Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Seikoro Ryokan

467 Nishitachibana-cho, Higashiyama-ku, Kyoto Station, Kyoto, Japan 605-0907 (Show on map)

Book now!

Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Shops Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Lobby Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Interior Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Interior Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Interior Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Garden Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Bathroom Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Garden Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Entrance Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Entrance Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Public bath Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Guest Room Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Guest Room Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Public bath Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Lobby Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Interior
Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Entrance Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Entrance Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Lobby Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Food and Beverages Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Interior Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Exterior Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Exterior Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Interior Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Sports and Activities Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Lobby Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Entrance Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Garden
Area: Kyoto Station Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
183 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (183)
Sort by:
Anhthu N. Groups United States of America, April 21, 2015
Excellent Ryokan

The staff was incredibly nice and accomodating (and extremely adorable), the food was wonderful, and the decor/ambience lovely.
9.3
My friends and I had a wonderful time during our stay at Seikoro. The location was near a train stop, and the staff was more than wonderful. They were incredibly welcoming and accomdating, and the lady who served our room was more than adorable. The ryokan was clean, and the ambience was relaxing. I would definitely recommend this place.
Christian L. Solo travelers Germany, April 2, 2015
Quite nice but overpriced compared to other ryokan

My room attendant, nicely decorated room, short way to the Keihan line,
7.7
It was ok but not excellent, at least when the price is taken into account.
Ekaterina S. Solo travelers Russia, March 26, 2015
Great food but moderate room / service

Food
7.3
Compared to other similarly priced ryokans I found Seikoro lacking: bathroom was not very clean, there were lot of hairs; in the morning I felt very rushed even though it was way before check out time - though I have to be fair here it could have been facilitated by language misunderstanding.
Neil C. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2015
LOVELY OLD RYOKAN

ROOMS, STAFF AND ATMOSPHERE
8.7
We enjoyed our stay at the ryokan. The rooms were spacious and clean, and the staff very friendly and helpful. A point to note about the location however - it is a 5 minute taxi ride from the station.
Yuan-Che H. Families with older children Taiwan, February 14, 2015
Wonderful Experience in Japanese Ryokan

Exllecnt service, good location, and comfortable room condition
9.7
It was my first stay in Japanese style Ryokan and my family enjoyed a lot during the two nights stay.
Bernie C. Couples Australia, January 5, 2015
Perfect stay, in the spirit of old Japan

Service, spacious room, traditional lodgings
9
Everything was perfect. We loved our one night in this wonderful Ryokan. Would highly recommend.
Kuok K. Couples Macau, December 26, 2014
friendly staff, good environment, unworthy meal

friendly staff, excellent service, traditional environment
7.7
we ordered the Japanese traditional dinner but we didn't like it at all. we can easily find some better traditional meal outside with a cheaper price.
Katie H. Couples Australia, November 6, 2014
Fantastic time :)

Staff were very helpful (randomly served us tea in our room), public bath was fun, great traditional room
9.3
It was a great traditional experience. The staff came and served us green tea in the morning, and set up our futons in the evening. The rooms were beautiful and the public bath was very fun and relaxing. It was a great traditional experience (even had to take our shoes off to enter!) As we left the staff all came out and waved us off :)
Matthew W. Couples United States of America, September 19, 2014
Very cool experience

Ambiance, location, staff
9
It was very cool to stay at a traditional Ryokan, the staff was amazing and it was fun to see how the past was.
Man P. Couples Hong Kong, August 4, 2014
traditional japanese

classic. excellent service
8.3
nice stay in this ryokan. first time in such place. very traditional

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Seikoro Ryokan KyotoSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - ShopsSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - LobbySeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - InteriorSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - InteriorSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - InteriorSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - GardenSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - BathroomSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - GardenSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - EntranceSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - EntranceSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Public bathSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Guest RoomSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Guest RoomSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Public bathSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - LobbySeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - InteriorSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - EntranceSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - EntranceSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - LobbySeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Food and BeveragesSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - InteriorSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - ExteriorSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - ExteriorSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - InteriorSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Sports and ActivitiesSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - LobbySeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - EntranceSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - GardenSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - InteriorSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - LobbySeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - InteriorSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Guest RoomSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Guest RoomSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - InteriorSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - InteriorSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Guest RoomSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - InteriorSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - InteriorSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - BathroomSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - InteriorSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - InteriorSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - EntranceSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - EntranceSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Guest RoomSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - InteriorSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04