or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Seikoro Ryokan

467 Nishitachibana-cho, Higashiyama-ku, Kyoto Station, Kyoto, Japan 605-0907 (Show on map)

Book now!

Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Shops Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Lobby Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Interior Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Interior Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Interior Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Garden Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Bathroom Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Garden Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Entrance Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Entrance Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Public bath Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Guest Room Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Guest Room Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Public bath Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Lobby Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Interior
Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Entrance Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Entrance Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Lobby Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Food and Beverages Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Interior Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Exterior Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Exterior Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Interior Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Sports and Activities Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Lobby Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Entrance Seikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Garden
Area: Kyoto Station Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.8
Food/Dining
8.6
Groups (16)
Sort by:
Paula S. Groups United States of America, July 7, 2014
A delightful experience of traditional Japan homes

Traditional experience Great breakfast Lovely staff
9.3
Fabulous experience. Relaxing. An oasis from site seeing. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The Onsen was a great way to relax every day
Seri N. Groups Malaysia, June 21, 2014
Great way to experience Japanese culture.

Attentive staff, nice room, public bath
8.3
Best hotel I have stayed while in Japan. Great way to experience japanese culture. The maid assigned to us is really nice. Most staff speaks decent english. A must for every tourist
Bob B. Groups United States of America, June 20, 2014
Wonderful staff and experience.

Staff, hotel space, breakfast
9.3
Fantastic stay. We recommend it highly. A great ryokan experience.
Yinhua H. Groups Taiwan, June 13, 2014
Best hotel to live and to dine!!!! Amazing!!!!

, Service is really good. , Good location for travelling around. , Relaxing hot springs. , Foods there was amazing, both breakfast and dinner. , Friendly staff. , Quiet location.
9.7
I will definitely live in this hotel again if I travel to Kyoto!!!!
Candace L. Groups United States of America, May 24, 2014
It was very wonderful experience .

Bath, service, ambience
9.7
Wonderful, we loved it. An oasis, very romantic. Great service, lovely room attendant. Interesting food for breakfast and dinner.
Ben B. Groups Australia, July 6, 2013
Nice stay

Traditional, great staff, convenient
8.3
Lovely ryokan accommodation. Attentive staff. The breakfast was great but we did not try the dinner. The staff try really hard to make your whole stay very enjoyable but it is expensive for what you get.
Steve T. Groups Australia, February 26, 2013
Fanstatic place - a real experience

Genuine feel of traditional Japan
9.3
Staff were incredibly helpful and polite. The Ryokan was great - straw floors, slippers, hot baths, impressive traditional food. A real experience. Watch out if you're over 6 foot, doorways are low!
Joshua U. Groups Australia, December 4, 2012
F4: An Unexpected Journey

Onsen, Traditional robes, Comfortable beds, and Free Cake
6.7
Onsen was very nice, but not that hot. The hotel itself is not very well located, taking a taxi is recommended cos its far from any buses/train stations. Service was good, although breakfast was expensive. Overall good, but not sure if worth the 5 star name.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Imperial park is on the way to Ippodo Tea house - good attraction and good tea.
Bella S. Groups Australia, June 6, 2012
Flawless service and old world Oriental charm

Slipper service, communal bath, staff
8
Staying at Seikoro Ryokan was a lovely experience, in large part because of the attentive staff who were ever ready with slippers and afternoon snacks. We received helpful advice on nearby attractions and dining options and always had the sense that nothing was too much trouble. The room was well appointed with mod cons (discreetly hidden underneath silk throws) and a deep wooden tub (although the public bath with its floating wooden fish was much more fun). On the downside, the pillows were filled with a material akin to metal ball bearings so if you're used to sleeping on something softer I would BYO pillow. I would have liked to try the traditional breakfast (served in your room) but this wasn't included in our reservation and was quite pricey. The location was good, on a quiet street opposite the river and only a couple of train stations from Gion.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make a pilgrimage to nearby Kiyomizu-dera for beautiful temple architecture and views over Kyoto.
Kelly J. Groups United States of America, April 25, 2012
great experience of Japan

quiet environment, clean, friendly.
8.7
it was a great experience of japan through staying in the ryokan. staff are very friendly and helpful,although not everyone speak english,but frond desk is always very helpful. the room is clean and good space. the public bath is great. location is very convient to gion area and close to most of the famous temples. i had one massage done through the ryokan arrangement, the japanese style massage is great,and reasonable price, i highly recomend. i will love to go back and stay there again. kyoto is a amazing beautiful and peaceful city, specially in apr. with all the cherry blossom. i will rate kyoto one of the most beautiful city in the world
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If love to experience Japan culture, Kyoto is the place. The temples are very simple,Zen style. It is not too far from all the famous sites by Taxi. A easy city to get around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Seikoro Ryokan KyotoSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - ShopsSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - LobbySeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - InteriorSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - InteriorSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - InteriorSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - GardenSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - BathroomSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - GardenSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - EntranceSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - EntranceSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Public bathSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Guest RoomSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Guest RoomSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Public bathSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - LobbySeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - InteriorSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - EntranceSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - EntranceSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - LobbySeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Food and BeveragesSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - InteriorSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - ExteriorSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - ExteriorSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - InteriorSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Sports and ActivitiesSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - LobbySeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - EntranceSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - GardenSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - InteriorSeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - LobbySeikoro Ryokan Kyoto - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A07