My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Segara Village Hotel

Jl. Segara Ayu , Sanur, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Segara Village Hotel Bali - Beachfront Restaurant Segara Village Hotel Bali - Spa at Segara Segara Village Hotel Bali - Spa at Segara Segara Village Hotel Bali - Spa at Segara Segara Village Hotel Bali - Beach Front Restaurant Segara Village Hotel Bali - Spa at Segara Segara Village Hotel Bali - Minami Japanese Restaurant Segara Village Hotel Bali - Main Entrance Segara Village Hotel Bali - Jacuzzi bar Segara Village Hotel Bali - The Segara Village Segara Village Hotel Bali - Byrdhouse Bar Segara Village Hotel Bali - Beach Pool Segara Village Hotel Bali - Beach View Segara Village Hotel Bali - Entrance Segara Village Hotel Bali - Beachfront Byrdhouse Bar Segara Village Hotel Bali - Beach
Segara Village Hotel Bali - Romantic Dinner Segara Village Hotel Bali - Le Pirate Restaurant Segara Village Hotel Bali - Gazebo Segara Village Hotel Bali - Jacuzzi Bar Segara Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Segara Village Hotel Bali - Main Entrance Segara Village Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Segara Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Segara Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Segara Village Hotel Bali - Entrance Segara Village Hotel Bali - Main Entrance Segara Village Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
417 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (417)
Sort by:
Maree O. Solo travelers Australia, May 20, 2012
Beautiful gardens and great location

Huge pool which overlooked the beach.
8.3
Have stayed at Segara Village before and it is always a pleasure to come back there. The rooms have been upgraded which was good and the staff are all very friendly. Great location also, right on the beach.
Restaurant Tip: There are many restaurants along the beach, so cheaper to eat at these than the hotel.
Robin O. Groups United States of America, May 7, 2012
Right on beach

Great location with good shopping and right on beach
9
Segara Village Hotel was a wonderful place to stay. It was right on the beach with 2 great pools--one of which looked out over the sea. It had some good shopping nearby and great seafood restaurants all around. The breakfast buffet had a very good selection of food. By far, it was the best hotel we saw as we walked up and down the boardwalk.
Robin O. Groups United States of America, May 5, 2012
Wonderful location right on beach

Great pool and location
9
Segara Village Hotel was a wonderful place to stay. It was right on the beach with 2 great pools--one of which looked out over the sea. It had some good shopping nearby and great seafood restaurants all around. The breakfast buffet had a very good selection of food. By far, it was the best hotel we saw as we walked up and down the boardwalk.
Surin S. Couples Malaysia, April 23, 2012
Pleasant but could be better

Quiet, nicely landscaped and near the beach
6.3
the hotel has a lot of good things going for it but there are a few things that need to be sorted out. we stayed at one of the cottages which is spacious and tastefully furnished. however, the toilet had an unpleasant odour that would not go away. also, there was a persistent problem with little ants that stayed in the room and went for our foodstuff. perhaps the hotel is too spread out making it difficult to maintain all the rooms properly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just a short walk from the hotel towards the main road, there is a big taxi stand where you can get metered taxi easily instead of calling from hotel
Carlos V. Families with older children Australia, April 22, 2012
Great hotel on the beach

Very good service, close to shops and other restaurants
7.7
Service was very good and prompt. Breakfast was reasonably good in range to choose from. Hotel restaurants is expensive compared to the restaurants nearby. Three pools to swim in and of them are great. Rooms are nice and clean and beds comfortable. Its a bit far from Kuta and other popular areas, but surrounding the hotel there is almost everything you need. I would happily stay here again.
Clinton C. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2012
Good

Close to beach, pool and grounds and staff
6
Melissa X. Couples Indonesia, March 31, 2012
Relaxing holiday with big smile

Complementary afternoon tea every day with local traditional cakes dan dessert
8.7
excellent service, warm people, great landscape, although not much on the beach. nice pool where you can just relax, sunbathing with a book sipping on a long island ice tea. live music at dinner, pool game after meal or chess game to challenge your opponent, good place to make friends.
Shopping Tip: Near to the market, with lots of people bugging you to shop every time you pass by, can be annoying. Don't feel pressured to buy, just tell them you're not interested, it's fine.
Richard A. Couples Australia, March 21, 2012
Nice area but very quiet.

Great view to the surf
5.3
to be honest was a little disapointed with this hotel, very small room and a little run down although upgrade on rooms is in progress and little if any noise was heard. the location to sanur shopping was good but there were very few people about,the staff at the hotel could have been a little more freindly considering so few people at the hotel during our stay.
Peter H. Families with young children Australia, March 20, 2012
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, on the beach.

Gardens, tennis, pools, games, right on the beach.
8.3
Segara Village is a beautiful place to relax, with lovely grounds, well laid out, looks great all lit up at night. Staff were very friendly, rooms were a good size. With no breakfast included, we found a place up the road called the Porch cafe, with superb breakfasts every day. Was a bit annoying having to catch a cab though, I wish breakfast was included with the room. It is fairly close to everything, but a long walk up to Hardys supermarket, you would want to cab it back. I really enjoyed my stay here, good for relaxing with most things walking distance. The pool bar was great, they put out ipod on the stereo so we had our own music, had lunch by the pool, good times!
Restaurant Tip: Porches for breakfast was excellent, we didn't want to go elsewhere.
Nicola B. Couples Australia, March 18, 2012
" Position & Peaceful Paradise"

Pools
8.7
returning to sanur, we chose the same hotel, though many along this beach strip look lovely. the staff are friendly and helpful. the ambience of the gardens and pool areas always reminds you, you are in bali, with statues and traditional offerings. the rooms are balinese style but the bed is comfortable. the breakfasts has a variety of choices, to please all nationalities.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we hired push-bikes for the length of our stay and can enjoy both the long boardwalk beachside and the road with shops at the back of the hotels.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Segara Village Hotel Bali - PoolSegara Village Hotel Bali - Beachfront RestaurantSegara Village Hotel Bali - Spa at SegaraSegara Village Hotel Bali - Spa at SegaraSegara Village Hotel Bali - Spa at SegaraSegara Village Hotel Bali - Beach Front RestaurantSegara Village Hotel Bali - Spa at SegaraSegara Village Hotel Bali - Minami Japanese RestaurantSegara Village Hotel Bali - Main EntranceSegara Village Hotel Bali - Jacuzzi barSegara Village Hotel Bali - The Segara Village Segara Village Hotel Bali - Byrdhouse BarSegara Village Hotel Bali - Beach PoolSegara Village Hotel Bali - Beach ViewSegara Village Hotel Bali - EntranceSegara Village Hotel Bali - Beachfront Byrdhouse BarSegara Village Hotel Bali - BeachSegara Village Hotel Bali - Romantic DinnerSegara Village Hotel Bali - Le Pirate RestaurantSegara Village Hotel Bali - GazeboSegara Village Hotel Bali - Jacuzzi BarSegara Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSegara Village Hotel Bali - Main EntranceSegara Village Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorSegara Village Hotel Bali - LobbySegara Village Hotel Bali - LobbySegara Village Hotel Bali - EntranceSegara Village Hotel Bali - Main EntranceSegara Village Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorSegara Village Hotel Bali - Jacuzzi BarSegara Village Hotel Bali - Beach PoolSegara Village Hotel Bali - Main PoolSegara Village Hotel Bali - LobbySegara Village Hotel Bali - GardenSegara Village Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorSegara Village Hotel Bali - CottageSegara Village Hotel Bali - The Segara at Village 2Segara Village Hotel Bali - AmenitiesSegara Village Hotel Bali - Beach WeddingSegara Village Hotel Bali - Children PlaygroundSegara Village Hotel Bali - Cottage ExteriorSegara Village Hotel Bali - Segara at Village 2 ExteriorSegara Village Hotel Bali - BungalowSegara Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom BungalowSegara Village Hotel Bali - GardenSegara Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom BungalowSegara Village Hotel Bali - BungalowSegara Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom BungalowSegara Village Hotel Bali - The Segara Village 2

Customer Reviews - Segara Village Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A08