocean view, clean comfortable bed
5
The stay was fine but would never pay to stay there again, as the steep climb to the room were not wanted after shopping & sightseeing all day. It was hard to make oneself understood to staff; you only got a 1 time only discount at the restaurant. which needed to be presented prior to ordering (this was not explained); had to contend with the loud music from the Tuk Tuk each night; the pool lounges were very worn or broken & area around pool littered with leaves; the pool bar never opened on the days we were there even though it advertised a happy hour each day between 4-5pm; there was no information in the room about the resort or Phuket. We have every intention of returning to Phuket but sorry to say wonton be staying at Secret Cliff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Villa Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Villa Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - SpaSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - SpaSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - SpaSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - BathroomSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - SpaSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Boxing GymSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Boxing GymSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - FacilitiesSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Villa Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Villa Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Villa Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Villa Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Villa Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Villa Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Villa Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Villa Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Deluxe Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Deluxe Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Deluxe Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Deluxe Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Deluxe Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Deluxe Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A03