Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak

Jl. Petitenget, Seminyak / Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Georgies Pool bar & Restaurant Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Gym Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - View Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Interior Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Bathroom Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Guest Room Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Guest Room Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Spa Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Guest Room Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Exterior Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Interior Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Exterior Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Interior
Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Interior
Area: Seminyak / Kerobokan Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 59 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
Solo travelers (59)
Sort by:
Trefor T. Solo travelers Australia, January 26, 2015
Not 5 Star

The deck restaurant, Vespas for rent, room
6.7
Jiahui G. Solo travelers Singapore, December 19, 2014
clean, spacious, quiet

location, staff performance and free upgrade!
9.3
i arrived at 3am that night and was given a free upgrade to their deluxe room. that was a good surprise. the resort is clean and staff was friendly and ready to help. i will definitely stay there again if i am traveling solo next time
Naoki S. Solo travelers Japan, November 30, 2014
Small room but reasonable

Clean, Low rental fee for a motorcycle, within a walking distance to Potato Head
9
I would like to book this hotel again when I visit Seminyak.
Cristiana B. Solo travelers Australia, November 27, 2014
Great value for money

Well looked after, great service, location
9.3
Cheetah F. Solo travelers United States of America, November 13, 2014
Good

Location
9
Patricia S. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 10, 2014
Great hotel in a strategic location

Location, value, spa
7
Had a good stay at the Semara. Really enjoyed the location, easy to get to the main spots in Seminyak.
Angela C. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2014
Great position. Peaceful

The quiet zone/adults only pool area. The executive suite balcony with day bed & ceiling fan - perfect for relaxing with a drink and/or a book. Great position, close to lovely restaurants, bars & shop
9
The Semara was a great place to stay - only thing missing was a beach/ocean view. Can recommend the executive suites - huge rooms with a fabulous balcony. Loved the day bed. Spa was good & relatively well priced. The quiet area/adults only pool was fabulous for anyone not travelling with children (don't worry there is a larger pool with a kids pool for families). So peaceful. Walking distance to all the best restaurants & bars (Potato Head is right next door & Bambu is a 2-minute walk). Staff were friendly & helpful. Would stay again.
Kristen M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 4, 2014
Very good stay

The pool, the bathroom and the patio off the rooom
6.7
The stay was fine. There were some hiccups around service and the food. The buffet breakfast was poorly stocked and not very good food and getting a food and drink whilst at the pool was more difficult than it should be (the waiters don't come around very frequently, don't pay attention to being flagged, forgot the order once it was taken). But the pool is lovely as is the gym.
Heidi C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 14, 2014
Almost worth the expense

Free morning yoga. Choice of two pools, one without children. Size of room.
8
I enjoyed my stay at Semara Spa. The free morning yoga was great. The pools were also really good. After about 5:30 the bigger pool had no one around so I could swim laps. The amenities in the room were good although the body lotion smells a bit funny. My only complaint would be the breakfast buffet. Not a great standard or choice and the butter tasted funny too. Staff were excellent and there are lots of kids facilities.
Bianca D. Solo travelers Australia, July 25, 2014
Great bit if luxury to finish off!

The staff we're amazing. Extremely helpful in every respect! The bathroom is lovely a great shower and rooms big with heaps or room to sit and a huge balcony
9.7
After a weeks yoga retreat in Ubud we decided to spoil ourselves with a little luxury before heading home. There's nothing I didn't enjoy at Semara. The staff we're ALL extremely polite, helpful and they all made the stay perfect. We had a late flight so the staff kindly offered to hold our bags but also allowed us to use the pool showers before we left. Any traveller knows this is priceless! A hot shower before getting on a plane - so good! They organized transport, recommended restaurants, helped with a map of the area - the whole thing was wonderful. Ps we had laundry done (picked up at 5.30pm) and returned at 9am the next day! Perfect

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak BaliSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Georgies Pool bar & RestaurantSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - GymSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - ViewSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - InteriorSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - BathroomSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Guest RoomSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Guest RoomSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - SpaSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Guest RoomSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - ExteriorSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - InteriorSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - ExteriorSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - InteriorSemara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

HK-AGWEB-2E07