My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sekeping Serendah Retreat

Chalet, Jalan Ipoh, Kg Orang Asli, Serendah, Rawang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 48200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sekeping Serendah Retreat Kuala Lumpur - Warehouse Sekeping Serendah Retreat Kuala Lumpur - Warehouse Sekeping Serendah Retreat Kuala Lumpur - Warehouse Sekeping Serendah Retreat Kuala Lumpur - Warehouse Sekeping Serendah Retreat Kuala Lumpur - Timber Shed - Living Area Sekeping Serendah Retreat Kuala Lumpur - Timber Shed - Bedroom Sekeping Serendah Retreat Kuala Lumpur - Timber Shed - Bedroom Sekeping Serendah Retreat Kuala Lumpur - Timber Shed - Facade Sekeping Serendah Retreat Kuala Lumpur - Timber Shed - Living Area Sekeping Serendah Retreat Kuala Lumpur - Mud Shed - Living Area Sekeping Serendah Retreat Kuala Lumpur - Mud Shed - Bedroom Sekeping Serendah Retreat Kuala Lumpur - Mud Shed - Kitchen Area Sekeping Serendah Retreat Kuala Lumpur - Mud Shed - Facade Sekeping Serendah Retreat Kuala Lumpur - Glass Shed - Bedroom Sekeping Serendah Retreat Kuala Lumpur - Entrance for Glass Shed Sekeping Serendah Retreat Kuala Lumpur - Glass Shed - BBQ and Dining Area
Sekeping Serendah Retreat Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Sekeping Serendah Retreat Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Sekeping Serendah Retreat Kuala Lumpur - Nearby Waterfall
Area: Rawang

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
124 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (124)
Sort by:
Chan S. Groups Singapore, February 22, 2014
Good for camping/ rough it out bbq trips with fren

Big unit, basic utensils provided, nice place to chill and bbq
5.3
Pretty alright, pretty rough it out. looks nicer in pics. lots of insects will appear in the room. mosquito coil provided and the staffs are able to prepare charcoal n pit for you.
Wai D. Families with older children Malaysia, February 2, 2014
relaxing, back to nature

quiet, spacious, relaxing
6
overall the trip is very relaxing. the environment is very quiet. a little bit warm during day time but very cold in the night. warehouse is basically an open space where almost 90% is without wall. so night time there are many insects flying around. as a city girl, i'm not so get used to it... i feel uncomfortable when the insects fly near me... there is a new swimming near by warehouse, less than one minutes walk... the pool is small but clean. i stay at warehouse during Chinese New Year, so there is no catering service provided. so i prepare my own food for BBQ. there are caretaker to set up the BBQ. so this is very convenience.
Michelle C. Groups Malaysia, January 3, 2014
Don't stay in the glass house!

nature, swimming pool, short drive from KL
4
The condition of the glass house looks so much better online. It was pretty shocking to see the condition of the glass house when we got there. Dirty, stained glass..rusty zinc walls n frames, dirty mosquito nets, smelly blankets,(OMG!!) The shower and toilet area is horrific!!.. It looks like the walls are alive with fungi, mold. My mom didnt dare to shower. The water had rust and after showering, you smell of rust/iron. On the plus side.. the pool was so refreshing and clean..We spend a lot of time at the pool.. if you are going in a group (10 to 12), i would recommend the ware house. It looks so much cleaner and spacious. I will probably visit Sekeping Serendah again and stay at the ware house instead.. Not recommended for senior folks..can be dangerous..
Goh S. Groups Malaysia, December 31, 2013
Nice place for retreat

relax, enjoy and comfortable
7.3
Nice place for relax and place for friend gathering
Pang T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2013
Interesting back to basic and nature environment

Great space for big family gathering with great BBQ facilities
6.7
Easily reached from KL city . Great for a night overnight gathering.
Weng C. Groups Malaysia, December 13, 2013
Feel so free of mind.... peace....

Very nice glass house set up in the middle of rainforest beside a stream. Just a perfect trip for nature lover
7
Relaxing trip as we can enjoy the nature. Listen to the stream flows, bird twitting...wake up in the mist...unforgettable moment . Nice swimming pool
Ching C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 6, 2013
Peaceful and tranquil environment

Nature, design of sheds and facilities
6.7
It was interesting and lovely. There was a friendly and helpful staff - Medna (not sure if i spell it right) who assisted us in every way he could especially during a heavy rain evening and the electricity kept on tripping.
Teck W. Families with older children Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Great Natural outdoor village stay 4 star Hotel

Nature rainforest at yr doostep, safe and secure for family, great swiimming pool
8
Barbecue pit is perfect, totally natural experience, virgin rainforest, sleeping in traditional wodden house, clean and well kept, 30 min drive fr PJ
Ka Y. Groups Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Away from City

Staff, Environment
7.3
Retreat from City, they have very attentive staff. do not expect clean and comfortable toilet and room as this is in the middle of a jungle. great experience. a fun place to be with a group of frens
Peiye L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2013
it was an extremely bad experience

nature, nature, nature
3
we went there for company teambuilding. we arrived at 4pm to realised there are no electricity nor water supply. was told the electricity will be available by 6pm. the manager in charge was not helpful for she is based in kl and wasn't aware of the situation. but we were told otherwise by the other guests that the manager was informed. we couldn't cook, couldn't bath, lots of mosquitoes, very hot and humid due to no power and water supply. a lot of our foods were spoilt due to no electricity. we aren't able to proceed with our teambuilding session as planned. And we don't even have water to flush toilets! we called the manager many times, either she's not answering or she said she can't do much! The electricity and water supply only came around 9:45pm. Nevertheless, I would think it would be a good experience if there were power and water supply during our stay. the resort by itself is a good place for retreat for those who enjoy the basic of simplicity and nature. but I seriously suggest the manager to informed the guests should there be no power and water supply prior to their arrivals.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sekeping Serendah Retreat Kuala LumpurSekeping Serendah Retreat Kuala Lumpur - WarehouseSekeping Serendah Retreat Kuala Lumpur - WarehouseSekeping Serendah Retreat Kuala Lumpur - WarehouseSekeping Serendah Retreat Kuala Lumpur - WarehouseSekeping Serendah Retreat Kuala Lumpur - Timber Shed - Living AreaSekeping Serendah Retreat Kuala Lumpur - Timber Shed - BedroomSekeping Serendah Retreat Kuala Lumpur - Timber Shed - BedroomSekeping Serendah Retreat Kuala Lumpur - Timber Shed - FacadeSekeping Serendah Retreat Kuala Lumpur - Timber Shed - Living AreaSekeping Serendah Retreat Kuala Lumpur - Mud Shed - Living AreaSekeping Serendah Retreat Kuala Lumpur - Mud Shed - BedroomSekeping Serendah Retreat Kuala Lumpur - Mud Shed - Kitchen AreaSekeping Serendah Retreat Kuala Lumpur - Mud Shed - FacadeSekeping Serendah Retreat Kuala Lumpur - Glass Shed - BedroomSekeping Serendah Retreat Kuala Lumpur - Entrance for Glass ShedSekeping Serendah Retreat Kuala Lumpur - Glass Shed - BBQ and Dining AreaSekeping Serendah Retreat Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSekeping Serendah Retreat Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSekeping Serendah Retreat Kuala Lumpur - Nearby Waterfall


AS-AGWEB-3A07