or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sejong Hotel

145, Toegye-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Sejong Hotel Seoul - Huanggong Room Sejong Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Sejong Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Sejong Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Sejong Hotel Seoul - Entrance Sejong Hotel Seoul - Entrance Sejong Hotel Seoul - Verdi Italian Restaurant Sejong Hotel Seoul - Verdi Italian Restaurant Sejong Hotel Seoul - Lobby Sejong Hotel Seoul - Huang Gong-Table Setting Sejong Hotel Seoul - Food and Beverages Sejong Hotel Seoul - Elysee Buffet Sejong Hotel Seoul - Exterior Sejong Hotel Seoul - Gallery Sejong Hotel Seoul - Round Table Sejong Hotel Seoul - Lobby
Sejong Hotel Seoul - Business Center Sejong Hotel Seoul - Verdi Italian Restaurant Sejong Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room Sejong Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room Sejong Hotel Seoul - Facilities Sejong Hotel Seoul - Facilities Sejong Hotel Seoul - Lobby Sejong Hotel Seoul - Exterior Sejong Hotel Seoul - Exterior Sejong Hotel Seoul - Entrance
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1923 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1923)
Sort by:
Ming C. Couples Australia, October 22, 2014
Great deal

Room rise, location and service
9
It was great really, I stay in the delux which the size is really good. The location is the key, where underground and airport bus stop is just outside of the hotel. Great value.
Yuancai C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 20, 2014
Enjoyable and pleasant stay

Location, comfortable and staff friendly
9.3
Really have a enjoyable stay. Good location towards shopping or transportation. Staffs is very friendly and helpful.
Yan M. Families with young children Singapore, October 17, 2014
Room filled with cockroaches

Location
5
First time staying at Sejong and we were truly disappointed. Our room on level 5 was sprawling with baby cockroaches everywhere from the floor, ceiling and window pane. The room was much smaller but adequate with simple wooden furniture. After complaining, the hotel upgraded me to a junior suite room. Even though, they compensated me with an upgrade, we were not impressed with the way they handled the issue. We seriously suspect of the hygiene of the hotel. Note: Please do not stay on level 5 if you intend to stay in this hotel. The rooms are lined next to the garden. There was also a protest on the 5th night by some former employees on some union rights issues.
Wilson L. Couples Singapore, October 8, 2014
Birthday trip

location, cleanliness, room comfort
8.3
Is a good experience that the staff speak good English. As this is my birthday trip, they did not wish me birthday even though my hubby told him do they provide complimentary cake.
Kia Y. Couples Singapore, October 8, 2014
Good location, lousy everything else

Location, location, location
6
This is an old hotel that is infested with group tours and grumpy, overworked staff. They do their best for the rooms, but not up to expectation for the price tag, probably also because its very old and there is alot to do. This is definitely a 3-star hotel or lower, and if not for the location, it would just deserve a sub-100 price tag. And beware, Sejong hotel, there are many other newer ones around you (all the Skyparks, The Grand, etc) that will give you a run for your money if your service and standards remain poor.
Jessica L. Couples Canada, October 8, 2014
Excellent location and great service

Location, location, location! So very convenient! Right by the market and the airport bus stop.
9
Staff was very professional and ensured our stay was special!
Anne L. Groups Singapore, October 6, 2014
Great location

Although airport bus stop has relocate to 150m away (after Skypark III hotel), its location is still relatively convenient for shopping in myeongdong.
6.7
Eva T. Families with young children Australia, October 4, 2014
Great hotel with very polite staffs

Strategic location (in Myeongdong and near airport limousine stop), multilanguage staffs that speak excellent english, location also near subway station.
9
We were staying in the suite and was really pleased with the cleanliness and how spacious it was. Kids can run around and enjoy themselves and even play hide and seek there :) They also provide a handy mobile phone that you can use while in Korea. Overall good experience staying here and very pleased, however, it is quite expensive.
Ching M. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 30, 2014
Good

Clean, Bed Comfortable, Smart Staff
9.7
Andy K. Couples Singapore, September 27, 2014
best location stay in seoul

location,cleanliness,english speaking friendly staff.
7.7
so far so good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sejong Hotel SeoulSejong Hotel Seoul - Huanggong RoomSejong Hotel Seoul - RestaurantSejong Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSejong Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSejong Hotel Seoul - EntranceSejong Hotel Seoul - EntranceSejong Hotel Seoul - Verdi Italian RestaurantSejong Hotel Seoul - Verdi Italian RestaurantSejong Hotel Seoul - LobbySejong Hotel Seoul - Huang Gong-Table SettingSejong Hotel Seoul - Food and BeveragesSejong Hotel Seoul - Elysee BuffetSejong Hotel Seoul - ExteriorSejong Hotel Seoul - GallerySejong Hotel Seoul - Round Table Sejong Hotel Seoul - LobbySejong Hotel Seoul - Business CenterSejong Hotel Seoul - Verdi Italian RestaurantSejong Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomSejong Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomSejong Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesSejong Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesSejong Hotel Seoul - LobbySejong Hotel Seoul - ExteriorSejong Hotel Seoul - ExteriorSejong Hotel Seoul - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Sejong Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B04