Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sedona Hotel Yangon

No. 1 Kaba Aye Pagoda Road, Yankin Township, Inya Lake, Yangon, Myanmar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 527 reviews

595 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
Business travelers (527)
Sort by:
Hong J. Business travelers Malaysia, May 27, 2016
Good to stay
6.3
Nice place
Saw K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2016
Nice breakfast
4.7
Clean, 5 minutes walk to Myanmar plaza
Chi K. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 19, 2016
Comfortable
5.7
Up to standards
Nan T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 18, 2016
Feedback
5.3
Toilet paper didn't supply after the room service. Water pressure supply too low. Need to do something on this
Tan H. Business travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2016
Pleasant Stay
4.3
The hotel surrounding and environment is nice. I was given room at the old wing, even though the room is a bit run-down and design is out-dated but overall not too bad as it is clean and comfortable. I was greeted with smiley face all the time by the hotel staff.
Ewan C. Business travelers Singapore, May 13, 2016
Nice facilities, lovely pool
5.3
Very nice facilities at Sedona. The pool and gym are especially lovely, given the heat in Yangon at this time of year.
Allen F. Business travelers Sweden, May 6, 2016
Nice business hotel in a beautiful part of Yangon
6.7
Good food and nice rooms. Internet working very good. Nice clean big rooms. I'll be back here.
Peter C. Business travelers Australia, April 27, 2016
Staff Training
4
Arrived around 7.30 PM for 4 nights and had some difficulties checking in. Initially, staff weren't familiar with the AGODA concept and subsequently presented me with a Credit Card voucher for about $US6000. Confusion reigned. Eventually it was rectified, however I was not inclined to remain there for more than one night. I spoke with the duty manager the next day and found her professional, understanding and apologetic. Subsequently, I elected to stay for the remaining days I had booked and found all aspects of my stay there satisfactory.
Seng K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2016
By far, the best 5 stars hotel...
6.7
It's my 2nd time stay at the hotel and again I was impressed by the staff friendliness and professionalism. They are very responsive and helpful. Enjoyed my stay there! I would definitely go back there again...
Joohyung P. Business travelers South Korea, March 22, 2016
Good hotel
6.7
Good hotel
1 - 10 of 788 reviews Next page
Sedona Hotel Yangon YangonSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Sedona Hotel Yangon FacadeSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Hotel ExteriorSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Inya Wing LobbySedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Garden Wing LobbySedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Inya Wing Premier DeluxeSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Inya Wing Prestige SuiteSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Inya Wing Prestige SuiteSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Inya Wing Irrawady SuiteSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Inya Wing Irrawady Suite Living RoomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Inya Wing BathroomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Inya Wing BathroomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Club Premier RoomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Club SuiteSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Club SuiteSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Princess SuiteSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Garden Wing Royal Sedona SuiteSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - D’CuisineSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Dining at D’CuisineSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Du Fu Chinese RestaurantSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Orzo Italian RestaurantSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Ice BarSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - GymSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Club LoungeSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Pool BarSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - PoolSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Meeting RoomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Grand Ballroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03