Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sedona Hotel Yangon

No. 1 Kaba Aye Pagoda Road, Yankin Township, Inya Lake, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Exterior Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Reception Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest Room Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest Room Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest Room Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest Room Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest Room Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest Room Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest Room Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest Room Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest Room Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest Room Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Du Fu Chinese Restaurant Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Orzo Mediterranean Restaurant Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - The Brasserie Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Ice Bar
Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Deli Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Grand Ball Room Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Meeting Room Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Meeting Room Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Meeting Room Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Facilities Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Bathroom
Area: Inya Lake Number of Rooms: 366
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
76 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
Solo travelers (76)
Sort by:
Phil T. Solo travelers Singapore, February 15, 2015
One night in Sedona

Staff were patient, smiley and well trained. Cleaniness of the hotel.
7.7
I had a pleasant 1 night in Sedona last week. The staff were polite and I was happy that they had granted me late check out which I requested. The rooms were clean and well furnished. It was way above my usual budget for a hotel but decided to pamper myself this time and did not regret it. I did not try out any facilities and only used what was provided in the room. I like the location, just opposite the lake and not stuck in busy downtown.
Chua L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 16, 2015
NICE PLACE TO STAY

FRIENDLY STAFF AND COMFORTABLE PLACE
9.7
AFTER REVAMPED, THIS HOTEL IS CLEAN, BRIGHT AND COSY PLACE TO STAY
Chua L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 16, 2015
COSY & NICE HOTEL

CLEAN ROOM & COSY PLACE TO STAY
9.7
AFTER REVAMPED, THE PLACE IS CLEAN AND NICE. SHALL RECOMMEND FRIENDS TO STAY HERE IF THEY COME TO YANGON.
Chua L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 15, 2015
GREAT PLACE TO STAY

NICE & COSY HOTEL
9.7
AFTER REVAMPED, THE WHOLE ENVIRONMENT TOTALLY CHANGED. NICC & CLEAN ROM AND FRIENDLY STAFF WHERE YOU FEEL COMFORTABLE.
Malcolm H. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2014
High standard and a blind eye

Comfort, fascilities and location
8.7
If you would like to utilizie the Spa you should be aware that this is a thinly veiled prostitution service. Sedona should be ashamed of their lack of ethical standards and for taking advantage of local employees.
Brent H. Solo travelers Australia, September 29, 2014
Big and noisy

not much, average large hotel
6
beware there is a large construction site right next door and it's bloody noisy. Other than that this hotel isn't that good for what you pay.
Htet A. Solo travelers Myanmar, June 22, 2014
Great stay

clean, big and good location
8.7
nice hotel
Michael C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 12, 2014
Sedona Hotel is 3 times as exspensive as 2012.

Room was comfortable enough. Breakfast is OK. Pool is well kept.
5
Frustrating. Check in took two hours. My room had a defective bathroom light switch that was only repaired after three requests to staff and the desk. The conference facilities are limited, though the food was OK. The internet connection is poor and slow. My conference schedule required a 0500 departure so I was not able to take the pre-paid breakfast. The desk would not refund me. In summary an uninspiring visit to what could be a showcase hotel.
Penny H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 7, 2014
Very comfortable hot

Comfort, service & pool
7.7
The hotel was exactly as it was described. The only negative was that there was building work going on and as I had chosen this hotel for peace and quiet on the last day of my trip it was very disappointing. There were big signs in hotel lobby & a note in the bedroom saying 'we are improving facilities for our customers. We apologise for any inconvenience.' That was not satisfactory for me as this was a one off visit. There should be a note added to hotel information on web warning potential guests of the disruptive noise. The drilling and banging went on all day & came from area adjacent to the pool. There were also workman wandering about. I would not have chosen this hotel if I had known this was the case.
Andrea H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2014
Luxury Hotel of Yangon

Best hotel in Yangon at the moment
9.3
Rather expensive but this is considered one of the best hotels in Yangon. Hotel is currently undergoing some upgrades. Hotel has a few restaurants, Italian, Chinese, and a Bar. This hotel is located a few miles outside of the city which is good as the city is currently very congested. 5-10 mins to the city by car. Most places to eat and see are outside of Yangon city so this is a great hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Lobby LoungeSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - ExteriorSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - ReceptionSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Du Fu Chinese RestaurantSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Orzo Mediterranean RestaurantSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - The BrasserieSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Ice BarSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - DeliSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Grand Ball RoomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Meeting RoomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Meeting RoomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Meeting RoomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - FacilitiesSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sedona Hotel Yangon, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C01