Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Segara Village Hotel

Jl. Segara Ayu , Sanur, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Segara Village Hotel Bali - Beachfront Restaurant Segara Village Hotel Bali - Spa at Segara Segara Village Hotel Bali - Spa at Segara Segara Village Hotel Bali - Spa at Segara Segara Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Segara Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Segara Village Hotel Bali - Byrdhouse Bar Segara Village Hotel Bali - Beach Pool Segara Village Hotel Bali - Entrance Segara Village Hotel Bali - Le Pirate Restaurant Segara Village Hotel Bali - Gazebo Segara Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Segara Village Hotel Bali - Main Entrance Segara Village Hotel Bali - Exterior Segara Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Segara Village Hotel Bali - Entrance
Segara Village Hotel Bali - Main Entrance Segara Village Hotel Bali - Jacuzzi Bar Segara Village Hotel Bali - Main Pool Segara Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Segara Village Hotel Bali - Exterior Segara Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Segara Village Hotel Bali - Beach Wedding Segara Village Hotel Bali - Children Playground Segara Village Hotel Bali - Segara at Village 2 Exterior Segara Village Hotel Bali - Suite Room Segara Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Segara Village Hotel Bali - Byrdhouse Bar
Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 441 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (441)
Sort by:
Jean P. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2012
Great Location, Great Grounds, Great Staff

Location on beach and central to Sanur, quiet, very clean.
9.7
We enjoyed our stay at SG, stayed in the Village 2 and had extra privacy, a pool for that section only and free happy at night, plus breakfast at your deck in the morning if you choose. Breakfast was very good. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Would stay again.
Rachael D. Families with young children New Zealand, November 20, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location, beautiful gardens

Staff were friendly, grounds were beautiful
8.7
This was a wonderful hotel, we stayed in the club wing the rooms are lovely and spacious. The pool was lovely and clean and the staff service was excellent. The only thing that could have been better was that we were not full aware of what we our club room package entitled us to and we just happened to find out over the days that we were there that we could have had breakfast in our room or by the pool.
Atie W. Groups Netherlands, November 18, 2012
Nice cottages and service with a big smile

tea time with nice little cakes daily at the beachside
6
Nice cottages in a beautiful garden with a variety of flowers and Balinese statues. Bathroom was very small, hardly room for toilette necessaries. Very friendly personal. Suggestion: more beds/chairs with parasols at the beach. Sunbeds in low water around the pool were very nice.
Grant N. Couples Australia, November 15, 2012
Great as usual, love returning home.

Close to all ammenaties, staff great, service above expectations.
10
It,s like coming home to family every year, have been coming for 30years, love it. Couldn,t do enough for me, when I took ill, their vegie soup helped a great deal, made for me on the spot for breakfast. All so helpful, love them to bits.
Hotel Feature Tip: Gardens and pool areas are great and welcoming staff are so friendly and obliging. Close to all ammenaties around Sanur area, would highly recommend, family friendly.
Alex E. Couples United States of America, November 6, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Wonderful hotel, great staff, right on the beach
8
when we arrived our room was upgraded which was nice since the cost of this resort was more than most other hotels in the area. they gave us 2 welcome drinks and 2 free tote bags which were nice to carry our stuff to and from the beach. overall the resort was top notch and we would visit again.
Jessica H. Families with young children Australia, November 5, 2012
An oldie but a goodie

Great gardens and facilities, on the beach with nice restruants and conveince store right next door.
6.7
We really liked our stay here. The breakfast was good, the room we stayed in was spacious and the staff were attentive. The hotel is older and some rooms have been referbished (my friends room) and others like ours are a little dated and tired looking. But always clean and comfortable. For the price we paid for the room though we might have been able to get somewhere better. Also this is a very quite corner of Sanur beach and is a walking distance to get a taxi with a baby and a 3 yearold and only one stroller we always ended up carrying one child. Next time I would stay further up the beach so that the entrance to the restort is on the main drag so we can catch a taxi.
Restaurant Tip: Mona Lisa's a short walk or taxi ride away. YOu will need a booking for dinner but have at least one meal there if you are in Sanur. Also Ayu Spa Luti's Coffee Shop and Tooties Cafe next door on the beach is excellent.
Douglas A. Couples Australia, November 1, 2012
Very good in all ways

Great beach location and gardens,pools,facilities,staff were all excellent
9
we were very impressed right from our arrival at the segara village hotel.the staff were very professional and helpful.our room was modern clean and spacious.the hotel surrounds,gardens and pools were beautiful and the location right on the beach could not have been better.our party comprised myself my wife our daughter her husband and their two young children and the segara was perfect for us.
Robert C. Couples United Kingdom, October 31, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location

Segara Village 2 has it s own pool
9.7
We stayed in the Segara Village 2 with the club option, it had its own palm lined pool which never got very busy as it is situated away from the main thoroughfare. We also got free cocktails between 5 and 7 pm which was lovely. A very high class set up with quality accommodation and food - we even had breakfast on our own patio.
Nightlife Tip: walk along the sea front and encounter some nice restaurants with tables on the beach and good value food
Yildiz D. Couples Australia, October 29, 2012
Great resort

Friendly staff
9
We loved staying at this resort. Everything you could possibly want: friendly staff who will go out of their way to help you with anything request, pools, resort on the beach, bar, activities and beautiful gardens. Rooms could do with a refurbishment but overall a great place to stay.
Restaurant Tip: Must try the tuna steak at the Japanese restaurant of the resort.
Suzanne H. Families with older children Australia, October 22, 2012
absolutely gorgeous

Beautiful surrounds and great staff
9.3
This was my return visit and a bit of an upgrade. Our cottage was beautiful and the personalised Welcome Back card was lovely. Daily chocolates, fab brekky and clean pools; beachfront and games / bar area and Afternoon tea, well maintained gardens and happy helpful staff - all made for a wonderful first-time visit for my sons.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Segara Village Resort is a little special because it it run by the original village owners and is Balinese rather than a flash foreign hotel. I would return on my next visit to Bali.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Segara Village Hotel BaliSegara Village Hotel Bali - Beachfront RestaurantSegara Village Hotel Bali - Spa at SegaraSegara Village Hotel Bali - Spa at SegaraSegara Village Hotel Bali - Spa at SegaraSegara Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSegara Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSegara Village Hotel Bali - Byrdhouse BarSegara Village Hotel Bali - Beach PoolSegara Village Hotel Bali - EntranceSegara Village Hotel Bali - Le Pirate RestaurantSegara Village Hotel Bali - GazeboSegara Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSegara Village Hotel Bali - Main EntranceSegara Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorSegara Village Hotel Bali - LobbySegara Village Hotel Bali - EntranceSegara Village Hotel Bali - Main EntranceSegara Village Hotel Bali - Jacuzzi BarSegara Village Hotel Bali - Main PoolSegara Village Hotel Bali - LobbySegara Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorSegara Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSegara Village Hotel Bali - Beach WeddingSegara Village Hotel Bali - Children PlaygroundSegara Village Hotel Bali - Segara at Village 2 ExteriorSegara Village Hotel Bali - Suite RoomSegara Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSegara Village Hotel Bali - Byrdhouse Bar Segara Village Hotel Bali - Amuse GueuleSegara Village Hotel Bali - Byrdhouse BarSegara Village Hotel Bali - Amuse GueuleSegara Village Hotel Bali - Byrdhouse Bar Segara Village Hotel Bali - Le Pirates RestaurantSegara Village Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeSegara Village Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeSegara Village Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeSegara Village Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesSegara Village Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeSegara Village Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesSegara Village Hotel Bali - Main entranceSegara Village Hotel Bali - Romantic Dinner Segara Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSegara Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorSegara Village Hotel Bali - Romantic Dinner Segara Village Hotel Bali - InteriorSegara Village Hotel Bali - Beach view

Customer Reviews - Segara Village Hotel, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04