Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 455 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 455 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Mary O. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Beautiful View
This hotel was great with a good breakfast every morning. One thing to note is that there are two separate properties. Secret Cliff Resort is closer to the water. Secret Cliff Villa is located across the road. There is a pool and amenities available from the resort, it just caught us off guard that we were on the other side of the road. It ended up being great. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was great. There's a shuttle to Patong or Karon a couple of times a day. Otherwise, you can take a tuk tuk or taxi for a few hundred baht. We would stay there again.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Judith M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
A little far away
Staff friendliness, breakfast, fish with chilli in restaurant
I feel that we were further out of the towns than we were led to believe. I also didn't realise that the booking that we made was to be in one of the "villas' rather than a hotel room in the resort. Staff made it easy for us to get from our villa to the main reception or restaurant by way of a golf buggy, but we always had to allow extra time for collection if we were going somewhere at a specific time. The photos on the agoda site seemed to be a bit misleading as we thought that all the rooms were in the main building and not across a main (very busy) road. If I travel to Phuket again I would chose somewhere closer to either Karon or Patong.
Reviewed March 08, 2016

Tim R. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good Spot
Stayed here with the intention of getting some peace & quiet and got just that. Views over the ocean are fantastic and the pool is worth a visit. In between Patong and Karon so only five minutes either way for something different.
Reviewed February 23, 2016

krittika W. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Fantastic!!
Beautiful resort but too far form shops and convenient stores . Friendly staffs and great survive .
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Nipaporn N. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Location
Swimming Pool is nice
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Rachel J. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Great room and facilities,
room, view and massage
A great hotel, really beautiful room. Not accessible for people with any difficulties walking, was quite far from the lobby. The staff at the reception were helpful but did not follow through with the wake up call which was agreed. Overall a nice experience, a great massage. I would stay again.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Jezreel O. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Perfect Getaway!
Pool. Room. Location.
Well, what can I say. The hotel is just perfect for a getaway! Serene, quiet location with grat views! The pool? Uhhhhg... amazing! It's the best sunset I ever had why dipping in the pool!
Reviewed October 07, 2015

Tarida R. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
beautiful hotel
good room nice view good staff
good
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Hannah P. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Good value for money.
Able to hire motorbike from hotel. Very helpful staff driving us to/from our room up a hill. Good food.
Good pick up service from the airport though surcharged. Aircon did not work at all the first night so was very uncomfortable but the staff fixed it the next day and was very pleasant after that.
Reviewed August 21, 2015

yorina S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
good view
good view,,comfort,,good location
Nice
Reviewed August 17, 2015