or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Seehotel am Hallstattersee

See str. 152, Obertraun, Obertraun, Austria 4831 (Show on map)

Book now!

Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Garden Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Garden Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Garden Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Restaurant Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Restaurant Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Restaurant Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Swimming Pool Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - View Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - View Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - View Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - View Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - View Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - View Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Garden Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Garden Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Garden
Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - View Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - View Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Executive Lounge Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Entrance Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - View Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Garden Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Garden Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - View Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - View Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - View Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Garden Seehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - View
Area: Obertraun Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
35 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Lai S. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 16, 2014
Bit too expensive

Nice surrounding but the hotel is just soso
5.7
Peeranuch V. Groups Thailand, May 14, 2014
nice view

nice view, big room, far from hallstatt
8
it's quite far from hallstatt but can access by ferry and bus. these services are near the hotel as well as the train station. breakfast is good and wifi works well only in the reception and restaurant areas.
Somyot J. Couples Thailand, May 11, 2014
quiet surrounding cheaper than stay at Hallstatt

Breakfast, Friendly staffs, Cozy
8.3
This hotel is a good choice for backpacker because it is inexpensive and great for family with children. Staffs are friendly too. My partner and I stay for one night and it is a good time staying here.
Hui X. Couples Singapore, May 7, 2014
It was a painful walk to the hotel!

clean, tea was free from the lady boss, nice scenery just right outside of hotel
6.3
We had a hard time finding this hotel and we suspected that we have walked the long way to get there. The hotel is very simple, a home run small hotel or should say hostel. room is clean but very simple, take note that there is no aircon. All in all, we will not visit obertraun or hallstatt anymore, it is not as amazing as what was reviewed or reported.
Piyawadee P. Families with older children Thailand, January 4, 2014
good for view

view
6.7
Okkeun K. Groups South Korea, August 15, 2013
clean room

clean room, good location
5.7
clean room, good location from the Obertraun train stn n ferry stn fot Hallstatt, staff is not so kind...
Okkeun K. Groups South Korea, August 15, 2013
clean room

good location, clean room
6
good location in Obertraun n room is clean but staff is not so kind...
Ho Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 10, 2013
a bit far away from Hallstatt, weak wifi signals

good views, friendly staff, wide variety of breakfast
7.3
weak wifi signal in room--it is very hard to access wifi in my own room. I can only access it only at the lobby, 1 floor below my room, which is very inconvenient and causes me many troubles.
Kai Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 16, 2013
Unpolite receptionist, small room

Nearby the lake
3.7
This is my second time stay in this hotel. However, i feel very disappointed this time. Because the receptionist's attitude is very poor. I have booked a room for 2 people, he assigned a single room to us, the room is very small that we can't open our suitcase. The room is not really tidy. No menu for the dinner this year, just give you 3 dish to choose, I just take a second to think about what i want to eat, then he said: you can go out to find another restaurant. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone who I know.
Timothy C. Couples Singapore, June 6, 2013
Cosy hotel in a scenic location

The view, close proximity to ferry and bus stop
8
Although the weather wasn't too good during the time we were there, the convenience of the hourly bus service nearby allowed us to travel to Hallstatt with relative ease. The train station was really near as well. The view from our room balcony was tremendous. Only drawback was that we had to lug our luggage up 2 floors as there wasnt any lift.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Seehotel am Hallstattersee ObertraunSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - GardenSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - GardenSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - GardenSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - RestaurantSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - RestaurantSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - RestaurantSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Swimming PoolSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - ViewSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - ViewSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - ViewSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - ViewSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - ViewSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - ViewSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - GardenSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - GardenSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - GardenSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - ViewSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - ViewSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - Executive LoungeSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - EntranceSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - ViewSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - GardenSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - GardenSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - ViewSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - ViewSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - ViewSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - GardenSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - ViewSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - GardenSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - ViewSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - ViewSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - LobbySeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - ViewSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - ViewSeehotel am Hallstattersee Obertraun - View


AS-AGWEB-3A01