Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Seikansou

19 Yumotochaya, Hakone-machi,Ashigarashimo-gun, Hakone Yumoto, Hakone, Japan 250-0312 (Show on map)

Book now!

Seikansou Hakone - Guest Room Seikansou Hakone - Guest Room Seikansou Hakone - Guest Room Seikansou Hakone - Restaurant Seikansou Hakone - Restaurant Seikansou Hakone - Restaurant Seikansou Hakone - Restaurant Seikansou Hakone - Restaurant Seikansou Hakone - Bar Seikansou Hakone - Bar Seikansou Hakone - Bar Seikansou Hakone - Interior Seikansou Hakone - Interior Seikansou Hakone - Interior Seikansou Hakone - Interior Seikansou Hakone - Interior
Seikansou Hakone - Interior Seikansou Hakone - Interior Seikansou Hakone - Interior Seikansou Hakone - Interior Seikansou Hakone - Spa Seikansou Hakone - Spa Seikansou Hakone - Spa Seikansou Hakone - Spa Seikansou Hakone - Spa Seikansou Hakone - Spa Seikansou Hakone - Spa Entrance Seikansou Hakone - Exterior
Area: Hakone Yumoto Number of Rooms: 9

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.3

from 8 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.8
Food/Dining
9.8
All reviews (8)
Sort by:
Michael M. Couples United States of America, April 3, 2015
Incredibly authentic yet luxurious ryokan

The rooms and outdoor onsen, the food, and the staff.
10
This was an amazing experience. From the moment of arrival to check out, my wife and I felt like Japanese nobles. The check in was the fastest ever experienced. The room was simple yet elegant and extremely clean. The outdoor onsen was a world class experience. Our food was served by the sweetest little lady, Kiku. The service and food were out of this world. They were very helplful with transportation. Kiku even walked us up to the bus stop in her kimono. The whole experience was extremely memorable.
Report this review
Chow C. Couples Hong Kong, January 29, 2015
Nice service and relax hot spring

Clean, delicious food and nice service
9.3
The location of hotel is far from train station so it is quit with fresh air. The hot spring is located in the room and outdoor where you can join relaxing time with privacy and I also see many stars at night. Highly recommend this hotel
Report this review
Kee S. Couples Malaysia, March 25, 2014
A fantastic and fulfilling experience

Relax, clean, friendly staff
9.3
Sadly I only spent my one night stay in Seikansou Onsen Hotel. It was a fantastic experience with a private onsen right at the balcony in the room. This family given me a very family feel throughout my stay. All their staffs were very friendly, attend to all my enquiries. Will surely return.
Report this review
Daniel M. Couples Spain, February 20, 2014
A place to remember always

Food, amenities, views
9
It was a complete sensorial experience, the staff, the food, the baths... a unique one. One of the best nights of my life.
Report this review
Ika M. Solo travelers Singapore, April 16, 2013
ultimate privacy

privacy, great staffs and servie
9.3
It was my first experience for hot spring and my criteria is having my own private bath, Seikansou is a perfect place for that. Meals are served in the room by friendly staff. It was not cheap but i do not mind for the experience found. I wish to thank the staffs who has taken the effort to send my baggage key all the way to another hotel when I informed them that I might have lost them in the room. I am touched by their superb service, if I have a chance I would surely come back to experience Seikansou once more.
Report this review
Blerina A. Groups Netherlands, February 7, 2013
Great traditional hotel with very good service

Location, room, facilities, service, food
10
We enjoyed our staying at Seikansou very much. The location is very good, just five minutes driving from Hakone Yumoto station. You can also walk it in 15 to 20 minutes. The line bus stops 10 metres from the hotel and there is also a shuttle bus running every half an hour to and from Hakone Yumoto station. Close to the station there are a lot of traditional shops and restaurants with really great food if you want to have lunch (or dinner, in case dinner is not included in your package). The design of the hotel is very zen and relaxing. Our room was spacious and consisted of three parts, the tatami part with table, TV, wardrobe and closets, the bedroom part with two spacious beds, and the outdoor part with bath and shower. It also had a separate toilet. Amazing! The outdoor bath overlooked the mountain. The view was great. The food is kaiseki style, prepared with a lot of care. It looked beautiful and tasted even better. Be prepared though because it is a lot of food. We thought we had reached the end of the dinner a couple of times and food kept being served. The breakfast is also kaiseki but western style is also possible if you ask. The service is outstanding as your would expect in Japan. Everything is arranged with a lot of care and dedication. The managers of the hotel speak English and the staff who attend to the guests also manage sufficient words to explain the basic thing. In a nutshell, great stay, perfect location and service, and a lot of great food.
Report this review
Patchara P. Couples Thailand, April 13, 2013
โรงแรม design ดีแวดล้อมด้วยธรรมชาติ

facade design onsen ส่วนตัว และอาหาร style ญี่ปุ่นแท้ ๆ
8
Report this review
Yuntae J. Couples South Korea, June 20, 2015
조용한 숙소

안락함. 진입의 용이. 방해되지않는 최적의 장소
9.7
좋았어요
Report this review
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Seikansou HakoneSeikansou Hakone - Guest RoomSeikansou Hakone - Guest RoomSeikansou Hakone - Guest RoomSeikansou Hakone - RestaurantSeikansou Hakone - RestaurantSeikansou Hakone - RestaurantSeikansou Hakone - RestaurantSeikansou Hakone - RestaurantSeikansou Hakone - BarSeikansou Hakone - BarSeikansou Hakone - BarSeikansou Hakone - InteriorSeikansou Hakone - InteriorSeikansou Hakone - InteriorSeikansou Hakone - InteriorSeikansou Hakone - InteriorSeikansou Hakone - InteriorSeikansou Hakone - InteriorSeikansou Hakone - InteriorSeikansou Hakone - InteriorSeikansou Hakone - SpaSeikansou Hakone - SpaSeikansou Hakone - SpaSeikansou Hakone - SpaSeikansou Hakone - SpaSeikansou Hakone - SpaSeikansou Hakone - Spa EntranceSeikansou Hakone - ExteriorSeikansou Hakone - EntranceSeikansou Hakone - FacilitiesSeikansou Hakone - FacilitiesSeikansou Hakone - Food and BeveragesSeikansou Hakone - ViewSeikansou Hakone - Guest RoomSeikansou Hakone - Guest RoomSeikansou Hakone - Guest RoomSeikansou Hakone - Guest RoomSeikansou Hakone - Guest RoomSeikansou Hakone - Guest RoomSeikansou Hakone - Guest RoomSeikansou Hakone - Guest RoomSeikansou Hakone - Guest RoomSeikansou Hakone - Guest RoomSeikansou Hakone - Guest RoomSeikansou Hakone - Guest RoomSeikansou Hakone - Guest RoomSeikansou Hakone - Guest RoomSeikansou Hakone - SpaSeikansou Hakone - SpaSeikansou Hakone - ExteriorSeikansou Hakone - SpaSeikansou Hakone - SpaSeikansou Hakone - SpaSeikansou Hakone - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07