or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sejong Hotel

145, Toegye-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Sejong Hotel Seoul - Huanggong Room Sejong Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Sejong Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Sejong Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Sejong Hotel Seoul - Entrance Sejong Hotel Seoul - Entrance Sejong Hotel Seoul - Verdi Italian Restaurant Sejong Hotel Seoul - Verdi Italian Restaurant Sejong Hotel Seoul - Lobby Sejong Hotel Seoul - Huang Gong-Table Setting Sejong Hotel Seoul - Food and Beverages Sejong Hotel Seoul - Elysee Buffet Sejong Hotel Seoul - Exterior Sejong Hotel Seoul - Gallery Sejong Hotel Seoul - Round Table Sejong Hotel Seoul - Lobby
Sejong Hotel Seoul - Business Center Sejong Hotel Seoul - Verdi Italian Restaurant Sejong Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room Sejong Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room Sejong Hotel Seoul - Facilities Sejong Hotel Seoul - Facilities Sejong Hotel Seoul - Lobby Sejong Hotel Seoul - Exterior Sejong Hotel Seoul - Exterior Sejong Hotel Seoul - Entrance
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2065 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2065)
Sort by:
Chareonsri J. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2015
Good location

Near to the subway, shopping (Myeong-dong), and stop for important bus routes (e.g. Airport, Ski Resort,...)
8
Pleasant. Only disappointment was that both treadmill machines in the gym were defective.
Sueko S. Couples Japan, January 9, 2015
Friendly staff and perfect location

Friendly staff, nice specious room and always clean.
9.3
I just loved the location, friendly staff and clean room. When I arrived, they upgraded to Seoul Tower view room which I can see it everyday. Room decor is bit late but space and cleaness of room evens. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel located in front of Myongdong station (exit 10) where shops open until late.
Pang S. Couples Hong Kong, January 7, 2015
Good price and good location

location, big room, helpful staff
10
Jens O. Couples Netherlands, January 6, 2015
2 STAR service & cleanliness

Location
5.3
We arriver early (9am) as indicated when making the booking and I even called to make sure it wasn't a problem. When checking in it went quite quick until the checkin asked me to pay $120 usd for early check in. Obviously I was pissed and tired and declined this outrageous fee for this 5* hotel. At 11 am we returned and checked in without paying extra. The room looked clean but small, no place to put your suitcase but on top of the desk. The location is a 10 meter walk to the subway and 5 min to the airport bus which is together with the nice concierge the only positive I have to say about this hotel. When our room was cleaned the next day, we still had the same sheets which contained a coffee stain from me the day before and I could tell the shower hadn't been cleaned properly, which is unacceptable. I stay at least 1 or 2 nights a week in a hotel and I choose this hotel based on the reviews and location, a next time I will definitely book the "famous" hotel chains again. Very disappointing and plenty of other hotels in the area.
Julia C. Couples Australia, January 6, 2015
Nice hotel

Convinient location, good room size, good service
10
Pity that the airport bus stop was recently moved one block away.
Jeffrey T. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2015
Spacious hotel at a good location

location, size, price
8.7
the staffs were very helpful,and given the location of this hotel, it was very much value for money.
Azlyn K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 5, 2015
Convenient

Location, service and cleanliness
9.3
Excellent service by the receptionists and bellhop; I was happy enough to have had my room ready 2 hours prior to official check-in time. This was greatly appreciated as I'd taken ill. Staff were very courteous, room was spacious, heated + automated bidet, well-stocked amenities etc. Approximately 3-minute walk away from downtown Myeongdong beauty shops, and just 200m away from the airport limousine bus stop. Best value for money. I would definitely stay here again!
Michael O. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2015
New Year's Eve

Price, the staff, the room
8.7
This hotel is perfectly located to lots of excellent shops and restaurants. The staff was very helpful and spoke very good English. The one bad thing was the cigarette smoke that came in through the vents. All in all a great place.
Se Y. Groups South Korea, January 1, 2015
Five-star hotel?? Thats nonsence!!

Location location location thats all i felt.
6
I wont stay this five-star(?) hotel again. Never!!!
Tricia L. Families with young children Singapore, December 30, 2014
highly recommended

Very good location as the hotel is a short walk from Myeongdong and train station. The staff at reception were able to speak and understand English. Nice and cosy room.
9
Was very pleasant especially the easy access to train, food and shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sejong Hotel SeoulSejong Hotel Seoul - Huanggong RoomSejong Hotel Seoul - RestaurantSejong Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSejong Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSejong Hotel Seoul - EntranceSejong Hotel Seoul - EntranceSejong Hotel Seoul - Verdi Italian RestaurantSejong Hotel Seoul - Verdi Italian RestaurantSejong Hotel Seoul - LobbySejong Hotel Seoul - Huang Gong-Table SettingSejong Hotel Seoul - Food and BeveragesSejong Hotel Seoul - Elysee BuffetSejong Hotel Seoul - ExteriorSejong Hotel Seoul - GallerySejong Hotel Seoul - Round Table Sejong Hotel Seoul - LobbySejong Hotel Seoul - Business CenterSejong Hotel Seoul - Verdi Italian RestaurantSejong Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomSejong Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomSejong Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesSejong Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesSejong Hotel Seoul - LobbySejong Hotel Seoul - ExteriorSejong Hotel Seoul - ExteriorSejong Hotel Seoul - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Sejong Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A02