or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Semara Luxury Villa Resort

Banjar Wijaya Kusuma, Ungasan, Uluwatu, Bali, Indonesia 80362 (Show on map)

Book now!

Semara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Villa Santai Sorga Private Pool Semara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Ocean Front Pool Villa Jamadara Semara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Villa Chintamani Ocean Front View Semara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Villa Santai Sorga Pavilion - Pool Villa Semara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Finn’s Beach Club Semara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Finn’s Beach Club Semara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Garden at Villa Jamadara Semara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Aerial Semara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Beach Semara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Semara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Semara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Semara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Semara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Villa Tamarama Terrace Semara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Villa Santai Sorga Entrance Semara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Villa Tamarama Living Room
Semara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Villa Tamarama Dining Room Semara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Villa Santai Sorga Dining Room Semara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Villa Ambar Living & Dining Room Semara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Villa Jamadara Dining Room Semara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Inclinator to Finns Beach Club Semara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - 5 Bedroom Cliff Top Villa Semara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Villa Santai Sorga Living Room Semara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Villa Pawana Dining Room Semara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Villa Tamarama Ocean View Pavilion Semara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Golf Course Semara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Recreational Facilities Semara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Restaurant
Area: Uluwatu Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
William W. Business travelers Indonesia, June 27, 2013
clean, large, friendly staff

clean, large, friendly staff
10
Jimmy W. Families with young children Indonesia, June 21, 2013
Unforgettable

exclusive private nice hotel
9
Laura S. Couples Argentina, June 16, 2013
Stunning views in a beautiful setting!

The view, the architecture and luscious gardens
9
Allan B. Couples Australia, February 22, 2013
great location

view
5.3
lovely location but terrible service and food could be better finns beach club was nice top restaurant needs a different menu from finns beach club. need to have a up market restaurant. for a fiver star resort.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: lovely beach beautiful reefs to walk out on too.
Vicki A. Couples Australia, January 12, 2013
Beautiful villas surroundings .. terrible service

View, Top class, surroundings, gardens, beach, excellent facilities, very special place
6.7
We paid for a 50% off deal which was still very expensive but we thought we would lash out for a special occassion. the villas were amazing especially the Deluxe Ocean view Villa looking straight out to ocean and with our own plunge pool amongst beautiful balinese garden and over looking larger pool. Only downfall was the service and for what we paid we would expect better. We asked for ice couple times didnt arrive, waited to be served at Finns Beach Club for over 15 minutes at the table and another 10 minutes in the bar and ended up leaving. Also while on the beach area we waited ages for someone to serve us and ended up having to find someone. We have been to Bali many many times and stayed in cheaper places and have had much better service. We do understand the Balinese way and take that in to consideration also. But for A place like Semara Villas Ulawatu we defintely expected better service and for over $1300 a night (we paid 50% off ) we still expect service to be better. Also the breakfast in the resturant near reception was very very small... not enough for a man especially. The staff were very polite and lovely. Also it isnt peak season so would have expected service to be more obliging. Maybe management need to look at training their staff to be more efficient for a 5+ star resort. apart from that an unforgettable place. Cleanliness of the public amenities under spa restaruant was not very good, especially when we had late flight out, not towels, soap etc. the hotel wanted another $350+ for 4 extra hours in our Villa.
Travel tip: Total relaxing.
Michael H. Couples United States of America, April 30, 2012
Good property

Cliff views
5.3
The hotel location is far away from everything. Nice secluded area, if you are looking for such kind of vacation. Definetely will need some kind of transportation to go places. The food menu in the hotel is however very limited. The butler service is very poor. The villa we stayed had no view of anything, so if you'd like to stay in this property, stay in deluxe villa with ocean view. Numerous pools and gazebos around the property are awesome.
Clarence K. Couples Hong Kong, April 28, 2012
Lovely hotel with great view

Seaview
8.3
Had a great time staying at the Semara Luxury Villa Resort. We originally booked the Deluxe Ocean View Suite for us and luckily enough no other parties were in our villa complex so we had the whole villa to ourselves. Great view of the ocean, very nice 27ft pool (you might have to share it with people if it's a peak season). However the food selection in the hotel is very limited and the beach is quite far as you need to take an inclinator down the cliff to get there. Great hotel for large families.
Arbet S. Couples Indonesia, April 18, 2012
pemandangan dan kolem renang indah

pelayanan bagus
9
good service good atmosphere good view~ just like a heaven want to be there soon
Wade K. Couples New Zealand, April 18, 2012
Absolutly breathtaking villa!!!!!

The clifftop view from the infinity pool is breathtaking!!!!
10
from entering the property we instantly knew we were in for something special and were not disappointed. we stayed in villa 6 and had it all to ourselves. our own private butler was attentive without being in your face. the grounds are very well maintained and the villa is immaculate. had the chef cook a beautiful seafood bbq at the villa
Hotel Feature Tip: they have a very cool beach bar called Finns and the food there is amazing
Stephen W. Couples Indonesia, March 25, 2012
Exquisite Villa with Stunning location over cliff

Design and its layout combined with great service in a superb location
9.3
We stayed at the Semara and never want to set our foot off after finding the breathtaking views. Uluwatu is definitely one of or the best destination spot in this gods island and the luxurious Semara is definitely one of many that stands out along Uluwatu cliffs. You'll find 7 different properties with each own very concept to choose. Our stay was complimented by a great villa manager and we definitely would consider return back to staying here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Semara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Infinity poolSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Villa Santai Sorga Private PoolSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Ocean Front Pool Villa JamadaraSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Villa Chintamani Ocean Front ViewSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Villa Santai Sorga Pavilion - Pool VillaSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Finn’s Beach Club Semara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Finn’s Beach ClubSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Garden at Villa JamadaraSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - AerialSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - BeachSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Swimming PoolSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Swimming PoolSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Swimming PoolSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Swimming PoolSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Villa Tamarama TerraceSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Villa Santai Sorga EntranceSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Villa Tamarama Living RoomSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Villa Tamarama Dining RoomSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Villa Santai Sorga Dining RoomSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Villa Ambar Living & Dining RoomSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Villa Jamadara Dining RoomSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Inclinator to Finns Beach ClubSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - 5 Bedroom Cliff Top VillaSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Villa Santai Sorga Living RoomSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Villa Pawana Dining RoomSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Villa Tamarama Ocean View PavilionSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Golf CourseSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - RestaurantSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Suite RoomSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - SpaSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - InteriorSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - InteriorSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Fitness RoomSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - BathroomSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - BathroomSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - BeachSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - BeachSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - FacilitiesSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - RestaurantSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - BeachSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - BeachSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - SpaSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - BeachSemara Luxury Villa Resort Bali - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C01