My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sedona Hotel Yangon

No. 1 Kaba Aye Pagoda Road, Yankin Township, Inya Lake, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Exterior Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Interior Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Lobby Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Shwedagon Pagoda Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Interior Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest Room Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Inya Lake Sunset View Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Reception Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Lobby Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest Room Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest Room Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest Room Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest Room Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Du Fu Chinese Restaurant Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Du Fu Chinese Restaurant Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Inya Lake View
Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Interior Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Grand Ballroom Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Meeting Room Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Pool Bar Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Paddy O Malleys  Restaurant Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Orzo Italian Restaurant Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Orzo Italian Restaurant Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Swimming Pool Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Orzo Italian Restaurant Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Deli Cake Counter Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Sunday Brunch Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Brasserie International Restaurant
Area: Inya Lake Number of Rooms: 366
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
Families with young children (11)
Sort by:
Allison K. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 15, 2014
Pleasant but small things could be improved.

location, accessibility, opposite a lake for walking.
7
the stay was good but we were woken one morning to find the reception area was being renovated and all facilities were moved with no notice. wifi only in public areas at first and wifi in rooms magically appeared later, reasonable wifi. Good breakfast and facilities eg 24 hour mini mart, air asia desk and beauty place.
Tefully A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 17, 2013
Had a wonderful quiet time at Sedona

The restaurants,the friendly staffs and the facilities
6.7
Varot V. Families with young children Thailand, January 17, 2011
Good buffet line

lots of variety of food
7.7
average room, but a little out of age.
Restaurant Tip: We tried both breakfast buffet and dinner buffet at the chinese restaurant. I think the food is very good and lots of variety to choose.
Gobikrishnan M. Families with young children Malaysia, July 26, 2010
Sedona Yangon

The B'fast spead was excellent. The Chinese Dufu Restaurant was great . good value for money.
7.7
I wud be coming back to Sedona once again and thats for sure. My kids just enjoyed the pool and the the food .. Being just in Yangon for straight 5 days was not a good plan but if u make Yangon as a transit then Sedona is just perfect tough its a little far from the city.. I love to walk and sight see but the distance was the setback but other then that , i wud say go for it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dont stay in Yangon alone, not much places to see.. Lots of Pagoda's but at the end of the day they all look the same ( for me).. Most places charge u 5USD like its standard fee for all foreigners so be prepared for that.The tour guide which i had was mistake as they are only nerely drivers and they just drive u around and nothing much said ... so dont use them.. they will charge u like 50 USD for whole day Yangon but they just rush u for time as they start at 9 bck at 5.. i just over paid for trip to BAGO which was just crap.. and dont go to BAGO, just go north and i think there is more to see ( on my next trip) ..happy travelling.
Nathan T. Families with young children Canada, December 10, 2009
Sedona hotel Yangon

-amenities and activity options including tennis courts, pool, aerobics classes, table tennis etc -buffet breakfast is excellent -good location, close to downtown and convenient to airport -free shuttle to Scot Market was very convenient
8.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Sedona hotel and were impressed by the level of service we received from all of the staff. The hotel offers everything you need as a business traveler or for a holiday. They even provide a partner to play tennis if you are traveling alone or do not have someone to play with. We would be happy to stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you require wireless internet in your room, make sure to request it at check in as it isnt available in all rooms.
M. A. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2008
Sedona Hotel - Yangon

Friendly and very helpful staff, good and polite service, good and clean hotel, nice hotel ambiance.
9
Overall a pleasant hotel to stay in. Hotel facilities are good and adequate. Very nice location, opposite Inya Lake. Hotel staffs have been very accommodating and friendly. Very helpful when we had a special request for our 3yr old. Only downside was that it is quite a bit of a distance from downtown Yangon. Proximity towards shopping areas is NOT within walking distance...need to grab a taxi. Overall still a worthwhile stay.
Shopping Tip: Bargain at everything....from taxi fare to shopping !!!
Myat A. Families with young children Myanmar, November 2, 2008
Good but not Great.

-Located in good location - 15 mins drive to downtown -Pool is big
6
I stayed at this hotel for one night in November. This hotel is supposed to be the best in Myanmar. But,I think the hotel needs more maintenance. Rooms are quite small but pool is quite big.But, staffs at swimming pool counter was not helpful and quite arrogant. We had to leave very early to catch a flight, so we didn't have time to have any food. The good thing is it is 30 mins drive from airport and 15 min drive to downtown. There is also a big lake next to hotel. Overall, it would have good great, but it turned out to be only good as 3 stars hotel.
Kayoko S. Families with young children Japan, May 1, 2013
とても綺麗な大型ホテルでスタッフの皆さんの対応も良かったです。プールも大きく快適でした。

プールが快適で、イタリアンレストランも評判通り美味しかった。部屋もゆったり過ごせました。
7.7
レイトチェックアウトの値段設定がもう少し安かったらと思います。でも、代わりにプールを利用し、その後、プールの更衣室を利用してすっきりした状態で帰れて良かったです。
Perasit D. Families with young children Thailand, April 16, 2010
โรงแรมความสะดวกสบายโดยรวมถือว่าดีใช้ได้เลย

สะอาด บริการเยี่ยม สระว่ายน้ำดี ฟิตเนสดี อาหารจีนราคายุติธรรม ภายในห้องสะอาดเรียบร้อยสิ่งอำนวยความสะดวกดีเหมือน 4-5 ดาว ตามจริง
6.7
อาหารเช้าดีมากถึงยอดเยี่ยม มาตราฐานคล้าย ๆ กับ เชอราตันอาหารเช้าเลย มีความหลากหลาย คุณภาพใช้ได้ระดับหนึ่ง เปิด ตี5 ถึงสิบโมง
Travel tip: การนั่งแท๊กซี่ไม่มีปัญหาใด ๆ แต่รถเก่ามาก ๆ เพราะมีแต่รถมือสอง ต่อราคาก่อนไปด้วย โดยถามราคาคร่าว ๆ ที่ คอนเชียสของโรงแรม
Siying W. Families with young children China, April 3, 2013
太贵了!

GM很好,较干净,早餐多
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sedona Hotel Yangon YangonSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - ExteriorSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - InteriorSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - LobbySedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Shwedagon Pagoda Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - InteriorSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Inya Lake Sunset ViewSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - ReceptionSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - LobbySedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Du Fu Chinese RestaurantSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Du Fu Chinese RestaurantSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Inya Lake ViewSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - InteriorSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Grand BallroomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Meeting RoomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Pool BarSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Paddy O Malleys  RestaurantSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Orzo Italian RestaurantSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Orzo Italian RestaurantSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Swimming PoolSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Orzo Italian RestaurantSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Deli Cake CounterSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Sunday BrunchSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Brasserie International RestaurantSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - BuffetSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - BuffetSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Siam SpaSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Shwedagon Pagoda Sedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Lido Fitness CenterSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - InteriorSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - LobbySedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - LobbySedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - InteriorSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - LobbySedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Lobby LoungeSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Lobby LoungeSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Sedona ClubSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Interior

Customer Reviews - Sedona Hotel Yangon, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3A08