Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 199 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 199 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Chia P.
Malaysia
June 07, 2015
Very comfortable hotel in Seminyak
Comfy rooms, friendly staff, reasonable selection for breakfast
Stayed there for 2 nights for my honeymoon but when we arrived we were given upstairs room instead of lagoon suite which we booked. Reason being the rooms were being renovated last minute due to leakage. I had to complain the manager then only he promised to properly compensate me. Other than that, rooms give were very nice, very clean. Breakfast was alright with reasonable selections. Location wise its quite far out from the main road so you can't really walk anywhere at night as the road leading to the main road is full of potholes and not properly lit. The pool was clean and I had my swim there. Recommended for a night's stay there.

Kristian W.
Australia
June 06, 2015
Perfect Bali hideaway blissfull
The swim out rooms, Breakfast, friendly and helpful staff
We had a fantastic stay at Seminyak Lagoon Suites, after many days out touring and site seeing in the madness of Bali it was just perfect to come back and enjoy the suites with their great swim out pool and the staff were also very helpful. nothing was too much trouble. the breakfast was simple and delicious, Asian dishes and western and eggs cooked to order every day. a short walk and you are in seminyak and taxi to Kuta only 500B (aust $5.00) we will definatly be back and look forward to staying again. great value all round.

heikki K.
Finland
May 23, 2015
Ok hotel in the middle of nowhere
Very nice shower, comfortable bed, stereo
Hotel is nice, but really far from everything. A scooter or taxi is not needed, if you don't mind a 30min walk to see even the closest of anything interesting (Legian or the other end). There was a lot of small ants everywhere in the room, also in the bed. There was a kill spray in the room, which we used and they didn't bother us anymore after few days of use. The shower is big enough to be used by two at the same time and has a 'rain' nozzle in the ceiling! The pool is quite small in size and because it is situated between the two buildings, they block the sun totally from the water. Every guest we saw complained that the water is freezing! Internet is very limited and the staff in the reception was playing music from YouTube and scrolling through internet all the time so the bandwidth wasn't enough for proper use in the rooms. Still have to give it to the staff, which were really helpful and kind always! Also breakfast was ok. Place is nice and clean compared to many others in Kuta/Seminyak, but the distance to anything interesting is just quite much.

Syarifa H.
Indonesia
May 10, 2015
outstanding!
-
The environment is quite, mostly like a private villas. Friendly staff, very nice room, clean, good furniture. We stayed in a lagoon suite direct to share pool, but its like our private pool. Very satisfied. Definitely will come back!

Meryll C.
Malaysia
May 06, 2015
Lovely stay
Helpful staff, great room, private
Awesome!

Herviana O.
Indonesia
April 08, 2015
Worth every penny
Space, Comfort and Price
Very recommended for budget travellers, decent sized pool and spacious room. Might be hard to find the location the first time but shouldnt be a problem after that. Pretty close to happening places around Seminyak/Petitenget. Only thing lacking is the breakfast which we didn't expect much since the price is pretty low itself :) Will be coming back!

William S.
Australia
April 07, 2015
Good hotel Poor Location
Pool, Staff, Breakfast
The hotel was pleasant and had a fantastic pool. However the location is not ideal, I had to walk 15 mins to get to the start of Seminyak. Unless you want to ride around in taxis all day, I would stay closer to Seminyak square next time

Astrid T.
Indonesia
April 02, 2015
Nice little place except for a few things
Value for money, Spacious, and very nice bathroom
This is our second stay at the hotel, but it is the first that we took our young children. As expected, the room was nice and cosy, and we had an enjoyable stay here. However, we were shocked to find the many mosquitoes in our room on our first day. We sprayed the room with the provided mosquito spray and found at least a hundred dead mosquitoes on the floor, with a very drunk cockroach.. Second day was better, perhaps because we'd sprayed on the first day. Breakfast could be improved. The bread selection was limited and not at all appealing. Overall, it was value for money, and we'll probably stay there again.

Asako S.
Australia
February 24, 2015
Great value for money.
the staff and the pool
Only one complaint, the shower heads need descaling. Other than that, the rooms are comfortable and kept very clean. The pool is amazing and the staff are polite and helpful. The food is very average, but your on holiday, stop eating at your hotel!

Asako S.
Australia
February 24, 2015
Great value in Seminyak.
The pool, the staff, the quiet.
Seminyak Lagoon is a little bit off the beaten track away from all of the noise of the main streets around Seminyak. The staff are friendly and the hotel is kept very clean. The rooms are very comfortable and I only have one complaint is that the shower heads need descaling. Many of the holes have been blocked and the shower experience isn't what you would expect from a rain shower. The food is pretty average, but why are you eating at your hotel all the time anyway!? For it's price, it is great value.