Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak

Jl. Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Georgies Pool bar & Restaurant Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Gym Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - View Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Interior Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Bathroom Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Guest Room Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Guest Room Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Spa Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Guest Room Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Exterior Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Interior Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Exterior Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Interior
Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Interior
Area: Seminyak Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 415 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (415)
Sort by:
Trefor T. Solo travelers Australia, January 26, 2015
Not 5 Star

The deck restaurant, Vespas for rent, room
6.7
Anne D. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2015
Fantastic

Pool, rooms & service
10
Really enjoyed our stay here, free upgrade on room. The staff were really helpful. The pool area great. It's a shame it's been sold and closing down as would love to have returned.
Rachma F. Business travelers Indonesia, January 21, 2015
Good time

Comfort, clean , relax
9
Nice place for rest
Moi T. Couples Indonesia, January 19, 2015
overrated for sure

room hygiene has room to improve, security is okay\
6.3
Disappointed, won't try again.
Pauline F. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2015
Great hotel

Lovely big room and bathroom. Beautifully kept gardens. Good restaurant and swimming pool areas.
8.7
Very good. Helpful and always polite staff
Wenny Y. Families with young children Indonesia, January 4, 2015
Spacious enough for Executive room

Yoga class everyday at 8 am, 2 pools (1 for adult only), terrace in Executive room
6.7
Get a Flash Deal from Agoda about $100/nite (70% discount) for Poolside Room and by the time we check in being offered to be upgraded by added $40 only to Executive Room. Good offer as the amount could be credited to spend in restaurant, in-room dining, cubby house, etc. We check in about 4 pm but the next day we were check out at 12.30 but hotel staffs keep calling to our room and come-and-go many times (different people) to remind us! God, plssss.... We knew the check out time! And we're not even requested to get late check out! But they act like they can not wait longer and expect us to GET OUT of your room ontime!!! They must learn about manner & treat guest well! Seems like we are the only local guest there but hey c'mon! You should respect us as well as your overseas tourist! I pay just like them!
Avayoko M. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2014
Fantastic Christmas stay!!

Location, food is superb and privacy
8.7
Our Christmas stay last week was amazing!! The resort is just close to everything we wanted to be around Seminyak. Excellent food, my bf preferred to just keep dining at the Deck because the food is amazing!! We cannot fault anything really. We will definitely comeback!!
Benne S. Couples Australia, December 29, 2014
Nice but not 5 star

Clean Modern rooms, convenient location
6.3
Semara is a nice resort however many rooms are beside the road that goes to potato head club and so you get loud drunk tourists at all hours going up and down that road as well as motorbikes and cars honking. I had to sleep with earplugs because of the racket. There is also a building site at the back with grinders etc in operation. We were only here for 2 nights but if I was here longer there is absolutely no way I would have accepted the room they gave us. The room itself was nice but the noise was unacceptable. Also the balcony doors did not close or lock and had a big gap which allowed mosquitoes in. Bali has become very overdeveloped and is getting worse. It is very difficult to find a decent accommodation away from the noise of roads, party goers and building sites in seminyak. The only way really is to book into one of the big truly 5 star resorts. Semara is definitely not 5 star.
Peter P. Couples Australia, December 23, 2014
Liked Semara would stay again

Location, staff and rooms
8.7
We booked a standard room then upgraded to a suite which was a lovely big room and luxury bathroom, cost was $40US but we got that back in credit to spend in the hotel, a good deal! Breakfast was great poached eggs on nice wholemeal toast with spinach and olive oil to pour over the eggs, and the coffee was excellent. The Deck restaurant was good but not much ambience. There is an area that is air conditioned and an outside covered area too with inside a large room for playing pool. We never used the swimming pool but it looked nice. Staff very friendly. We hired a car from a guy about 100 metres West of the hotel on th opposite side of the street, and he was quite shifty and tried to rip us off so be careful dealing with him, make sure all in writing. He looks like a pugilist, so not sure if he was or someone hit him in the nose for being a ripoff!
Jiahui G. Solo travelers Singapore, December 19, 2014
clean, spacious, quiet

location, staff performance and free upgrade!
9.3
i arrived at 3am that night and was given a free upgrade to their deluxe room. that was a good surprise. the resort is clean and staff was friendly and ready to help. i will definitely stay there again if i am traveling solo next time

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak BaliSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Georgies Pool bar & RestaurantSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - GymSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - ViewSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - InteriorSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - BathroomSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Guest RoomSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Guest RoomSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - SpaSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Guest RoomSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - ExteriorSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - InteriorSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - ExteriorSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - InteriorSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02