or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Segara Village Hotel

Jl. Segara Ayu , Sanur, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Segara Village Hotel Bali - Beachfront Restaurant Segara Village Hotel Bali - Spa at Segara Segara Village Hotel Bali - Spa at Segara Segara Village Hotel Bali - Spa at Segara Segara Village Hotel Bali - Pool Segara Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Segara Village Hotel Bali - Byrdhouse Bar Segara Village Hotel Bali - Beach Pool Segara Village Hotel Bali - Entrance Segara Village Hotel Bali - Le Pirate Restaurant Segara Village Hotel Bali - Gazebo Segara Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Segara Village Hotel Bali - Main Entrance Segara Village Hotel Bali - Exterior Segara Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Segara Village Hotel Bali - Entrance
Segara Village Hotel Bali - Main Entrance Segara Village Hotel Bali - Jacuzzi Bar Segara Village Hotel Bali - Main Pool Segara Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Segara Village Hotel Bali - Exterior Segara Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Segara Village Hotel Bali - Beach Wedding Segara Village Hotel Bali - Children Playground Segara Village Hotel Bali - Segara at Village 2 Exterior Segara Village Hotel Bali - Suite Room Segara Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Segara Village Hotel Bali - Byrdhouse Bar
Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
424 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (424)
Sort by:
Louis M. Couples Australia, July 15, 2012
Great hotel, and service with many smiles

Location on beach and layout of grounds
9.3
It was our fourth stay at this hotel in as many years and each time it gets better. Our room was not ready when we checked in but this was no problem as we were upgraded to a better one. The meals were great if a little pricey for Bali and the drinks were on the expensive side but the proximity of other restaurants made alternative choices easy.
Manfred L. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 8, 2012
Question Marks

Attentive staff
4.7
the place is too big and busy, cleanliness of hotel is questionable
Lily L. Couples Australia, June 28, 2012
rooms small and damp Village 2 much better

The grounds were beautiful especially at night
5.7
I was a little disappointed with room It was all bed and could have been cleaner.You cant use a hairdrier in the bathroom which is very inconvenient.The breakfast was nice with variety.The location a bit far from restaurants on main road
Restaurant Tip: Bennos on the beach is great value and great staff. Luhtus for coffee and cake and Cinnamon for dinner on the main road.
Karen G. Couples Australia, June 15, 2012
perfect location and lovely staff

on the beach surrounded by restaurants on the beach
9.3
we stayed in the Segara Village 2 which is our 4th time. The rooms are large with a balcony which looks over the pool. Breakfast is quite good. Being in the "Village 2" we were entitled to "free" afternood tea and "free" drinks at 5pm which was good but the nibbles were not that inviting!The staff were lovely and very helpful.
Restaurant Tip: There were many restaurants nearby. All good and quite cheap. Even a good red could be found!
Stephen J. Couples United States of America, June 8, 2012
Small room andi inattentive staff

On the beach
4.3
Large resort area on the beach, but the staff seemed continuously confused. We accidentally left a cell phone in our safe deposit box. I called an hour after we left and told them where it was. They told us that they found nothing and would look again. When I called again they said they found nothing. I had a Balinese friend call and ask about it. Again could not find it, then 4 days later I get an email from Agoda. They found the phone. I obviously happy the phone was found, but it's clear they didn't even look and only "found" the phone when someone else checked into the room and used the safe deposit box. Furthermore, I gave them my cell phone number and email address and my Balinese friend did the same, yet they only contacted me through Agoda. Also I dropped by to see if they had a room and they told me they were booked up, yet checking with 10 minutes later showed 5 rooms available. As a final note, I called three times to tell them when I was going to pick up my phone, yet when I got there, it took them 30 minutes to figure out who I was and where the phone was located. Thr hotel is on a beautiful setting, but to be honest the staff sucks.
Maree O. Solo travelers Australia, May 20, 2012
Beautiful gardens and great location

Huge pool which overlooked the beach.
8.3
Have stayed at Segara Village before and it is always a pleasure to come back there. The rooms have been upgraded which was good and the staff are all very friendly. Great location also, right on the beach.
Restaurant Tip: There are many restaurants along the beach, so cheaper to eat at these than the hotel.
Robin O. Groups United States of America, May 7, 2012
Right on beach

Great location with good shopping and right on beach
9
Segara Village Hotel was a wonderful place to stay. It was right on the beach with 2 great pools--one of which looked out over the sea. It had some good shopping nearby and great seafood restaurants all around. The breakfast buffet had a very good selection of food. By far, it was the best hotel we saw as we walked up and down the boardwalk.
Robin O. Groups United States of America, May 5, 2012
Wonderful location right on beach

Great pool and location
9
Segara Village Hotel was a wonderful place to stay. It was right on the beach with 2 great pools--one of which looked out over the sea. It had some good shopping nearby and great seafood restaurants all around. The breakfast buffet had a very good selection of food. By far, it was the best hotel we saw as we walked up and down the boardwalk.
Surin S. Couples Malaysia, April 23, 2012
Pleasant but could be better

Quiet, nicely landscaped and near the beach
6.3
the hotel has a lot of good things going for it but there are a few things that need to be sorted out. we stayed at one of the cottages which is spacious and tastefully furnished. however, the toilet had an unpleasant odour that would not go away. also, there was a persistent problem with little ants that stayed in the room and went for our foodstuff. perhaps the hotel is too spread out making it difficult to maintain all the rooms properly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just a short walk from the hotel towards the main road, there is a big taxi stand where you can get metered taxi easily instead of calling from hotel
Carlos V. Families with older children Australia, April 22, 2012
Great hotel on the beach

Very good service, close to shops and other restaurants
7.7
Service was very good and prompt. Breakfast was reasonably good in range to choose from. Hotel restaurants is expensive compared to the restaurants nearby. Three pools to swim in and of them are great. Rooms are nice and clean and beds comfortable. Its a bit far from Kuta and other popular areas, but surrounding the hotel there is almost everything you need. I would happily stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Segara Village Hotel BaliSegara Village Hotel Bali - Beachfront RestaurantSegara Village Hotel Bali - Spa at SegaraSegara Village Hotel Bali - Spa at SegaraSegara Village Hotel Bali - Spa at SegaraSegara Village Hotel Bali - PoolSegara Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSegara Village Hotel Bali - Byrdhouse BarSegara Village Hotel Bali - Beach PoolSegara Village Hotel Bali - EntranceSegara Village Hotel Bali - Le Pirate RestaurantSegara Village Hotel Bali - GazeboSegara Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSegara Village Hotel Bali - Main EntranceSegara Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorSegara Village Hotel Bali - LobbySegara Village Hotel Bali - EntranceSegara Village Hotel Bali - Main EntranceSegara Village Hotel Bali - Jacuzzi BarSegara Village Hotel Bali - Main PoolSegara Village Hotel Bali - LobbySegara Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorSegara Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSegara Village Hotel Bali - Beach WeddingSegara Village Hotel Bali - Children PlaygroundSegara Village Hotel Bali - Segara at Village 2 ExteriorSegara Village Hotel Bali - Suite RoomSegara Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSegara Village Hotel Bali - Byrdhouse Bar Segara Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorSegara Village Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeSegara Village Hotel Bali - Byrdhouse Bar Segara Village Hotel Bali - Le Pirates RestaurantSegara Village Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeSegara Village Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeSegara Village Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeSegara Village Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesSegara Village Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeSegara Village Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesSegara Village Hotel Bali - Main entranceSegara Village Hotel Bali - Romantic Dinner Segara Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSegara Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorSegara Village Hotel Bali - Romantic Dinner Segara Village Hotel Bali - Beach view

Customer Reviews - Segara Village Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A01