Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sedona Hotel Mandalay

No. 1, Junction of 26th and 66th Street, Chan Aye Tharzan Township, Eastern Mandalay, Mandalay, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Sedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Hotel Exterior Sedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Exterior View Sedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Hotel Facade Sedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Exterior Sedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Swimming Pool Sedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Swimming Pool Sedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Lobby Sedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Ballroom Sedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Ballroom Sedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Lobby Sedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Meeting Room Sedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Meeting Room Sedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Ballroom Sedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Ballroom Sedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Shwe Li Restaurant Sedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Ballroom
Sedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Uno Restaurant Sedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Uno Restaurant Sedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Uno Restaurant Sedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Uno Restaurant Sedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Cafe-Mandalay Sedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Shwe Li Restaurant Sedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Mandalay Cafe Sedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Exterior Sedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Planter Bar Sedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Breakfast Area Sedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Club Sedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Uno Restaurant
Area: Eastern Mandalay Number of Rooms: 247
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
304 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (304)
Sort by:
Ganesan A. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2015
very comfortable

classy and nice view
8
It was good to stay at Sedona, except they need to change the concept of uno cafe. Felt that we have dinner at garage.
Thanawoot M. Business travelers Thailand, April 25, 2015
Old

Old clean location
4.7
Thomas C. Business travelers Singapore, April 9, 2015
Satisfactory Stay

The staffs at the reception is friendly and helpful. And the Manager on Duty, whom I din not get his name, he was polite and professional in his work
7.7
Very satisfactory
Yulia K. Couples Russia, March 29, 2015
great location

location, pool, friendly staff
8
Amy W. Business travelers Australia, March 2, 2015
Excellent in every way

Staff service, cleanliness and view
10
The staff could not be more helpful. They go above and beyond to ensure that your stay is pleasant and I appreciate their professionalism and flexibility. I arrived too early for check in but the restaurants had already closed down their breakfast service. Instead of sitting around the lobby hungry, the staff offered me free access to their executive lounge so that I can get some food. Amazing view of the palace from my bedroom window (I stayed in just a regular room). Service and location is what will make me recommend this hotel to everyone. I am a business traveller. Note: don't expect fast internet speed. Not the hotel's fault, it's the entire country network system.
Adisorn I. Families with older children Thailand, January 27, 2015
tour

service
9.7
Good
Fareez R. Business travelers Singapore, January 25, 2015
Good hotel stay, but restaurant disappointment

Room, business lounge and reception service
6.3
I have to admit that the 1st impression I got was an impressive one. Hotel staffs understand the need of making the right impression at the first glance. Stay there for 3 nights, overall seem acceptable. Something to note: Gym facilities, its time for an upgrade. Am a business traveller and it irritates the experience when the gym facilities are particularly old for certain machines. Food and beverage, great turnoff for customer service. Felt discriminated by a staff, furthermore a manager in particular. Never in my travels a manager has mistreated guests very unwelcomingly. Further training required on treating business guest better (CRM)... Can tolerate a little, but to my further dismay.... Food quality, don't expect 5 stars standard; don't try the cakes (it's a few days old texture and taste; waste of money. Food was served cold, even though its suppose to be hot... It was microwaved after my complain.... Indeed, there's a need to do something with the F&b management. Come on..... It brings the overall hotel experience down. Overall the stay in the hotel was good, but any 3 or 4 star hotel could have done that. A 5 star hotel means overall stay and meals are well-attended in quality and satisfaction.
Panan T. Couples Thailand, January 12, 2015
Not so bad, but not so good.

Location, helpful staff, tennis courts.
7.3
Over all we had a pleasant stay at this hotel. It's rated as a 5 star, but i would say that there are a few things that need improving before it can fully be a 5 star. We booked the Club Room, which we were upgraded to an even better view ( very kind of them) but the Club Lounge was a little disappointing in some ways. The food was often left out all day, but the staff always tried their best. Our room was very spacious, very comfortable and great view of Manadalay Hill and Royal Palace. The internet was average in speed. It's a lovely hotel and nice location. Good tennis court, but the gym was a bit old. F&B was so-so. Not fantastic food, but not the worst we've had. All in all, it's not a fully fledged 5 star- yet, but for Myanmar it's probably the best there is right now.
Orapim L. Groups Thailand, January 3, 2015
Nice hotel

Staffs
7.7
A lot of mosquito in the hotel. The staffs said Mandalay is a mosquito town. The hotel is nice, bed is very comfortable and condition is good as 5 stars hotel.
Jae W. Solo travelers South Korea, January 3, 2015
Amazing hotel

Clean room, nice swiming pool, kindness staff
9.7
GOOD

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sedona Hotel Mandalay MandalaySedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Hotel ExteriorSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Exterior ViewSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Hotel FacadeSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - ExteriorSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Swimming PoolSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Swimming PoolSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - LobbySedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - BallroomSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - BallroomSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - LobbySedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Meeting RoomSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Meeting RoomSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - BallroomSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - BallroomSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Shwe Li RestaurantSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - BallroomSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Uno RestaurantSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Uno RestaurantSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Uno RestaurantSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Uno RestaurantSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Cafe-MandalaySedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Shwe Li RestaurantSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Mandalay CafeSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - ExteriorSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Planter BarSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Breakfast AreaSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - ClubSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Uno RestaurantSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Uno RestaurantSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Uno RestaurantSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Shwe LiSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Table SettingSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Club LoungeSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Ambassador SuiteSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Guest RoomSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Room nightSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Club Suite RoomSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - InteriorSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Club LoungeSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Swimming PoolSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Shwe LiSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Shwe LiSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - AmbassadorSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Uno RestaurantSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Club LoungeSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - GymSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Guest RoomSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Shwe LiSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Mandalay CafeSedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Entrance walkwaySedona Hotel Mandalay Mandalay - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B01