Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 265 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Peter B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Well what do you expect
lot of night life and good restaurants near by, markeys close and great bakeries all around
Look its cheap and thye room we had was tired to say the least, maybe not as clean as you would hope and the bath shower was so badly designed the floor was soaked everytime you showered, so not the safest floor to walk on at times. Breakfast was unimaginative , wifi as we were on the second floor and the system was on the first it was very good, the more floors away the worse it got. some friends of ours stayed here after we left and had a refurbished room and said it was ok only the staff a little unhelpful but the room ok, so again for the price what do you want
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Grant W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Service was amazing
The service and the Massages were great
although this hotel wasnt in the middle of hecticness which is hcmc, its only a 10 min taxi ride away (about $4), so was a good way to get away from it at the end of a day. the rooms were basic but had everything one would need - and the room service was also great. there was some silly rules and regulations i saw printed on the hotel booklet in my room - but it seemed no one payed any attention to it (like no alcohole to be consumed in rooms). the resturant was quite good, and the hotels massage parlour was fantastic (non dodgy - but my friends said next door is good).
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Anthony P. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2012
Bright spot of a rainy trip
Service, cleanliness of rooms, comfort of rooms, spa, amazing breakfast, value
It rained on my family and me during our entire stay in Hue. Considering that Hue is mainly an outdoor attraction area, this was very discouraging. If it wasn't for the Romance Hotel, our 2 days in Hue would have been much more frustrating. However, we simply spent the rainy days at the spa getting quality massages for a quarter of the price we would have paid back home in the States. We also thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast that the hotel offers. We only wish the weather would have been cooperative enough to allow us to use the beautiful pool on the top floor.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Minh H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Average 3 star hotel for Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Food at the restaurant was ok
Ask for the voucher for the breakfast. The street facing room are a little noisy and the back is even worst. There's a school behind the hotel and it gets really noisy early in the morning. The bath tube leaks water and the hot water did not work for the shower.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

katsuya T. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Okay hotel
Just normal place
My door lock was brokedn and it seems they knew it, I guess because key should be card key but mine is both normal one and card one. Card one couldn't be used from beginning and normal one become to be not used after one day. After that, the room they gave me was used just card key.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Bradley W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Good hotel, friendly staff
Friendly staff
A fairly average hotel however the friendly staff made it above average.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Chang W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Nice hotel for 3 star class.
Nice rooms and good breakfast!
Stay was good and comfortable. room was clean. service is good except for room service or house keeping can be quite slow at times.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

nazaret K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Great hotel and friendly staff
very friendly fron desk
great location and price , very friendly front desk and helpful, very good resaurant to dine. i recommend everyone.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

nazaret K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
We loved this hotel very much.
great location
very good experience , very friendly front desk and good valu for money.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

nazaret K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
great location
Very friendly atmosphere, clean rooms and good management.
Reviewed January 29, 2012