Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Villa

707 Patak Rd., Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 437 reviews

165 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (437)
Sort by:
Alisa L. Families with young children Canada, April 17, 2014
Relaxing and very laid back.

Staff friendliness, beach bag preparation, pizza
7
It was a good and relaxing stay, however, we had access to our own transportation (car rental). If we didn't have this I think travel may have been a bit of a challenge. All in all, good little get away hotel.
Report this review
Laura M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 5, 2014
Fantastic value for money!!

Clean rooms, lovely swimming pool with stunning views, helpful staff
8.7
I enjoyed my stay here at Secret Cliff Villa. Rooms were exceptionally clean and spacious, allowing beautiful views across Karon beach. The swimming pool was lovely and I enjoyed sipping on a cocktail taking in the sun :) Location not so great, you can only really get around using taxi/tuk tuk/scooter. THB200 minimum taxi fare.
Report this review
Julia A. Solo travelers Australia, April 3, 2014
Enjoyable stay but far from phuket and karon.

ocean views landscaped gardens free internet
7.3
far from shops so cost to go to phuket or karon. No beach access just rock views but lovely...if you like natural environment and quiet this suits well. caution with room service it was expensive.
Report this review
Mandy E. Solo travelers Australia, March 27, 2014
Great place if u want piece and quiet.

Quietand pools.
7
Report this review
Stella Z. Couples Australia, March 26, 2014
Could have been much better

View, location, view of sunset
6
Very disappointed with hotel staff and service making our stay very upsetting. Lack of English knowledge by most staff. The housekeeping very late in cleaning the room, with most days not coming until after 3pm, leaving us without clean towels, not providing toilet paper, shampoo or soap. We will never stay there again. Compare to other resorts that we have stayed at around Phuket, the secret cliff villa can not call itself a resort.
Report this review
Benjamin S. Groups Australia, March 17, 2014
Quiet location .. Dated villas.

Pool. Pool. Great view.
4.7
Good location, friendly staff...... At times. Make sure you book the RESORT.. Not the villas.. The Villas are across the road and when being transported across the main road on a golf cart.. Just make sure you close your eyes. The view was pretty spectacular from the restaurant and breakfast was decent enough.
Report this review
Chaliti S. Groups Thailand, March 2, 2014
Good services and good atmosphere .

Good staffs/ Good location/ Good prices
8.3
It's a beautiful hotel, good accommodation, excellent staffs and services. I reserved 2 twin rooms, Everyone happy in a pool and breakfast, quiet and sleep well.
Report this review
Chris T. Couples Australia, March 1, 2014
Nice hotel - great view and restaurant

View, restaurant and nice pool.
5.7
Was met by the rudest pig conceirge ever and this left a bad taste, however got better.
Report this review
Ka L. Couples Hong Kong, February 22, 2014
Nice stay, perfect views from room and restaurant

Breakfast, views and room
7.3
Report this review
Michael H. Couples Australia, February 22, 2014
Awful
2.7
Run out of water. Food was of but not great, NOT a real good holiday spot. A/C NOT THAT GOOD, SORRY NOT A GOOD TIME AT ALL.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 165 reviews Next page
Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Guest RoomSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Deluxe Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Deluxe Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Guest RoomSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Guest RoomSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Guest RoomSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - SpaSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Guest RoomSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Guest RoomSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Guest RoomSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Guest RoomSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Guest RoomSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Guest RoomSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Guest RoomSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Guest RoomSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Guest RoomSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Villa Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Villa Phuket - SpaSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - RestaurantSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - SpaSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - SpaSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - SpaSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Fitness RoomSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04