Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sejong Hotel

145, Toegye-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Sejong Hotel Seoul - Huanggong Room Sejong Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Sejong Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Sejong Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Sejong Hotel Seoul - Entrance Sejong Hotel Seoul - Verdi Italian Restaurant Sejong Hotel Seoul - Verdi Italian Restaurant Sejong Hotel Seoul - Lobby Sejong Hotel Seoul - Huang Gong-Table Setting Sejong Hotel Seoul - Food and Beverages Sejong Hotel Seoul - Elysee Buffet Sejong Hotel Seoul - Gallery Sejong Hotel Seoul - Round Table Sejong Hotel Seoul - Lobby Sejong Hotel Seoul - Business Center Sejong Hotel Seoul - Verdi Italian Restaurant
Sejong Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room Sejong Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room Sejong Hotel Seoul - Facilities Sejong Hotel Seoul - Facilities Sejong Hotel Seoul - Exterior Sejong Hotel Seoul - Exterior Sejong Hotel Seoul - Entrance Sejong Hotel Seoul - Anniversary Twin Sejong Hotel Seoul - Anniversary Package Amenities Sejong Hotel Seoul - Anniversay Double Sejong Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Sejong Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 360 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with older children (360)
Sort by:
Lai S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 6, 2015
Good location

Location,convenience,lots of shopping
6.7
Hotel is at a very good location,walking distance to Namsan cable station, near to shopping, eating places,near metro and airport shuttle stop is just few minutes walk from the hotel.Standard twin is just nice for 2 persons and I needed to pay minimal amount to get a slightly bigger room to accommodate one more adult. Bathroom are cleaned but is rather small.Overall we are happy with our stay.
Report this review
Wai C. Families with older children Malaysia, June 2, 2015
jess

near to mrt station, room is clean & staffs are very helpful.
7.3
The hotel is in good location near Myeongdong, 2 minutes walk to exit 10 Myeondong station. About 5 minutes walk to the airport bus Limousine stop. So far we enjoy to stay in Sejong Hotel.
Report this review
Montakarn T. Families with older children Thailand, May 30, 2015
First night

Location
7
Not as good as it was. First night at 2 am, a man continued shouting, ringing the bell and knocking on our door. I phoned the front desk to check because it was noisy and we wanted to sleep after long day travel. The answer was we should open the door to pick up our baggages. I told them that we didn't have any baggage derivery, not ours. The bell still ringing, a man knocking and shouting never stop for a period until I decided to open the door, then they realized immediately that they went wrong room. Staffs did not help me check. Airport bus stop was moved further from the hotel.
Report this review
Kim S. Families with older children Australia, May 19, 2015
A good base to explore Seoul

Easy access to shopping and dining areas nearby; direct link to airport via airbus; good view from room
7.3
Pleasant and comfortable stay; friendly and helpful staff; room and facilities a bit dated.
Report this review
Maria V. Families with older children Indonesia, May 18, 2015
good location

Location
8
The subway station entrance just right in front of the hotel, so its very convenient for us. The myeongdong shopping place just a stroll away from the hotel. But this is not a 5 stars hotels for sure, its an old hotel but clean.
Report this review
Amin S. Families with older children Indonesia, May 15, 2015
comfort, convenient, location

comfort, good view, next to myeongdong exit10
7.3
we stay in sejong hotel for 8 night, overall we are happy to stay there, we got room with seoul tower view :) not so much facilities in sejong, only gym and sauna. breakfast also not included so cant give much info about the food. facial tissue only given for the first 3 day, so need to ask for it if we need it. anyway, thanks for having us sejong hotel. We will consider sejong hotel to stay again if one day we are going to seoul!
Report this review
Cinconstance T. Families with older children Singapore, April 24, 2015
High recommend

friendly and comfortable
9.7
happy
Report this review
Man C. Families with older children China, April 7, 2015
Sejong hotel valuable for money

Cleanliness, spacious room and good location
9
This is my first time to stay at seeking hotel The location is good just a few steps from the exit 10 of Myeongdong station. And about 100 meter to the airport bus station 6015 The room I have booked is deluxe twin. This is on the tenth floor. I think that floor is newly reburhish
Report this review
Ng L. Families with older children Singapore, March 27, 2015
Will come back again.

Ideal location!
8
Report this review
Yong W. Families with older children Malaysia, March 25, 2015
Worthless. Never back to the hotel again

Acceptable location
3.7
This is the worst hotel I never stayed before, the hotel name 5 stars but for me only qualified for 2 stars. Firstly, the hotel didn't provide any bottle water. Secondly the kettle are dirty and the complementary Internet are extremely slow. Thirdly, the air conditional from the hotel only provide limited time flame and night time are extremely hot, funny thing is the hotel provide fan to me when I rang up to the hotel front desk. Four, the shuttle bus station are move to opposite Price hotel and coz a lot of inconvenient for us. Lastly, some demonstrator(former from the hotel)in front of the hotel every morning and demonstrate the unfairness tratemrnt by the hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sejong Hotel SeoulSejong Hotel Seoul - Huanggong RoomSejong Hotel Seoul - RestaurantSejong Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSejong Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSejong Hotel Seoul - EntranceSejong Hotel Seoul - Verdi Italian RestaurantSejong Hotel Seoul - Verdi Italian RestaurantSejong Hotel Seoul - LobbySejong Hotel Seoul - Huang Gong-Table SettingSejong Hotel Seoul - Food and BeveragesSejong Hotel Seoul - Elysee BuffetSejong Hotel Seoul - GallerySejong Hotel Seoul - Round Table Sejong Hotel Seoul - LobbySejong Hotel Seoul - Business CenterSejong Hotel Seoul - Verdi Italian RestaurantSejong Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomSejong Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomSejong Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesSejong Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesSejong Hotel Seoul - ExteriorSejong Hotel Seoul - ExteriorSejong Hotel Seoul - EntranceSejong Hotel Seoul - Anniversary TwinSejong Hotel Seoul - Anniversary Package AmenitiesSejong Hotel Seoul - Anniversay DoubleSejong Hotel Seoul - RestaurantSejong Hotel Seoul - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Sejong Hotel, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01