My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Seehotel am Hallstattersee

See str. 152, Obertraun, Obertraun, Austria 4831 (Show on map)

Book now!

Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Hotel Exterior Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Garden Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Surroundings Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Hotel Interior Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Balcony/Terrace Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Hotel Interior Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Guest Room Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Guest Room Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Guest Room Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Restaurant Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Garden Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Garden Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Garden Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Garden Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Garden Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Garden
Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Garden Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Entrance Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - View Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Restaurant Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Restaurant Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Garden Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Reception Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - View Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - View Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Restaurant Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Swimming Pool Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - View
Hotel Area: Obertraun Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Piyawadee P. Families with older children Thailand, January 4, 2014
good for view

view
6.7
Okkeun K. Groups South Korea, August 15, 2013
clean room

clean room, good location
5.7
clean room, good location from the Obertraun train stn n ferry stn fot Hallstatt, staff is not so kind...
Okkeun K. Groups South Korea, August 15, 2013
clean room

good location, clean room
6
good location in Obertraun n room is clean but staff is not so kind...
Ho Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 10, 2013
a bit far away from Hallstatt, weak wifi signals

good views, friendly staff, wide variety of breakfast
7.3
weak wifi signal in room--it is very hard to access wifi in my own room. I can only access it only at the lobby, 1 floor below my room, which is very inconvenient and causes me many troubles.
Kai Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 16, 2013
Unpolite receptionist, small room

Nearby the lake
3.7
This is my second time stay in this hotel. However, i feel very disappointed this time. Because the receptionist's attitude is very poor. I have booked a room for 2 people, he assigned a single room to us, the room is very small that we can't open our suitcase. The room is not really tidy. No menu for the dinner this year, just give you 3 dish to choose, I just take a second to think about what i want to eat, then he said: you can go out to find another restaurant. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone who I know.
Timothy C. Couples Singapore, June 6, 2013
Cosy hotel in a scenic location

The view, close proximity to ferry and bus stop
8
Although the weather wasn't too good during the time we were there, the convenience of the hourly bus service nearby allowed us to travel to Hallstatt with relative ease. The train station was really near as well. The view from our room balcony was tremendous. Only drawback was that we had to lug our luggage up 2 floors as there wasnt any lift.
Yunpeng D. Couples Norway, March 29, 2013
Will never stay there again

nothing is great
3.3
Well, this was not a good experience, what I wanted to do was to leave that hotel as soon as possible! First, if you don't have a car, do not choose this hotel, it is 5 KM far from Hallstatt and more than 40 min's walk! And it was so difficult to find this hotel, it locates in the end of a street......The stuff (especially the man)was not very friendly and helpful, it felt like he didn't want us to live there. Poor face to us all the time.....If you want to visit hallstatt, you have to take the public transport, 2 euro for single way, and there is no bus after 7 pm. So it is impossible to eat dinner at Hallstatt. Will never stay there again!
Mok H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 23, 2013
Lake beside, peace

breakfast is great!!! lake and park beside.
8.7
i can't use the Wifi at room just the common area!!!
Yothin W. Couples Thailand, December 15, 2012
Nice environment.

Good atmosphere.
8
Good manager and breakfast. You can see the lake from hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 7min. Drive to Hallstatt.
Pochen W. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 4, 2012
Nice hotel

Nice hotel
9
Nice hotel. Room is large and cosey. Obertraun is a nice little village and worth visiting. Recommand taking a walk to Hallstatt if you got time, the sight worth it.
Travel tip: Nice hotel, but far from Hallstatt.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Seehotel am Hallstattersee ObertraunSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Hotel ExteriorSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - GardenSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - SurroundingsSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Hotel InteriorSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Balcony/TerraceSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Hotel InteriorSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Guest RoomSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Guest RoomSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Guest RoomSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - RestaurantSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - GardenSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - GardenSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - GardenSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - GardenSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - GardenSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - GardenSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - GardenSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - EntranceSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - ViewSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - RestaurantSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - RestaurantSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - GardenSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - ReceptionSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - ViewSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - ViewSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - RestaurantSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Swimming PoolSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - ViewSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - ViewSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - GardenSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - View


AS-AGWEB-3B02