Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Segara Village Hotel

Jl. Segara Ayu , Sanur, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
444 reviews

305 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (444)
Sort by:
Thelma M. Groups Australia, January 8, 2011
good location, quiet

Lovely pools, good restaurant service and choices for breakfast and dinner
7
Great location at Sanur Beach, nice hotel, clean and quiet. Lovely pool areas. Only downfall was the staff in admin, and around the complex - pool, cleaning, porters etc. Very bossy, uncompromising (unless you were in Segara Village 2 - then they could not do enough for you) ie: would not loan out umbrella in downpour, Got told off cos the pool towels not returned before 7pm on the day of booking them. Asked to upgrade to SV 2 and we said yes then we had to wait and wait for our room to be ready when they said we could have moved the day before. Porter/concierge very grumpy, uncompromising, and extremely bossy - we learnt to avoid him at all costs.
Hotel Feature Tip: Lovely modern, clean, right on promenade. Great pool. If you can afford the extra cost upgrade to Segara Village 2 otherwise known as the Pool Club.
Report this review
Jeevan R. Families with older children Malaysia, December 31, 2010
Nice hotel at great location

away from hustle and bustle, but still everything available that is needed
8.7
we had a really great time, hotel was nice and triple room relatively big. food was good and there was always some entertainment. Even live piano music for breakfast one day. location is lovely, nice promenade along the beach with couple of restaurants and little shops right around the hotel.
Report this review
Arumugam L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2010
excellent hotel

the swimming pool
9
is the best hotel i have ever been in bali.i stayed there four five days and it was a vesy vice stay.ir i ga again to bali i will only stay in that hotel.i will also recommend my friends and family also to stay there
Report this review
Michael E. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2010
Lovely Hotel in superb grounds

Club 2 - very good accomodation and service
9.7
We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay, all the staff were excepionally pleasant and helpful. Food and drinks were good meanining it was not really necessary to go out for these as is so often the case elsewhere. We will definitely be returning in the future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss out on the white water rafting, great fun even for an old un like me!!!
Report this review
Helen L. Couples Australia, November 30, 2010
Lovely, couldnt fault it

Nice hotel, nice rooms, beautiful swimming pools and gardens. Staff really friendly
9
Loved it so much have just booked again to take family in April. Cant wait
Restaurant Tip: Mona Lisa on Sanur main street, good food, good pricing
Report this review
Karen M. Groups Australia, November 25, 2010
Friendly staff, beautifully kept grounds

Awesome swimming pools, easy walking to shops & restaurants
9.3
This is my second stay at Segara Village. Sanur is a quieter, slower paced area as opposed to the noise and activity in Kuta. Hotel facilities are excellent, with beautiful grounds and clean and enticing swimming pools. Breakfast has a limited amount of cooked choices, but the fresh omeletes were great Staff are friendly and efficient. Rooms were comfortable but perhaps a little jaded. However I would still stay there again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I would highly recommend the Paon Bali cooking classes held in Ubud, www.paon-bali.com this was an excellent day out giving a better insight to the local culture, customs and food. Topped up with a delicious lunch that you have helped cook and the Balinese recipes to take home.
Report this review
Inge B. Groups Germany, November 23, 2010
Beautiful tropical garden

location at the sea, the garden, the breakfast
8.7
We spent there two nights and loved the tropical garden with the different kind of fontains and sculptures. Great variety of plants. Very interesting is the illumination at night. Nice pool nearby the sea. Restaurant with view to the sea. Wide choice at breakfast buffet. Nearby the centre with many shops and restaurants.
Report this review
Bryan D. Couples Australia, November 20, 2010
fantastic location, it is right on the beach

location, water sports at your door
7.7
fantastic location right on the beach, with all water sports at hand. the service is good and gardens are lovely.
Report this review
Anita D. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2010
Charming hotel for a short getaway

Beautiful landscaping
7.7
I was impressed with the landscaping of the hotel, very beautiful. My partner and I enjoyed our short stay, nice place to relax and take it easy. Hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant. Our first room had construction sounds from the neighboring hotel and the staff were very helpful in giving us an upgrade and letting us choose the room! Good value for money however, not too impressed with the beach which is public, not very clean, spent most of the time by the pool.
Report this review
Paul D. Couples Australia, November 14, 2010
Good location, opposite the beach

Lovely setting, beatiful grounds, great pools
4.7
OK place to stay. Staff not that friendly. We got put in the last room in the back corner facing a laneway. Not very pleasant.
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 305 reviews Next page
Segara Village Hotel BaliSegara Village Hotel Bali - BeachSegara Village Hotel Bali - BeachSegara Village Hotel Bali - Beach Segara Village Hotel Bali - BeachSegara Village Hotel Bali - Beach viewSegara Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSegara Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSegara Village Hotel Bali - InteriorSegara Village Hotel Bali - Jacuzzi BarSegara Village Hotel Bali - Jacuzzi BarSegara Village Hotel Bali - Le Pirate RestaurantSegara Village Hotel Bali - The deck RestaurantSegara Village Hotel Bali - Byrdhouse DeckSegara Village Hotel Bali - Byrdhouse BarSegara Village Hotel Bali - Byrdhouse Bar Segara Village Hotel Bali - Le Pirates RestaurantSegara Village Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeSegara Village Hotel Bali - Byrdhouse BarSegara Village Hotel Bali - Byrdhouse Bar Segara Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSegara Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorSegara Village Hotel Bali - LobbySegara Village Hotel Bali - EntranceSegara Village Hotel Bali - Amuse GueuleSegara Village Hotel Bali - Amuse GueuleSegara Village Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeSegara Village Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeSegara Village Hotel Bali - EntranceSegara Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSegara Village Hotel Bali - Children PlaygroundSegara Village Hotel Bali - Bungalow RoomSegara Village Hotel Bali - Deluxe RoomSegara Village Hotel Bali - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01