Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 455 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 455 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Zubaidah H. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Pleasant stay
The scenery, the staff friendliness and the location is nearby patong.
It was a pleasant stay. Free wifi in the rooms and the hotel area. Shuttle service to patong and Karon beach available. But only return shuttle from Patong only. The view from the cliff I stayed was really calming. But we had a very far end rooms, so going up and down the cliff is not easy for my elderly parents. Nonetheless, my family and I enjoyed our stay!
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Zhu L. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Nice view, good breakfast buffet
1 breakfast 2 transportation inside 3 very friendly service
we start up with a garden view room, it was not that comfortable, then we transfer to ocean view, which is much better! Anyway, the price suits the room. Pay more and you get a nicer room because they have various kinds of rooms.
Reviewed December 14, 2014

Sukunya K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Good
Room
Reviewed December 11, 2014

chaliti S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good services and good atmosphere .
Good staffs/ Good location/ Good prices
It's a beautiful hotel, good accommodation, excellent staffs and services. I reserved 2 twin rooms, Everyone happy in a pool and breakfast, quiet and sleep well.
Reviewed November 26, 2014

Alistair M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in November 2014
Secret Cliff Villa
Staff pick up
A bit daunting at first as pictures didn't match what the site offered. It didn't mention you would be next to a Muay Thai boxing ring either. It is a quiet location other than tuk tuks blaring doof doof all night. Prepare to need a taxi anywhere you need to go as hotel only offers one way once a day. Breakfast is what is expected in a package deal. Next time I think I would centralise more to an area than being so far away from any restaurants or shopping districts. In all the hotel is a nice place but no private balcony either. Friendly people though and a nice view across the ocean
Reviewed November 15, 2014

Sumeth S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Good hight view
Clean quiet and sea view
OK
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Nathan S. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 8 nights in September 2014
Nice place away from the hustle!
The veiw, food, location.
Comfortable, quite with great veiw, staff nice but communication some what difficult with 40% lacking English 1st night booked our room to someone else and was transferred to sister resort dolphin in patong for a night also under renovation, however upgraded to compensate for inconvenience overall was a safe haven from the hustle of patong and one of the only places we felt truly safe, staff all smiles apon arival but didn't continue unfortunately! (a smile goes a long way and makes you feel welcome and appreciated!) place continually had renovations taking place all by hand and no noise created from them (Just the visual of workers doing the job.) No interruption to stay, sleep etc. prices for food and drinks a bit rich but great food non the less. Comfy, clean, quite in a great location.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Alicia G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Not great
The view, the breakfast, and the drinks
Secret cliff resort had a great view but the villas were on the other side of the road and up a steep hill. As we are from the USA when we booked the villa we expected them to be the nicest section of the resort but the villas were in our opinion less than mediocre. When we ordered room service the cleaning staff left our dishes outside our room for two days, and there were cockroaches inside our room. While we were not pleased with the room, the hotel had a beautiful view and the breakfasts were amazing. If you book this resort we would advise skipping the villas and booking a room on the side of the road with with Hotel
Reviewed September 11, 2014

NaNa L. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
they sell your credit card info to someone..!
cheap and good room.
if they want you write your credit card info for deposit...never do that... just say no credit card...i wrote my credit card as they want at reception... and after my trip back to my contry... someone copy my credit card.. and paid more than 5000USD... my credit card company canceled or they just pay for that.. i don't know whatever.. not even me... just deposit by cash...in thailand.. my friend said at hotel they selling to malaysia or china..to your info... unfrendly steps,at restaurant.. but room was very nice and view...the resort was great!
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Sui L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
worst
breakfast
Reviewed June 10, 2014