or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sejong Hotel

145, Toegye-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Sejong Hotel Seoul - Huanggong Room Sejong Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Sejong Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Sejong Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Sejong Hotel Seoul - Entrance Sejong Hotel Seoul - Verdi Italian Restaurant Sejong Hotel Seoul - Verdi Italian Restaurant Sejong Hotel Seoul - Lobby Sejong Hotel Seoul - Huang Gong-Table Setting Sejong Hotel Seoul - Food and Beverages Sejong Hotel Seoul - Elysee Buffet Sejong Hotel Seoul - Gallery Sejong Hotel Seoul - Round Table Sejong Hotel Seoul - Lobby Sejong Hotel Seoul - Business Center Sejong Hotel Seoul - Verdi Italian Restaurant
Sejong Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room Sejong Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room Sejong Hotel Seoul - Facilities Sejong Hotel Seoul - Facilities Sejong Hotel Seoul - Exterior Sejong Hotel Seoul - Exterior Sejong Hotel Seoul - Entrance Sejong Hotel Seoul - Anniversary Twin Sejong Hotel Seoul - Anniversary Package Amenities Sejong Hotel Seoul - Anniversay Double
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
2216 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (2216)
Sort by:
Sandra M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 19, 2015
Wonderful Stay !!!

Great location, Very helpful staff (especially concierge), Cleaniness and organization.
9.3
It has everything in the room for the guest's convenience. It even has a cellphone for guest to use. The concierges are extremely helpful, and all the staff in the hotel are friendly. Quite a few of the staff speaks English too. Check in and check out are fast. The hotel's location is great. Myeong-dong subway exit 10 is right in front of hotel, and airport bus stop is like down the street less than 2 minutes away. Without asking, the hotel staff carried our bags up the escalator to check in and also even carried our bag to the airport bus stop when we were leaving. When it rains and has no umbrella, hotel staff can lend you umbrella from hotel too. This is a great hotel to stay. There are still many good things about this hotel, but I will let other guests find out for themselves.
Khemmathatta N. Couples Thailand, April 17, 2015
Great location, clean and helpful staff

Location, spacious room, helpful staff
8.7
Ellena Y. Groups Singapore, April 13, 2015
Value for money, excellent location!

Excellent location, good value for money!
8
Room was big enough for 3 person (3 females).Love the spacious room. Housekeeping service was good and prompt whenever we need extra towels. I would like to compliment the excellent porter service when we were trying to make our way to the airport limousine bus stop. I did not manage to see his name but he was on duty on 13 April morning. When he saw us struggling with our luggage, he quickly took over from us and volunteered to push our luggage to the bus stop which was 100m away. He was very friendly and asked about our hotel stay in the most sincere and polite manner. Please convey our thanks to him.
Suet L. Couples Hong Kong, April 10, 2015
poor ventilation

close to terminal for airport shuttle bus to and from hotel; clean and tidy
7
I checked in at around 20:30. I have booked a deluxe twin bed room. The hotel had not reserved that kind of room for me. But I saw some envelopes at back of bench of front desk. They seemed to reserve for other customers. The staff told me that they were full. They arranged a deluxe double room which was at the end of corridor. I refused but lastly I accepted and requested one more soft thick bed cover to me. But, they rejected because there was no stock. The day afterwards, I changed my room. But, that twin bed room seemed not to be the deluxe one. The main point I felt disappointed was that the room was so stuffy and poor ventilated. The cool air conditioning function was shut and hot air would be provided if you switched on. We had to open the window which had only a small gap. At night, it's noisy and difficult to fall asleep. The hotel did not understand that they had to provide cooler air conditioning and lower temperature in the room with the window closed in order to let their customer feeling comfortable and sleeping well. The hotel should not think that the room temperature was cold since the outside temperature was cold. You know. Although outside temperature was around 12-16oC, the room however had the temperature around 23oC. The ventilation was very poor and noisy even we opened the window. We suffered from bad sleep for 5 nights. May be they wanted to save energy and money. But, it was poor for customer service. Hope the hotel can improve this. Besides, what's wrong with the hotel? Every morning, two mans with speaker and songs were placed at the front of main door of the hotel. One morning, I was waken up by the loud songs. It seems a tool against the hotel.
Rj L. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2015
Hotel near shopping district (Myeongdong)

Near train station, beside shopping district, clean spacious room
8
Location is very accessible via airport bus 6015 and Myeongdong train station. The hotel room is spacious and clean. The staff are able to speak English, helpful and knowledgeable. They advise us on (public transport) direction to our destination. Excellent services!
Man C. Families with older children China, April 7, 2015
Sejong hotel valuable for money

Cleanliness, spacious room and good location
9
This is my first time to stay at seeking hotel The location is good just a few steps from the exit 10 of Myeongdong station. And about 100 meter to the airport bus station 6015 The room I have booked is deluxe twin. This is on the tenth floor. I think that floor is newly reburhish
Yihong H. Business travelers Singapore, April 6, 2015
Great hotel

Location, room comfort, cleanliness
9.3
The bed is comfortable, great hotel service and the staff are helpful. The hotel feels like a proper business hotel with great lobby and breakfast. The location is fantastic and most taxis know the hotel location just by the name. Room is big enough for myeongdong standard. Room service is good
Ai L. Couples Malaysia, April 5, 2015
Excellent service, 5 Star quality!

Service, location, cleanliness
9
Everything was perfect. Will stay here again on my next visit to Seoul.
Hong R. Solo travelers Singapore, April 5, 2015
Great location, very helpful staff

Location, Sevice oriented Staff, value for money
9
The location is unbeatable with the subway just at your doorstep and key shopping area and loads of resturants just a few minutes away. Extremely convenient and the staff are very helpful always. The room is big and clean with new furnishings so that's rather pleasant. There is no air-conditioning during this period since it's still cold, only heating is available, but it's nothing opening the window couldn't fix do it's not an issue for me. Overall great place but breakfast buffet can be improved since the choices surrounding the hotel are plentiful and a lot yummier. I would be happy to stay here again without taking up the breakfast option.
Yann H. Couples Malaysia, April 5, 2015
A great location hotel, near Myeongdong station

Great location, daily room service and kind staff
8.3
A great location hotel where near Meyongdong station, the exit was just at the doorstep to the hotel! Besides, the hotel was near an airport shuttle bus stop, travelers can either choose to take Arex or Bus to head to Incheon airport. Of cause you may choose taxi too! Extremely convenient as it allocated at shopping area, loads of restaurants and currency exchange. HOWEVER, there is no aircon provided during my stay. Of cause I understood during a cool period, aircon can be exempted. The staff should be alert or explain me while I'm doing check in rather than waiting me found out and called to ask. Because the agoda website stated facilities aircon, I would expect aircon is provided, whether ON or OFF, that's my choice. Or I would say, the staff should explain to customers while they check in OR put a notice at the counter. So in the end, we just open side window to get some fresh air. The design of bathroom is poor as water collected on floor after I shower, and ventilation system doesn't work well. Even over a night, the floor still wet. Anyway, they provided room services, and the staff will do room cleaning and mop the floor for us daily. No try their breakfast, no comment on that.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sejong Hotel SeoulSejong Hotel Seoul - Huanggong RoomSejong Hotel Seoul - RestaurantSejong Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSejong Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSejong Hotel Seoul - EntranceSejong Hotel Seoul - Verdi Italian RestaurantSejong Hotel Seoul - Verdi Italian RestaurantSejong Hotel Seoul - LobbySejong Hotel Seoul - Huang Gong-Table SettingSejong Hotel Seoul - Food and BeveragesSejong Hotel Seoul - Elysee BuffetSejong Hotel Seoul - GallerySejong Hotel Seoul - Round Table Sejong Hotel Seoul - LobbySejong Hotel Seoul - Business CenterSejong Hotel Seoul - Verdi Italian RestaurantSejong Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomSejong Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomSejong Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesSejong Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesSejong Hotel Seoul - ExteriorSejong Hotel Seoul - ExteriorSejong Hotel Seoul - EntranceSejong Hotel Seoul - Anniversary TwinSejong Hotel Seoul - Anniversary Package AmenitiesSejong Hotel Seoul - Anniversay Double


AS-AGWEB-3A04