or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Segara Village Hotel

Jl. Segara Ayu , Sanur, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Segara Village Hotel Bali - Beachfront Restaurant Segara Village Hotel Bali - Spa at Segara Segara Village Hotel Bali - Spa at Segara Segara Village Hotel Bali - Spa at Segara Segara Village Hotel Bali - Pool Segara Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Segara Village Hotel Bali - Byrdhouse Bar Segara Village Hotel Bali - Beach Pool Segara Village Hotel Bali - Entrance Segara Village Hotel Bali - Le Pirate Restaurant Segara Village Hotel Bali - Gazebo Segara Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Segara Village Hotel Bali - Main Entrance Segara Village Hotel Bali - Exterior Segara Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Segara Village Hotel Bali - Entrance
Segara Village Hotel Bali - Main Entrance Segara Village Hotel Bali - Jacuzzi Bar Segara Village Hotel Bali - Main Pool Segara Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Segara Village Hotel Bali - Exterior Segara Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Segara Village Hotel Bali - Beach Wedding Segara Village Hotel Bali - Children Playground Segara Village Hotel Bali - Segara at Village 2 Exterior Segara Village Hotel Bali - Suite Room Segara Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Segara Village Hotel Bali - Byrdhouse Bar
Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
428 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (428)
Sort by:
Kim G. Couples United Kingdom, August 1, 2010
Superb Segara!

Great spot - right on the beach, good sized rooms, good breakfast buffet
9.7
The Segara hotel was very well equipped, clean, friendly and a fantastic location. The gardens were superbly maintained with lots of nooks and crannies to hide away in,to relax and read a book or 2. Great breakfast buffet providing lots of options and the restaurant looked out over the beach - a perfect spot to eat your brekkie whilst watching the sun come up. My only gripe was that there didn't seem to be enough sunbeds. Not sure if that is really fault of the hotel or just the selfishness of people in reserving sunbeds for the whole day, even when they are not using them! Would definitely stay here again though!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you like eating local food the night market in Sanur is a must!
Meryl B. Couples Australia, July 28, 2010
Segara Village Hotel

position plenty of room
8
Really enjoyed our stay. Had to change rooms as at first did not received what we paid for!!!! After that everything was fine
Cheryl S. Groups Australia, July 12, 2010
Loved it!

Great location, Helpful staff, very relaxing, Cool pools
9.7
We finished our holiday in Bali here. I think the reason we had such a great time was becasue they upgraded us to a much nicer room. BUT there was a catch. The air-con in our room wasn't working 100% and was very hard to sleep at night! The pools are very nice, (all 3 of them) and the staff are very friendly and helpful. It's location is PERFECT! Right next door to small shops/markets and a 10 min walk to the main street. Loved our stay here. Lots to do inside the resort and out!
Restaurant Tip: The food comes with a large tax in most places, so check the menu carefully!
Michael C. Couples United States of America, July 11, 2010
Senur beach

Very nice grounds and pool
9
It was short but very pleasant. Took along the beach front tio the south where we found more than a few resturants. Plenty offers of massage (real) etc. all but a few vendors understood "no". The walk along the beach going north at night was very tranquil. No shops!
Leigh H. Couples Australia, June 15, 2010
Segara Village Hotel

position, nice pools
8.7
A very enjoyable stay with nice staff. Hire a bike and ride along the beach front. Make sure you go both ways for a different sight of Bali especially at low tide.
Shopping Tip: Don't let the market sellers take you to their shop. It is much more relaxing if you walk around the market by yourself and decide what shops you want to enter.
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, June 9, 2010
Segara Village Hotel

Nice location right on the beach and short walking distance to local shops and restaurants
5.3
Although the hotel is well situated you are constantly harassed on the beach and in the streets by locals trying to extort as much as they can get for very little in return. Kuta is a reasonable distance by taxi and is much cheaper in every respect if you can tollerate the Aussie beach bums/surfers. If you want to tour the island take a hire car with driver/guide and get much better value for money going actually where you want rather than the 'tourist' package.
David E. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2010
Excellent hotel

I liked the quiet location in Sanur,the service by the staff who were prompt ,efficient, and very friendly. The hotel facilities were also very conducive to a very peaceful and relaxing holiday.
10
As mentioned aboev the hotel was situated in a quiet and peaceful part of Sanur, yet close enough to the night and and day markets, and the Sanur beach markets. The hotel staff were efficient , friendly and prompt in their response to any requests that one might have. I would stay there again.
Emily L. Couples Singapore, May 30, 2010
Segara Village Hotel review

Cleanliness, good service
8
The rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast at the hotel could be better. The location is great and close to dive spots.
Marcela R. Couples Brazil, May 26, 2010
right on the beach as we want!

Right on the beach! Great food and not expensive in their restaurant. Walking distance to town centre and shops.
9
We got there and the room we booked was with 2 single beds put together to make a king size bed. As we have booked 5 nights I asked to move rooms because this was uncomfortable, I was told they were fully booked and I could change it the next day, But this was 11:30am I am pretty sure not all the arrivals have arrived that time and I could wait for the rooms to be cleaned if this was the problem. But that was fine, next day we change the room and it has a huge king size bed, but same style. We thought for $UD111 we deserv a much better room, but at Segara you pay for the location, not for the room aparently. The place have this great garden everywhere and you walk around this coconut trees and you can even see some small squirrels everywhere. It is right on the beach, they have plenty longchairs on the sand, the service was impeccable and food was great and good prices! The pool was not titled but with rocks, I've never seen that but was great, so cool! the long chairs in the pool was on the water so you can refresh yourself without to dive on the pool! Such a wonderfull place we not even care about our room wasn't great. There is something for everybody, to relax, to play with the kids, to have fun. A very nice place to stay as long as you need to recharge your energies!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Perfect place to stay in the beach all the time or do some snorkeling.
Steven T. Couples Australia, May 19, 2010
Segarra Village is Sweet

Right on the Beach, walking distance to Sanur Markets, shops and Restaurants, Beautifully manicured lawns, everything is clean, pools are great with a pool bar, decent price, great facilities, restaurant for dinner was a fine dining experience with great tasting food.
8.7
This is an absolutely great resort and to be fair on the cons we did the cheapest price possible so probably got one of the lesser rooms as the place was booked out. The grounds were immaculate and there were groundsmen cleaning up the leaves every morning. The pools were all great especially the one you can sit in and order from the bar. I had a great meal at the restaurant one night with a fine dining experience and the breakfast was pretty good to and included bacon and eggs to order. There were bicycle to borrow and a pool table for fun. You are right near the markets and other shops and the golf course. I would definately go back and take my kids. Sanur is definately a slower pace the Kuta and was a welcome end to our travels. About AUD10 to the airport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Have breakfast and watch the sun rise over the ocean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Segara Village Hotel BaliSegara Village Hotel Bali - Beachfront RestaurantSegara Village Hotel Bali - Spa at SegaraSegara Village Hotel Bali - Spa at SegaraSegara Village Hotel Bali - Spa at SegaraSegara Village Hotel Bali - PoolSegara Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSegara Village Hotel Bali - Byrdhouse BarSegara Village Hotel Bali - Beach PoolSegara Village Hotel Bali - EntranceSegara Village Hotel Bali - Le Pirate RestaurantSegara Village Hotel Bali - GazeboSegara Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSegara Village Hotel Bali - Main EntranceSegara Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorSegara Village Hotel Bali - LobbySegara Village Hotel Bali - EntranceSegara Village Hotel Bali - Main EntranceSegara Village Hotel Bali - Jacuzzi BarSegara Village Hotel Bali - Main PoolSegara Village Hotel Bali - LobbySegara Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorSegara Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSegara Village Hotel Bali - Beach WeddingSegara Village Hotel Bali - Children PlaygroundSegara Village Hotel Bali - Segara at Village 2 ExteriorSegara Village Hotel Bali - Suite RoomSegara Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSegara Village Hotel Bali - Byrdhouse Bar Segara Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorSegara Village Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeSegara Village Hotel Bali - Byrdhouse Bar Segara Village Hotel Bali - Le Pirates RestaurantSegara Village Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeSegara Village Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeSegara Village Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeSegara Village Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesSegara Village Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeSegara Village Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesSegara Village Hotel Bali - Main entranceSegara Village Hotel Bali - Romantic Dinner Segara Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSegara Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorSegara Village Hotel Bali - Romantic Dinner Segara Village Hotel Bali - InteriorSegara Village Hotel Bali - Beach view

Customer Reviews - Segara Village Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C03