or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Secret Cliff Villa

707 Patak Rd., Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Secret Cliff Restaurant Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Spa Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Spa Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Secret Cliff Restaurant Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Secret Cliff Restaurant Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Spa Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Bathroom Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Spa Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Surroundings Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Boxing Gym
Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Boxing Gym Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Secret Cliff Restaurant Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Secret Cliff Restaurant Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Facilities Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Lobby Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Lobby
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.4
Groups (37)
Sort by:
Sui W. Groups Hong Kong, June 4, 2014
worst

breakfast
3.3
Nawinda P. Groups Thailand, April 20, 2014
awesome place for the summer!

peaceful place ,nice view & friendly staff
8
Welcomed and taken care by nice&friendly staff Provided by nice food and shuttle service Enjoyed swimming pools Surrouded by nice views Picked up by hotel vans to-from beaches so it made transportation of up hill location much easier. That was awesome so far.i might get back to stay again :)
Benjamin S. Groups Australia, March 17, 2014
Quiet location .. Dated villas.

Pool. Pool. Great view.
4.7
Good location, friendly staff...... At times. Make sure you book the RESORT.. Not the villas.. The Villas are across the road and when being transported across the main road on a golf cart.. Just make sure you close your eyes. The view was pretty spectacular from the restaurant and breakfast was decent enough.
Tan C. Groups Singapore, January 9, 2014
comfortable stay

Beautiful view, awesome breakfast buffet, nice balcony
8
breakfast buffet is provided and there is a wide selection . View is perfect. Check in is opposite at the restaurant area. Check in was around 230-3pm and some items were missing such as towel but no big deal. Shower was good just that some wire socket was not working. Location is good only if you would like to rest in the room. If not it is better to drive a car as it is very inconvenient to get down the cliff
Cecilia C. Groups Malaysia, December 15, 2013
Value for money

Shuttle service, Fantastic sea view, Attentive staff
7.7
My stay was overly good. It like a small secret retreat where my room is located up on the cliff, I could see the entire ocean, the sunset, the sunrise. The shuttle bus service is pretty quick too. Not to forget they provide free shuttle to Karon Beach and return Patong Beach (with timing provided)
Michael J. Groups South Africa, October 6, 2013
Phuket main strip if very busy and a bit smelly.

View, Pool, Location
6.7
Geoff B. Groups United Kingdom, March 1, 2013
Worst hotel experience I have ever had in my life.

No pros of this hotel. Terrible place
4
Rude and intimidating staff is my main gripe. We checked in and then checked out 1 hour later after intimidating confrontations with staff and security. Absolutely abhorrent. I have travelled to most parts of the world and this is the most unsafe and dodgy establishment I have ever come across. Do your self a massive favour and avoid at all costs!
Antonis C. Groups Cyphrus, February 11, 2013
Good Location, Very nice hotel..

Location
8.3
Very good hotel and nice location. However the internet it doesn't work properly. Works only sometimes. The hot water on the shower als does not work properly. for one miuteis hot and after cold. ;).. The rooms are very clean and the cleaners are very good girls and a boy. Also if you bring a girl in the room they charge you 25 euros. Even if its a friend. And even if you paid for double room.
Nga S. Groups Macau, January 15, 2013
Nice view and room

Nice view and room, breakfast is okay
6.3
Resort located on a hill between 2 towns, would not be a problem if you hv rented a car. expect insects around the room and ants inside the room. Nice view from the room and restaurant.
Hotel Feature Tip: Rent a car for travelling around in day time.
Wiriya P. Groups Thailand, January 12, 2013
Avoid this hotel

Rude staffs
2
This hotel disappointed us when first we arrived. They took an hour to check us in because the reservation staff was out. They put us in a room which is up on the hill with nonfunctional A/C and we had to cross the frightening and dangerous road where it's on the hill and cars passing all the time. Most the room are located on the high steep hill so the hotel is not good for children and older people at all. Plus the hotel is in between Karon and Patong which is far from everything and the taxis fares are a rip- off. Later in the evening a hotel staff called us that they will need to charge us 2,000 baht more (2 people) because it said only 2 rooms for 2 people on my hotel voucher which i got it from my booking agent. I refused to pay because no other hotels in the world would charge for the 2nd person in each room. But i agree to pay for 2 extra persons for breakfast which is 600 (300*2) and its not worth with their very basic breakfast. They told me to call my booking agent but i refused to call and told them to call for me. Then again they kept us waiting for an hour and told us they couldn't get hold of the agent. In the next morning, we wanted to check out and again they wanted us to pay 2,000 baht and this time i called the booking agent for them and transfer the line to talk with them. I was waiting for them to finish phoning with the agent for 30 mins. I asked them what was going on and the agent saying. They said they couldn't get hold of the agent because they got hang up. And they kept me waiting for nothing!! They send me to the main lobby to talk with a reservation staff. She was so rude and insisting me pay then the phone rang up and she picked up and talking on the phone while other receptionist next to her is available. Then she kept me waiting for 15 mins. I scream out and told her i want a check-out now, she ended up putting the phone away and let me go. I stayed in several hotels and i would say this one is the worst!
Travel tip: They try to trick you and make more money out from you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Secret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Villa Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Villa Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - SpaSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - SpaSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - SpaSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - BathroomSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - SpaSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - SurroundingsSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Boxing GymSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Boxing GymSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Secret Cliff RestaurantSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - FacilitiesSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Villa Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Villa Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Villa Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Villa Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Villa Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Villa Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Villa Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Villa Phuket - LobbySecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Deluxe Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Deluxe Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Deluxe Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Deluxe Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Deluxe Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Deluxe Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Superior Villa Sea ViewSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolSecret Cliff Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A02