Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Villa

707 Patak Rd., Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Deluxe Villa Sea View Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Deluxe Villa Sea View Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Deluxe Villa Sea View Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Deluxe Villa Sea View Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea View Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea View Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea View Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea View Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea View Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea View Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea View Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea View Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea View Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 397 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (397)
Sort by:
Tan C. Groups Singapore, January 9, 2014
comfortable stay

Beautiful view, awesome breakfast buffet, nice balcony
8
breakfast buffet is provided and there is a wide selection . View is perfect. Check in is opposite at the restaurant area. Check in was around 230-3pm and some items were missing such as towel but no big deal. Shower was good just that some wire socket was not working. Location is good only if you would like to rest in the room. If not it is better to drive a car as it is very inconvenient to get down the cliff
Eva G. Families with young children Singapore, January 2, 2014
Appalling service standards with bad attitude

Clean room, comfy bed, nice view
5
Very poor service from the staff at Secret Cliff Villa. Check-in & Check-out was very slow although there were no other guests at the reception. Called operator to help us with the luggage for check-out and the porter never came. We had to drag our suitcases down the steep slope and across the street to the reception. Night before we called reception to ask for hotel-airport transfer and staff told us that they are fully booked, however we asked if they knew any other private company who could help us (we are a large group of 12 persons with young kids and elder parents), and was informed by staff that (1)they cannot help and (2) we could try to flag a cab from the main street. Next morning we tried to get a private van/cab from the street and there were none for half hour. Staff completely ignored us and refused to help! How is it possible for a hotel not to have any external contacts with private transfer companies but expect us tourists to have a contact???!! APPALLING SERVICE!! Staff showed no initiative whatsoever to help us get to the airport until we demanded that they find a way to help us get to the airport because we were about to miss the flight. The best part?? There was a hotel van parked at the hotel that was not used and could be used as transfers to the airport. Guess the staff just didn't want to help us out. Would NEVER recommend or return to Secret Cliff again!! Rooms are nice but service is so horrible and such a turn off!!
Nana L. Couples South Korea, December 30, 2013
they sell your credit card info to someone..!

cheap and good room.
5
if they want you write your credit card info for deposit...never do that... just say no credit card...i wrote my credit card as they want at reception... and after my trip back to my contry... someone copy my credit card.. and paid more than 5000USD... my credit card company canceled or they just pay for that.. i don't know whatever.. not even me... just deposit by cash...in thailand.. my friend said at hotel they selling to malaysia or china..to your info... unfrendly steps,at restaurant.. but room was very nice and view...the resort was great!
Anja E. Solo travelers Norway, December 29, 2013
awful location - do not recommend to anybody!

nothing good about this hotel
2.3
terrible place! staff is not helpful. they do not speak english. the rooms are located on both sides of the main road from patong beach to karon beach. if you are unlucky and end up with a room on the 'wrong' side of the road it might kill you to get to breakfast or at night when you get back from patong or karon. there are no safety what so ever crossing the road, and the cars are driving very fast and couldn't care less about you. do not believe the pictures or the description on the website - it is misleading marketing! what you save in money to stay in this hotel you will spend on transport to get back and forth to the beach or restaurants in either patong or karon. and believe me...you would like to get out of there as fast as you can.
Brett C. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2013
nice location but too far away from eveything else

Great view, quiet location, peaceful
4.3
Although the view is nice the hotel room itself eas poo and very bad water pressure in the showers. Too far away from either Karon or Patong beach.
Gregory C. Couples New Zealand, December 27, 2013
great view from our room

view, nice breakfast location, quiet
6.7
away from the busy part of karon beach with good views, get a scooter and you are in a great spot
Elaine G. Couples China, December 26, 2013
very beautiful seaview room

quite and good seaview room, good breakfast
9.7
this the best stay during my trip to thailand, the seaview room and international breakfast is highlight of this hotel.
Malvin L. Couples Indonesia, December 25, 2013
Far, good view from restaurant

good view from restaurant, good Spa/Massage.
6
Hotel is good place at the Cliff, but must be careful to choose the room type. the Sea view room is not really sea view,is far and not good view. should choose ocean view but need to add extra money. Place is far from the beach, must take taxi/tuktuk. restaurant view and the spa is great. but the food is average.
Sukunya K. Couples Thailand, December 23, 2013
Good

Room
7.7
Mechiel C. Couples South Africa, December 20, 2013
Average. Underwhelmed.

Great breakfast, aircon in room, large&comfortable bed
5
Our stay at Secret Cliff was the first during our stay in Phuket and we were grossly underwhelmed. When we arrived, we had to wait for 2 hours in a sweltering hot lobby without any aircon. The lobby was so busy and we were overlooked often. The staff during check in where, though fluent in English, very abrasive and seemingly rude. We didn't feel like guests, we felt as though they were doing us a favor which, if you are all about excellent service, is grossly off-putting. Getting to your room is an absolute nightmare, you need to cross one of he busiest roads to get to the rooms and then travel either by foot or by scooter( if you're willing to rent one) up an enormously steep and winding hill. This is bearable but sadly not pleasant in the heat of Phuket. When we finally got to our room, it was grimy, untaken care of and the shower was a spout coming out of the wall, wedged between the toilet and basin. We value service and a great restful room and a neat bathroom and because of that, we cannot with confidence recommend this hotel. If you aren't phased about the above but love a great buffet breakfast, give this one a go.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Deluxe Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Deluxe Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Deluxe Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Deluxe Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03