or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Segara Village Hotel

Jl. Segara Ayu , Sanur, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Segara Village Hotel Bali - Beachfront Restaurant Segara Village Hotel Bali - Spa at Segara Segara Village Hotel Bali - Spa at Segara Segara Village Hotel Bali - Spa at Segara Segara Village Hotel Bali - Pool Segara Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Segara Village Hotel Bali - Byrdhouse Bar Segara Village Hotel Bali - Beach Pool Segara Village Hotel Bali - Entrance Segara Village Hotel Bali - Le Pirate Restaurant Segara Village Hotel Bali - Gazebo Segara Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Segara Village Hotel Bali - Main Entrance Segara Village Hotel Bali - Exterior Segara Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Segara Village Hotel Bali - Entrance
Segara Village Hotel Bali - Main Entrance Segara Village Hotel Bali - Jacuzzi Bar Segara Village Hotel Bali - Main Pool Segara Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Segara Village Hotel Bali - Exterior Segara Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Segara Village Hotel Bali - Beach Wedding Segara Village Hotel Bali - Children Playground Segara Village Hotel Bali - Segara at Village 2 Exterior Segara Village Hotel Bali - Suite Room Segara Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Segara Village Hotel Bali - Byrdhouse Bar
Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
424 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (424)
Sort by:
David L. Couples United Kingdom, November 3, 2014
Anniversary Stay @ The Segara Village, Sanur, Bali

Good location, Tranquil beautiful Gardens, Good choice of accommodation.
8.3
We arrived at 11am & unfortunately did not know our room wouldn't be ready until 3pm, we were invited to use the hotel facilities including the pools, but it was a little difficult as we were fully dressed from our flight, we changed in the hotel bathroom. Once we had our lovely room we were able to settle in. We used the taxi/tour service which we found excellent (Mr Wari & Made). We took the breakfast buffet every morning which was good, but compared to the rest of the hotel, the dining room was very plain & bland, like a canteen! Pictures on the walls, some flowers & window decoration would certainly improve this space! We received a letter in our room on the first day, describing differant services offered in the hotel, The Royal Romantic Dinner appealed to us as we were celerbrating a special wedding anniversary, unfortunately another couple had already made a reservation for this meal on the beach & they couldn't accommodate us as well, they suggested we change the date....but you can not change the date of your anniversary!! They offered to serve us the meal in the garden pergoda, but it was very warm & wouldn't have been the same. The day we checked out, we had to vacate our room at 12 O'clock, but our flight was not leaving until 9.30pm, the hotel reception were unable to help us, so I spoke to the hotel manager to arrange a 6pm check out, he arranged this at a reasonable rate as we had waited 4 hours for our room on the first day! Overall a beautiful hotel, where we enjoyed our anniversary in a tranquil setting, maybe a little forward planning is required to fully avail of all their services. We would be happy to go back & recommend this hotel to our friends.
Boye H. Families with older children Denmark, October 20, 2014
Great hotel but service was really bad

Room, garden and location
5.7
We love this place !! BUT BUT BUT service in the restaurants was really bad we got served wrong food, they spilled soda in our food served cold food etc.
Paul S. Couples Australia, June 28, 2014
Very relaxing

Beautiful gardens, lovely staff and great location
9.3
Very enjoyable , I'm a return visitor and would be happy to return again
Nicola B. Families with older children Australia, May 25, 2014
Idyllic Beachside Garden Hotel

garden pools, friendly staff, beach
9.7
Excellent. We have been here several times and have never been disappointed. For us this is a little taste of Bali with the comforts of home and a family feel. Thank you to the family and staff of Segara.
Mark D. Couples Australia, May 24, 2014
Great holiday

Pools service shopping
9
Fantastic
Colleen S. Couples Australia, April 2, 2014
Very good but no tv for 2 1/2 days and no Dprovide

Location food staff
8.7
Stay was good but I think a DVD should be in rooms
John O. Couples Netherlands, March 25, 2014
Very nice hotel, nice pools and friendly staff

Location, garden and pools.
7.3
We liked it very much. Nice rooms, good pools and good location. Friendly staff and close to beach and restaurants. Drinks and food are a bit expensive, but there are good alternatives close by. What I don't like is this habbit of using prices on the menu without tax and servicecost. Just state the full price and avoid disappointment. I would come back to this hotel.
Sunhee H. Families with older children South Korea, February 5, 2014
The hotel is good for familys stay

Close to beach
7
For me i think is ok! I have stay in this hotel four times
Csaba V. Business travelers Hungary, February 2, 2014
Convenient , nice Hotel in relaxing garden

Tranquil, relaxing environment , nice pools, good location on the beach
7
Our stay was quite perfect,room is basic but very clean and large ,wifi a little bit slow,foods are good,beach is just in some meters , but I think that this Hotel overpriced.
Holly D. Families with older children Australia, January 16, 2014
We loved our stay at the Segara

Beachfront , nice pools, beautiful setting and gardens
9
We loved our stay and would definately return. The hotel has beautiful gardens and pools, the infinity pool faces the beachfront. Walk out towards the beach and there is a boardwalk along the beach (to the right and left), with heaps of market stalls, cafes, coffee, money changers, etc within seconds from leaving hotel. Very convenient. Super friendly staff who couldnt do enough for us. Also good restaurants and shopping in the street running parallel to the beach front. Easy walking distance from Segara. There is water sports available (at cost) on the beachfront. Many cheap massage options on the beachfront as well.Suggest you hire a pushbike and ride the boardwalk and venture into the back streets. This hotel is very well positioned. Clientele seemed to be come from all over the place (not 100% Aussies like other places around).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Segara Village Hotel BaliSegara Village Hotel Bali - Beachfront RestaurantSegara Village Hotel Bali - Spa at SegaraSegara Village Hotel Bali - Spa at SegaraSegara Village Hotel Bali - Spa at SegaraSegara Village Hotel Bali - PoolSegara Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSegara Village Hotel Bali - Byrdhouse BarSegara Village Hotel Bali - Beach PoolSegara Village Hotel Bali - EntranceSegara Village Hotel Bali - Le Pirate RestaurantSegara Village Hotel Bali - GazeboSegara Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSegara Village Hotel Bali - Main EntranceSegara Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorSegara Village Hotel Bali - LobbySegara Village Hotel Bali - EntranceSegara Village Hotel Bali - Main EntranceSegara Village Hotel Bali - Jacuzzi BarSegara Village Hotel Bali - Main PoolSegara Village Hotel Bali - LobbySegara Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorSegara Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSegara Village Hotel Bali - Beach WeddingSegara Village Hotel Bali - Children PlaygroundSegara Village Hotel Bali - Segara at Village 2 ExteriorSegara Village Hotel Bali - Suite RoomSegara Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSegara Village Hotel Bali - Byrdhouse Bar Segara Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorSegara Village Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeSegara Village Hotel Bali - Byrdhouse Bar Segara Village Hotel Bali - Le Pirates RestaurantSegara Village Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeSegara Village Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeSegara Village Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeSegara Village Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesSegara Village Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeSegara Village Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesSegara Village Hotel Bali - Main entranceSegara Village Hotel Bali - Romantic Dinner Segara Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSegara Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorSegara Village Hotel Bali - Romantic Dinner Segara Village Hotel Bali - Beach view

Customer Reviews - Segara Village Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A07