or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Seikoro Ryokan

467 Nishitachibana-cho, Higashiyama-ku, Kyoto Station, Kyoto, Japan 605-0907 (Show on map)

Book now!

Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Shops Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Lobby Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Interior Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Interior Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Interior Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Garden Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Bathroom Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Garden Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Entrance Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Entrance Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Public bath Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Guest Room Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Guest Room Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Public bath Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Lobby Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Interior
Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Entrance Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Entrance Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Lobby Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Food and Beverages Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Interior Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Exterior Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Exterior Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Interior Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Sports and Activities Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Lobby Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Entrance Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Garden
Area: Kyoto Station Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.8
Food/Dining
8.6
Groups (16)
Sort by:
Ben B. Groups Australia, July 6, 2013
Nice stay

Traditional, great staff, convenient
8.3
Lovely ryokan accommodation. Attentive staff. The breakfast was great but we did not try the dinner. The staff try really hard to make your whole stay very enjoyable but it is expensive for what you get.
Steve T. Groups Australia, February 26, 2013
Fanstatic place - a real experience

Genuine feel of traditional Japan
9.3
Staff were incredibly helpful and polite. The Ryokan was great - straw floors, slippers, hot baths, impressive traditional food. A real experience. Watch out if you're over 6 foot, doorways are low!
Joshua U. Groups Australia, December 4, 2012
F4: An Unexpected Journey

Onsen, Traditional robes, Comfortable beds, and Free Cake
6.7
Onsen was very nice, but not that hot. The hotel itself is not very well located, taking a taxi is recommended cos its far from any buses/train stations. Service was good, although breakfast was expensive. Overall good, but not sure if worth the 5 star name.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Imperial park is on the way to Ippodo Tea house - good attraction and good tea.
Bella S. Groups Australia, June 6, 2012
Flawless service and old world Oriental charm

Slipper service, communal bath, staff
8
Staying at Seikoro Ryokan was a lovely experience, in large part because of the attentive staff who were ever ready with slippers and afternoon snacks. We received helpful advice on nearby attractions and dining options and always had the sense that nothing was too much trouble. The room was well appointed with mod cons (discreetly hidden underneath silk throws) and a deep wooden tub (although the public bath with its floating wooden fish was much more fun). On the downside, the pillows were filled with a material akin to metal ball bearings so if you're used to sleeping on something softer I would BYO pillow. I would have liked to try the traditional breakfast (served in your room) but this wasn't included in our reservation and was quite pricey. The location was good, on a quiet street opposite the river and only a couple of train stations from Gion.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make a pilgrimage to nearby Kiyomizu-dera for beautiful temple architecture and views over Kyoto.
Kelly J. Groups United States of America, April 25, 2012
great experience of Japan

quiet environment, clean, friendly.
8.7
it was a great experience of japan through staying in the ryokan. staff are very friendly and helpful,although not everyone speak english,but frond desk is always very helpful. the room is clean and good space. the public bath is great. location is very convient to gion area and close to most of the famous temples. i had one massage done through the ryokan arrangement, the japanese style massage is great,and reasonable price, i highly recomend. i will love to go back and stay there again. kyoto is a amazing beautiful and peaceful city, specially in apr. with all the cherry blossom. i will rate kyoto one of the most beautiful city in the world
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If love to experience Japan culture, Kyoto is the place. The temples are very simple,Zen style. It is not too far from all the famous sites by Taxi. A easy city to get around.
Wing Y. Groups Hong Kong, April 17, 2012
Traditional Japanese Style Hotel

Best Services and People are nice
8.7
i've stayed in seikoro ryokan for 2 nights. the room size is ok. they served us with some traditional japanese sweets/cakes with green tea for both nights. they are willing to teach you how to go to some famous sight seeing point with simple english. we feel very comfortable to stay there and we are willing to visit this hotel again next time. we have searched the route (from kyoto station to hotel) from the google map (japan) so it is quite simple for us to find the location of the hotel.
Brigitte K. Groups Germany, September 19, 2013
Sehr entspannend, lässt den stressigen Tag vergess

Service, englischsprachiges Personal, heiße Bäder
9.7
Christoph S. Groups Germany, April 26, 2012
Persönlich, sauber, verkehrsgünstig

Sehr persönliche Betreuung, sehr japanisch
8.7
Das Seikoro ist ein Tick zu plüschig, das Essen ist sehr gut, und nachts einfach etwas zu laut.
Mei K. Groups Japan, June 27, 2014
スタッフの親切な対応

スタッフの新設な対応、もてなしの心、高級感あるふれるホテル
10
2人で宿泊のはずだったのですが、間違えてシングルの部屋を予約してしまったが、チェックインの際に嫌な顔せず2人泊まれる良い部屋に変更してくださいました。迅速な案内、態度等すべてにおいて感動しました。
Yuki S. Groups Japan, December 8, 2012
初めて本当の京都に来た気がしました。

食事、サービス、温泉、ロケーション
9.7
いかにも京都な外観と言い和モダンの洗練された屋内と言い非の打ちどころがありません。部屋は茶室を改装したお部屋とかで広くはありませんが気の置けない人とのんびりするには丁度良いし、終りかけですが庭の紅葉も楽しめて、お風呂はバーデンバーデンから取り寄せた石を入れた人工温泉でした。トイレや畳床暖房などハイテクもしっかり取り入れられて快適そのものでした。またぜひ泊まりたいです。 地下鉄の駅もすぐ近くで祇園まで一駅です。注意なのは部屋にミニバーが無いのと、貴重品はセーフティボックスではなくフロント預かりなのでいわゆるホテルのスタンダードが良い人は違いを理解してから泊まると良いです。
Restaurant Tip: 最初は素泊まりのつもりで取ったのですが、人の良い仲居さんのおススメで食事を取ることにしました。夜の懐石は1人1万円で若い自分には「ちょっと高いかな?」と思いましたがとても美味しくたくさん色んな物を食べることが出来ました。なんでもミシュランの星を取ってるようです。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Seikoro Ryokan KyotoSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - ShopsSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - LobbySeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - InteriorSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - InteriorSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - InteriorSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - GardenSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - BathroomSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - GardenSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - EntranceSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - EntranceSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Public bathSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Guest RoomSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Guest RoomSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Public bathSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - LobbySeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - InteriorSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - EntranceSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - EntranceSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - LobbySeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Food and BeveragesSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - InteriorSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - ExteriorSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - ExteriorSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - InteriorSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Sports and ActivitiesSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - LobbySeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - EntranceSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - GardenSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - InteriorSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - LobbySeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C06