My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Selesa Tioman Hotel

Tekek, Kampung Tekek, Tioman Island, Malaysia 26820 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tioman Condotel

Selesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - Single Bed Room Selesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - Double Bed Selesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - Double Bed Selesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - Bathroom Selesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - Bathroom Selesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - Bathroom Selesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - Bathroom Selesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - Interior Selesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - Interior Selesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - Dining Table Selesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - View from Living Room Selesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - Living Hall Selesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - Interior Selesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - Interior Selesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - Living Hall Selesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - Dressing Table
Selesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - Living Hall Selesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - Interior Selesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - Guest Room Selesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - Interior Selesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - Corridor Selesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - Poolside Selesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - Building exterior Selesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - Exterior Selesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - Exterior Selesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - Exterior Selesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - Pool Area Selesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - View
Area: Kampung Tekek Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
203 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
4.6
All reviews (203)
Sort by:
Matt S. Groups Australia, June 20, 2014
Excellent. My second stay at here.

Location, staff, spacious lovely rooms. Thanks Albert :)
8.7
Fantastic. Im going again. Albert is the most easy going and accommodating manager in Asia. Stayed twice in paradise and will be going again.... its just beautiful :)
Kevin L. Groups Singapore, June 17, 2014
Poor location

Rooms , Staff and Comfort
6
Poor location , motorbikes could not go in and it is hard to go back to the hotel i had to wait for the transport which is every 30mins to go back to the hotel and the last transport is at 12 midnight
Kim C. Groups Malaysia, June 4, 2014
Poor fiod, location n sevices
3
Nil
Lee S. Groups Malaysia, June 2, 2014
Quiet surrounding

Friendly staff, spacious room, fresh air
9.3
We have a great stay here, nice spacious apartment, nice staff , nice view. Love everything here. Would recommend it to friends and family.
Sarah M. Groups Netherlands, May 27, 2014
Loved it!!!!

Hotel is near a beautiful beach, you have a stunning view from your apartment, the staff is awesome!
9.3
We really loved our stay here! We were here with two couples, each had our own apartment. It is so nice to have a bedroom, bathroom with a closed shower, livingroom and an extra room with one bed to dump your stuff on. You really have a lot of space to chill in. From the balcony you have a stunning view over the sea. Sometimes monkeys visit you. The beach nearby is just idyllic and the snorkeling there is awesome!!! Coral and fish are soooo great, make sure you check it out! The pool is large and clean, we played in it a lot, you can play catch with a ball and stuff 'cause it's so big! So even when it rains you can be outside all day! The staff is very kind and helpfull, they drove us everywhere, such good service. They booked a busticket for us back to KL and the chef cooked us a feast on our last night. We really recommend staying here, it was the highlight in our trip through Malaysia!! Amazing place!
Laura F. Groups Germany, May 18, 2014
I didn't feel comfortable at in Selesa hotel

Nothing really, but if I had to point something out it was probably the one elderly guys at the reception who was the only one being able to have a conversation in English
2.7
Worst accommodation I've ever stayed at! Seriously, I always stayed on campinggrounds, in hostels or guesthouses on my travellings so far and each of them have been cleaner and nicer as this hotel! My room was dirty and the TV didn't work. Not that I need a TV on holidays but if it's there it should work properly! Then I found a tin with tuna in the smelly cupboard, opened it and you could see that it was not good anymore. One look and the expiry date told me why: August 2013... The hotel is also at the very and of Tekek and not close to anything. It always took me a 10 min drive to the "centre" and sometime the receptions staff would let me wait 2 hours for the shuttle bus that actually runs every hour! The reception staff was not helpful at all, they were not fluent in English so that it was difficult to communicate and help if it was required. They gave me a lot of wrong information about buses from mersing to other places and didn't seem to know much about tioman itself. So I've spend most of my time in Air Batang on a beautiful beach with most amazing people! So, I don't recommend this hotel at all and when I come back I'll definitely stay in one of those cute charlets in Air Batang!
Yue W. Couples China, May 13, 2014
Quite relax

Sea view ,monkeys ,quiet place
8
It is good place to stay. The room consist of 2 bedroom with living room. Sea view hotel and can see monkeys in the morning. Bathroom is big enough with hot water. The TV is useless and wifi only avaliable at lobby. Transportation is bad. Have to wait shuttle bus every hour. Very quiet place with friendly staff but no good dining area. Price is worthy anyway. Will stay there again.
Rui J. Families with young children Singapore, May 12, 2014
Nice cozy huge apartment

spacious, quiet and good service
6.7
Selesa was way too far out, however they had a very quiet beach which required bout 15 minutes of walking. Staff was very nice and refuse to accept tips.
Nurkhairunisa K. Groups Malaysia, May 12, 2014
Close to beach, have shuttle service

The apartment style room and the location
6.3
It was a great experience, the apartment with two rooms is spacious and have basic utensil
Tang K. Groups Malaysia, May 11, 2014
good

swimming pool, kitchen equipment and clean bath room
5

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Selesa Tioman Hotel Tioman IslandSelesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - Single Bed RoomSelesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - Double BedSelesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - Double BedSelesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - BathroomSelesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - BathroomSelesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - BathroomSelesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - BathroomSelesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - InteriorSelesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - InteriorSelesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - Dining TableSelesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - View from Living RoomSelesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - Living HallSelesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - InteriorSelesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - InteriorSelesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - Living HallSelesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - Dressing TableSelesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - Living HallSelesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - InteriorSelesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - Guest RoomSelesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - InteriorSelesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - CorridorSelesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - PoolsideSelesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - Building exteriorSelesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - ExteriorSelesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - ExteriorSelesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - ExteriorSelesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - Pool AreaSelesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - ViewSelesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - ViewSelesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - ViewSelesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - ViewSelesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - ViewSelesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - ViewSelesa Tioman Hotel Tioman Island - View from Balcony


AS-AGWEB-3C06