Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

See you at Lily's

16 Ngo Huyen Street in the Old Quarter, off Ly Quoc Su, Near The Cathedral, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
286 reviews

209 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (286)
Sort by:
Wayne D. Couples Australia, April 27, 2012
great service - will look after you

friendly staff
9.3
We had a booking for this hotel after we were to complete our Halong Bay cruise. The cruise was cancelled half way through due to a possible typhoon. On calling the sans Souci to see if we could book in a day early. we were told even though they were booked out that night, to still come to reception on arrival in Hanoi and they would find something for us. They arranged another room in a hotel in the Old Quarter in Hanoi and gave us free transport to it...Really helped us out in a spot. Could not recommend them high enough!
Shopping Tip: don't forget to haggle when shopping in the old quarter, great savings.
Report this review
Una D. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2012
Friendly , sweet service

Personal touches , quiet room
9.7
The hotel is in an area of backpacker places which is surprisingly quiet at night. Yen met us from our taxi and throughout our stay we were so impressed by her . Our room was on a high floor with a balcony to watch the street . Yen helped us with our Sapa train and had us taken to the station and picked up again , from door to door. And she got our laundry done for a good price. The girls in the kitchen taught us some Vietnamese and served up our breakfast juice and pancakes. It was our home from home and I would not hesitate to book again.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are going to Halong Bay, book the hotel for the night you are on the cruise. Our trip got cancelled due to a storm and we were so glad to be able to return to the hotel late that night.
Report this review
Wayne D. Couples Australia, April 24, 2012
great location and helpful staff

quite area close to old quarter, spacious rooms very modern
8.7
were made welcome from when first walked in the door. rooms were better than we expected, great air-con and showers had hot water. hotel arranged to have a pickup for us at the railway station after we had arrived back from sa pa, even though it was 5am in ther morning and arranged a room for us as quick as one came available-well before normal book in time. recommend it to anyone as great value
Restaurant Tip: has a great pizza shop two doors down which is affliated with bar across the street
Report this review
Mitchell L. Business travelers Singapore, April 20, 2012
Nice hotel at a great location

Location and cleanliness
8.3
Great stay. Staff was helpful. Hotel in a great location. But need to alight at main road and walk 15m to reach hotel as hotel situated in a narrow alleyway.
Report this review
Rekha M. Couples India, April 19, 2012
Home away from Home

Location, service
9
nothing prepared us for such staff that went way out of their way to make our holiday more enjoyable! the smiles, the ability to help us get tickets be it for the puppet show or usher us to the train or assist us in our purchases they just went that extra mile! as for the location, perfect. in the old quarter a stones throw from st joseph's cathedral and a short walk to the lake, top choice. as for the rooms, comfortable with clean washrooms.
Nightlife Tip: A visit to the Sofitel , for at least a drink completes the Hanoi experience. Beware of taxi operators, they can cheat. Fix rate before boarding.
Report this review
Shen M. Solo travelers China, April 18, 2012
pretty good hotel for that price had paid

good location, not bad room
8.3
the room is good and big. location is good. staff are friendly and helpfull. stay 4 different hotel at old quarter. this is the best among them. A bit noisy though. guess all hotel in hanoi is noisy
Report this review
Fransiskus B. Couples Indonesia, April 16, 2012
Lovely small hotel at the heart of old quarter

Spacious room and very close to cathedral
7.7
nice small hotel with spacious room and personal intimate service from the staff. location is in the heart of old quarter close to the cathedral and 5 mins walt to hoan kiem lake.
Restaurant Tip: Madame Hien restaurant is a perfect place for a high class local food, just behind the hotel.
Report this review
Louisa R. Couples United States of America, April 9, 2012
A pleasant surprise

room is more spacious than we expected and it has a lift!
7.3
Room is pleasantly decorated and spacious. Location is wonderful as it is in a very lively alley. You can just look out your balcony to have a glimse of the locals daily life. But it is surprisingly quiet and peaceful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tell them exactly what you want for breakfast, as the kitchen staff don't speak much English.
Report this review
Anna N. Couples Australia, April 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile!

Extra helpful & friendly service from staff & Michael.
9
Rooms are spacious & clean. Only request was for extra towels. Very convenient location around the corner from St Joseph's Cathedral. Amazing service from staff especially from Micheal.
Report this review
Tac H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2012
Excellent Location. Excellent Service.

Excellent service with smile. Attentive. Excellent location close to cathedral, local foods.
10
Great location and price for the excellent service. Good breakfast: fruit, coffee.
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 209 reviews Next page
See you at Lily’s HanoiSee you at Lily’s Hanoi - LobbySee you at Lily’s Hanoi - RestaurantSee you at Lily’s Hanoi - Deluxe Church ViewSee you at Lily’s Hanoi - Family SuiteSee you at Lily’s Hanoi - Family SuiteSee you at Lily’s Hanoi - Suite BalconySee you at Lily’s Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewSee you at Lily’s Hanoi - LobbySee you at Lily’s Hanoi - RestaurantSee you at Lily’s Hanoi - Suite BalconySee you at Lily’s Hanoi - Suite BalconySee you at Lily’s Hanoi - Suite BalconySee you at Lily’s Hanoi - Suite BalconySee you at Lily’s Hanoi - Suite BalconySee you at Lily’s Hanoi - Family SuiteSee you at Lily’s Hanoi - Family SuiteSee you at Lily’s Hanoi - Family SuiteSee you at Lily’s Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewSee you at Lily’s Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewSee you at Lily’s Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewSee you at Lily’s Hanoi - Suite BalconySee you at Lily’s Hanoi - BuffetSee you at Lily’s Hanoi - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01