Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sedona Hotel Yangon

No. 1 Kaba Aye Pagoda Road, Yankin Township, Inya Lake, Yangon, Myanmar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 774 reviews

584 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (774)
Sort by:
Peter C. Business travelers Australia, April 27, 2016
Staff Training
4
Arrived around 7.30 PM for 4 nights and had some difficulties checking in. Initially, staff weren't familiar with the AGODA concept and subsequently presented me with a Credit Card voucher for about $US6000. Confusion reigned. Eventually it was rectified, however I was not inclined to remain there for more than one night. I spoke with the duty manager the next day and found her professional, understanding and apologetic. Subsequently, I elected to stay for the remaining days I had booked and found all aspects of my stay there satisfactory.
Report this review
Lee H. Couples Singapore, April 26, 2016
Room Aircon
4.3
Is kind of frustration to be given a room with aircon not working properly and with the current hot weather. Suffered for one night, informed the hotel the following day, they sent technicians to rectify and still cannot make it then arrange room change.
Report this review
Nay B. Couples Australia, April 12, 2016
Great service
6
Great service from housekeeping and reception
Report this review
Chaw S. Couples Myanmar, April 3, 2016
staff are very helpful
5
a few occasions that the electricity was off for a while. Other than that, very good place
Report this review
Apple M. Couples Hong Kong, March 29, 2016
Very clean, excellent stay
4.7
Rooms are comfortable, an oasis away from the bustling city, location is just quite out of the way, but otherwise, great views in Inya Lake
Report this review
Seng K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2016
By far, the best 5 stars hotel...
6.7
It's my 2nd time stay at the hotel and again I was impressed by the staff friendliness and professionalism. They are very responsive and helpful. Enjoyed my stay there! I would definitely go back there again...
Report this review
Joohyung P. Business travelers South Korea, March 22, 2016
Good hotel
6.7
Good hotel
Report this review
Seng K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 18, 2016
Nice and friendly stay with helpful staffs!
5.3
Good stay and hotel staffs are friendly and helpful!
Report this review
Katia S. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2016
Could do better
3.7
Ecpect better service from a 5* hotel, even in Myanmar. Dirty windows, neglected restaurants, cook keep spitting in the sink?! food is cold, wondering if there is any maitr'd or F&B manager? No spoons, wrong drinks.... over all ok but nothing outstanding.
Report this review
Katia S. Business travelers United States of America, March 16, 2016
No service
4
Poor service throughout the hotel especially F & B. Really not at level, it does not matter in which country you are , a smile, a please does not cost much wondering what is doing the GM.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 584 reviews Next page
Sedona Hotel Yangon YangonSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Sedona Hotel Yangon FacadeSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Hotel ExteriorSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Inya Wing LobbySedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Garden Wing LobbySedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Inya Wing Premier DeluxeSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Inya Wing Prestige SuiteSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Inya Wing Prestige SuiteSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Inya Wing Irrawady SuiteSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Inya Wing Irrawady Suite Living RoomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Inya Wing BathroomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Inya Wing BathroomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Club Premier RoomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Club SuiteSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Club SuiteSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Princess SuiteSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Garden Wing Royal Sedona SuiteSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - D’CuisineSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Dining at D’CuisineSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Du Fu Chinese RestaurantSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Orzo Italian RestaurantSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Ice BarSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - GymSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Club LoungeSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Pool BarSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - PoolSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Meeting RoomSedona Hotel Yangon Yangon - Grand Ballroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03