or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak

Jl. Petitenget, Seminyak / Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Georgies Pool bar & Restaurant Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Gym Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - View Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Interior Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Bathroom Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Guest Room Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Guest Room Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Spa Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Guest Room Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Exterior Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Interior Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Exterior Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Interior
Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Interior
Area: Seminyak / Kerobokan Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
374 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (374)
Sort by:
Tj C. Groups Australia, July 19, 2014
Really comfortable, close to good shops and food

The bed is so comfortable, the rooms are huge and the location is very central
7.7
Very good, we really enjoyed the location and size of the room. Breakfast was ok however I think u are better to go out.
Scott B. Couples Australia, July 4, 2014
Fantastic, will return

Quality, value, location
9.7
This is a quality hotel, with great facilities for a great price. Great location with entertainment and shopping within walking distance, or you can stay in with great pool, massage, bar with pool tables and Sport on TV (we were here during Rugby Tests, State of Origin Rugby League, Soccer World Cup, Wimbledon and Tour de France and saw them all). I've been to Bali a few times and stayed at different places but I'll be coming back here next time.
Cheryl A. Couples Australia, June 28, 2014
Family orientated, great for children

The staff , the location , the friendliness
8
Very good , just a couple of things lacking , we did not receive face towels in the bathroom everyday , they were supplied some times then other times did not receive at all , when I sent laundry to have washed I was sent back a laundry bag with no laundry to fill out for next time. The staff are fabulous very friendly , nothing is a trouble to them , good breakfast , I feel that the Deck Restaurant lacks atmosphere . It was always good when there was a football match on , but nothing to keep you there once the match was over .
Anne M. Couples New Zealand, June 18, 2014
Nice spacious room and pools

quiet room with big balcony, good air conditioning and fan, lovely large clean swimming pools
6.7
pleasant and relaxing
Krista B. Groups United States of America, June 15, 2014
Clean, superb location, great room, slow wifi

location, location, location
7.3
Hotel is very nice, big rooms, and nice area. The Semara is located as good as it ever gets in Seminyak, RIGHT next to Potato Head Beach Club with great music, excellent food and to-die-for drinks. The staff was okay, but not great. We received an upgrade from poolside room to a bigger room with better views. Nice. Food was generally okay, but again not as good as what you would expect from a resort like this (head over to Potato Head or Ku De Ta instead). WIFI was terrible. Seminyak has FANTASTIC restaurants and most of them are all within 5-10 minutes away from the hotel. Mama San - Sarong - Sardine - Metis - Sea Circus - Naughty Nuri's - Merah Putih are all very close and all really good!
Hildegard H. Couples Germany, June 4, 2014
Great rooms & location

Spacious rooms, nice pools, location next to Potato Head
8.7
Our room was elegant and very spacious with a nice terrace (even though some of the fittings are a bit old upon taking a close look). Apparently we were on the further end of the resort, away from the street and potential noise, thus the only sounds we heard were birds chirping. There are two pools, a bigger one with a bar and music, and a smaller one labelled "quiet zone". Staff was always friendly and smiley, and the front desk helpful. Location is great too, right next to Potato Head Beach Club, and with a few nice restaurants and bars around. It's a 10 minute walk to Seminyak Square, where you can find countless shopping, food and nightlife options. Just beware of the "authorized money lenders" along the way, stay clear of those that offer much better rates than others, chances are they will try to short-change you (happened to us, but we noticed and managed to get the full change - do make sure you count the money on the spot without moving away, don't let the money changer count it and then take it back into his hands before handing it out, he'll most likely try to slip some notes out of the stack). All in all Semara was a great place to stay in, would definitely come back here.
Melissa C. Groups Australia, May 30, 2014
Loved it. Room was beautiful. Great staff/service

Pool service. Location. Value for money.
9.7
Fantastic , enjoyed every moment. Couldn't complain about a thing
Sheri T. Couples United States of America, May 30, 2014
Will always return to this nice hotel

Large rooms. good gym, quiet adult pool
6
there are too many locals using the small gym at peak morning hours
Bianca H. Couples Australia, May 23, 2014
Great location, great hotel

Location, size of the rooms, kids club
8.7
Fantasitc staff great location and great kids club.
Gregory Y. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Relaxing, Convenient, Warm Hospitality

Relaxing, Convenient, Warm
7.3
Relaxing - room (bed) is good though the toilet was a bit smelly (drainage needs some sprucing up) Convenient - truly it is convenient as it's beside Potato Head and not far from Ku De Ta and shopping areas Warm - Staff are warm and have good mannerism, polite, attentive. Particularly one staff - Novi - she's superb and went all the way to help out and attend to our needs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak BaliSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Georgies Pool bar & RestaurantSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - GymSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - ViewSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - InteriorSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - BathroomSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Guest RoomSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Guest RoomSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - SpaSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Guest RoomSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - ExteriorSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - InteriorSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - ExteriorSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - InteriorSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Interior

Customer Reviews - Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C04