Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sen Viet Hotel

33 Cao Thang Street, District 3, War Remnants Museum, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus Meeting room Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: War Remnants Museum Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 257 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (257)
Sort by:
Nazaret K. Couples Australia, January 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

great location
8.7
Very friendly atmosphere, clean rooms and good management.
Report this review
Nazaret K. Couples Australia, January 13, 2012
We loved this hotel very much.

great location
8.7
very good experience , very friendly front desk and good valu for money.
Report this review
Gilles G. Solo travelers France, January 12, 2012
efficient staff

well located -affordable price
6
It was my second time in this hotel - very helpful staff but breakfast needs improvement
Report this review
Roland F. Families with older children France, January 2, 2012
A bad experience without any smile

Nothing is goog
2.3
The photos of this hotel are not giving you the reality of the confort of the hotel. It is very basic and not very confortable. The atmosphere of the room make you feel badly like if you are in an hospital.You don't want to stay to rest. We just go there to sleep and leave as fast as we can in the morning for the all day. The staff espacially the lady at the front desk need to learn how to welcome and help customers. They should learn also how to smile... The breakfast is not good with a very bad coffe and tea.The cleaness is not good that you can find some strange things in your cereals...
Report this review
Paul L. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2012
Nice, clean hotel, friendly staff.

LAN (internet) cable in room which provided fastest connection we've had in months!
7
didn't quite match the criteria set out on agoda sadly but as 'backpackers' is was a very nice change in comparison to previous rooms, very clean with secure safe in room. we booked deluxe but found ourselves in premium deluxe according to pics on agoda but no separate shower and tub, no bathrobes (nor had staff heard of them) and certainly no jacuzzi - depending how you interpret info think one should have been included but we didn't complain. also the rules state that consumption of any alcohol in the rooms is forbidden! perhaps look elsewhere if you want to relax with some wine in the tub. receptionists were very friendly and helpful when required. free breakfast isn't the best we've seen but still had good food on offer, hotel food seems to be aimed at local clientele as opposed to offering 'western' alternatives.
Restaurant Tip: As it is slightly out of the way this hotel has several local eateries nearby which are cheaper and a better example of local cuisine, bit of a walk to main area for bars etc.
Report this review
Matthew M. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2011
Nice hotel and very friendly, helpful staff

Great staff, clean, nice rooms, bustling location
7.3
as soon as we pulled up in the taxi from the airport we were met by a porter who carried our cases to the hotel reception were we had a swift check-in. we were then shown to our room by another porter. all the staff said hello, each with varying levels of english, and all had a smile to share. the hotel also has it's own massage floor offering full body and foot massages. the area around the hotel is very busy but bustling with locals and lots and lots of moto's. it is not close to the centre, probably a 40 minute walk or 10 minute taxi journey, but it was great to walk along the roads and take in the sounds, smells and noises.there are however, lots of restaurants and shops right outside the hotel door. overall, a nice little hotel with very friendly staff, very clean, no complaints.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A fair distance from any sightseeing spots but all within a 45 minute walk of the hotel or a simple taxi journey.
Report this review
Alistair P. Couples New Zealand, December 23, 2011
Nice hotel but requires taxi to get anywhere

Smart rooms, good buffet breakfast
6
we booked an "executive" room with agoda. however, agoda uses the wrong photos. agoda picture of the executive room was actually that of a suite. the executive room is pretty much the same as the duluxe, so dont bother paying extra. english is an issue, even at the front desk. it took a while to check in. room was good other than the shower. the shower head didnt stay up and the bath plug didnt work. after having difficulties communicating in english, i didnt bother asking them to fix it. i just used a shower cap to tie the shower head at a height that suited. business centre consists of 3 computers. one computer's keyboard didnt work and no one knew how to fix it. hotel wasnt within walking distance of good restaurants. only the movies and corner stores. requires taxi into town which costs vnd if you dont get a meter that doubles when you're not looking.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: beware any taxi company other than mai linh and vinasun. getting to the hotel from the bus station usually costs vnd ($2.5). however we took a different taxi who's meter doubled when we werent looking (a common occurance with taxi companies other than mai linh and vinasun). we ended up paying vnd for the same trip. annoying.
Report this review
Gilles G. Solo travelers France, December 23, 2011
Conveniently located

Staff helpful, massage
5
Noisy rooms even in high floors, rooms not clean, food in the restaurant is not good: cheap products, too oily... similarly, the breakfast provides undrinkable coffee
Restaurant Tip: Avoid the restaurant
Report this review
Hung P. Families with young children Australia, December 20, 2011
Good location

Food is not very good
7
It alright to stay in budget hotel
Report this review
Kareen F. Groups Malaysia, December 4, 2011
Good location but noisy

Friendly receptionist, spacious room
7.7
1) main entrance of the hotel looks like disco, n a busy road area 2) spacious room 3) good & cheap massage from hotel service 4) average buffet breakfast 5) very noisy in room, sound came from busy roadn outside 6) wifi is not strong, always disconnect
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus Meeting roomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06