or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak

Jl. Petitenget, Seminyak / Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Georgies Pool bar & Restaurant Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Gym Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - View Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Interior Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Bathroom Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Guest Room Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Guest Room Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Spa Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Guest Room Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Exterior Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Interior Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Exterior Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Interior
Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Interior
Area: Seminyak / Kerobokan Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
51 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
Solo travelers (51)
Sort by:
Heidi C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 14, 2014
Almost worth the expense

Free morning yoga. Choice of two pools, one without children. Size of room.
8
I enjoyed my stay at Semara Spa. The free morning yoga was great. The pools were also really good. After about 5:30 the bigger pool had no one around so I could swim laps. The amenities in the room were good although the body lotion smells a bit funny. My only complaint would be the breakfast buffet. Not a great standard or choice and the butter tasted funny too. Staff were excellent and there are lots of kids facilities.
Bianca D. Solo travelers Australia, July 25, 2014
Great bit if luxury to finish off!

The staff we're amazing. Extremely helpful in every respect! The bathroom is lovely a great shower and rooms big with heaps or room to sit and a huge balcony
9.7
After a weeks yoga retreat in Ubud we decided to spoil ourselves with a little luxury before heading home. There's nothing I didn't enjoy at Semara. The staff we're ALL extremely polite, helpful and they all made the stay perfect. We had a late flight so the staff kindly offered to hold our bags but also allowed us to use the pool showers before we left. Any traveller knows this is priceless! A hot shower before getting on a plane - so good! They organized transport, recommended restaurants, helped with a map of the area - the whole thing was wonderful. Ps we had laundry done (picked up at 5.30pm) and returned at 9am the next day! Perfect
Aleksandra B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 30, 2014
Pleasant stay

convenient location, good swimming pool and friendly staff
8.3
Really pleasant stay with friendly staff. We mainly used the swimming pool but not the spa, as there are much cheaper options very close by. Overall great value for money. Close to all restaurants & shops in Seminyak. The only downside was that I requested to be picked up at the airport but no one was there to welcome me. Luckily grabbing a taxi at the airport is really easy.
Henry B. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 9, 2014
good place to relax

nice pool, good room &easy access to the beach.
8.7
Enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere. Great pool to lye around by.
Alain G. Solo travelers Australia, February 16, 2014
Relaxed and recharged my batteries.

Comfortable, amenities, staff
8.7
Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak is a beautiful resort nestled right in the centre of Seminyak. Excellent base for exploring this central location on the island and surrounds.
Efi S. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 3, 2014
Fantastic!

Location, spacious room, great food
9
The resort situated in perfect location, next door to Potato Head and only few minutes walk to KuDeTa, and prefect place if you are into shopping mood. My stay was fantastic! I booked pool view room but they gave me upper level room with balcony which is much better. Spacious clean room, separate shower and bathtub, very nice. I definitely with return!!!
Robert S. Solo travelers Australia, January 31, 2014
Adequate without being luxury

Nothing outstanding
6
The hotel was average. Whilst it was adequate and reasonable value on the discount rates obtained I certaintly would have been very unimpressed if I had of paid their standard rates.
David A. Solo travelers South Africa, December 3, 2013
Short stay, not much to write home about

large room, spacious, comfortable
6.3
I was hoping for an airport transfer, but to no avail. Unfortunately my stay was very short.
Elizabeth K. Solo travelers Australia, November 23, 2013
restful in a lovely location

1. the setting 2. room size 3. kids club
9.7
very relaxing. i had the poolside standard room and my daughter and grand-daughter had an executive suite, for which they paid extra. my poolside room only differed by being very slightly smaller (but still quite large and with 4 poster bed style netting) and my poolside room i could walk straight out into my quiet garden area-with an outdoor setting etc whereas the exec. suite (ordinary king bed) and your 'outside' was onto a balcony. i got the better deal. executive suite would be suitable if there is a family of 3 or 4 but a waste of money for just 2 people.
Chee W. Solo travelers Singapore, October 29, 2013
Well located in Seminyak area

Big room and clean
6
It's a family resort so expect bit noisy; hotel staff performance needs a big shake up, near non-existent!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak BaliSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Georgies Pool bar & RestaurantSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - GymSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - ViewSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - InteriorSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - BathroomSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Guest RoomSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Guest RoomSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - SpaSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Guest RoomSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - ExteriorSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - InteriorSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - ExteriorSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - InteriorSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Interior

Customer Reviews - Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B07