Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Seehotel am Hallstattersee

See str. 152, Obertraun, Obertraun, Austria 4831 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Obertraun Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 41 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (41)
Sort by:
Wong T. Groups Hong Kong, September 28, 2015
So far so good

Near to Hallstattsee and quiet
Since I drive so I chosen to stay in Obertraun. Just a 2 minutes you may access to the Hallstattsee which is beautiful. The furnishing of the hotel is a bit old and the room is small.
Report this review
Sok T. Groups Malaysia, September 16, 2015
Good location, near bus, boat & train station

1. Front desk staff informative. Know about sight seeing area well & friendly. 2. Location superb. 3. Understanding- we need to catch 7.35am train, but breakfast only serve at 7.00am, the staff allow
Great to choose Seehotel as our accommodation. The location is very convenience to access to any places you want. The surrounding scenery is quiet & beautiful. It is a good holiday destination for all types of tourist. Must visit Hallstatt & Dachstein but can ignore Dachstein-shark.
Report this review
Pei-Lan C. Couples Taiwan, October 11, 2014
Clean but hot water supply insufficient

Good breakfast.
It's far away from Hallstatt so took us €15 each to the hotel---& it's more like a b&b then a hotel or resort. Views are great, a very peaceful stay.
Report this review
Lai S. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 16, 2014
Bit too expensive

Nice surrounding but the hotel is just soso
Report this review
Peeranuch V. Groups Thailand, May 14, 2014
nice view

nice view, big room, far from hallstatt
it's quite far from hallstatt but can access by ferry and bus. these services are near the hotel as well as the train station. breakfast is good and wifi works well only in the reception and restaurant areas.
Report this review
Somyot J. Couples Thailand, May 11, 2014
quiet surrounding cheaper than stay at Hallstatt

Breakfast, Friendly staffs, Cozy
This hotel is a good choice for backpacker because it is inexpensive and great for family with children. Staffs are friendly too. My partner and I stay for one night and it is a good time staying here.
Report this review
Hui X. Couples Singapore, May 7, 2014
It was a painful walk to the hotel!

clean, tea was free from the lady boss, nice scenery just right outside of hotel
We had a hard time finding this hotel and we suspected that we have walked the long way to get there. The hotel is very simple, a home run small hotel or should say hostel. room is clean but very simple, take note that there is no aircon. All in all, we will not visit obertraun or hallstatt anymore, it is not as amazing as what was reviewed or reported.
Report this review
Piyawadee P. Families with older children Thailand, January 4, 2014
good for view

Report this review
Okkeun K. Groups South Korea, August 15, 2013
clean room

clean room, good location
clean room, good location from the Obertraun train stn n ferry stn fot Hallstatt, staff is not so kind...
Report this review
Okkeun K. Groups South Korea, August 15, 2013
clean room

good location, clean room
good location in Obertraun n room is clean but staff is not so kind...
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!