or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sen Viet Hotel

33 Cao Thang Street, District 3, War Remnants Museum / Reunification Palace, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Professional Team Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus Meeting room Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room
Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: War Remnants Museum / Reunification Palace Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
247 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (247)
Sort by:
Alistair P. Couples New Zealand, December 23, 2011
Nice hotel but requires taxi to get anywhere

Smart rooms, good buffet breakfast
6
we booked an "executive" room with agoda. however, agoda uses the wrong photos. agoda picture of the executive room was actually that of a suite. the executive room is pretty much the same as the duluxe, so dont bother paying extra. english is an issue, even at the front desk. it took a while to check in. room was good other than the shower. the shower head didnt stay up and the bath plug didnt work. after having difficulties communicating in english, i didnt bother asking them to fix it. i just used a shower cap to tie the shower head at a height that suited. business centre consists of 3 computers. one computer's keyboard didnt work and no one knew how to fix it. hotel wasnt within walking distance of good restaurants. only the movies and corner stores. requires taxi into town which costs vnd if you dont get a meter that doubles when you're not looking.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: beware any taxi company other than mai linh and vinasun. getting to the hotel from the bus station usually costs vnd ($2.5). however we took a different taxi who's meter doubled when we werent looking (a common occurance with taxi companies other than mai linh and vinasun). we ended up paying vnd for the same trip. annoying.
Gilles G. Solo travelers France, December 23, 2011
Conveniently located

Staff helpful, massage
5
Noisy rooms even in high floors, rooms not clean, food in the restaurant is not good: cheap products, too oily... similarly, the breakfast provides undrinkable coffee
Restaurant Tip: Avoid the restaurant
Kareen F. Groups Malaysia, December 4, 2011
Good location but noisy

Friendly receptionist, spacious room
7.7
1) main entrance of the hotel looks like disco, n a busy road area 2) spacious room 3) good & cheap massage from hotel service 4) average buffet breakfast 5) very noisy in room, sound came from busy roadn outside 6) wifi is not strong, always disconnect
Brian S. Business travelers New Zealand, November 11, 2011
good value hotel.

i normally stay here - always well organised, clean and the staff are helpful.
7.7
a shame the gym was being renovated on my last visit as i normally enjoy a work out at the end of my day when i return to the hotel.
David Z. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2011
great value for money

price
8
great value for money, but lousy wifi . also very noisy bar/cafe downstairs with loud music until 9pm - very difficult to relax
David Z. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2011
Nice hotel

lovely rooms
6.3
have stayed here before, but since last time new restaurant has opened nearby & is now very noisy. so would not stay again. also terrible wifi - kept failing
Restaurant Tip: lovely bakery next door
Kok T. Solo travelers Singapore, October 24, 2011
Lovely hotel

Massage facilities, coffee garden
8
for the room, i love the jacuzzi bath tub. i expected a sofa like in the photo but there's only 2 chairs instead. i love the massage facilities, it's cozy and the quality is good. the location is great with cinema and supermarket within walking distance. i also love the fact that it had a gym but i didn't have the chance to check it out.
Hotel Feature Tip: massage facilities!
Steven K. Business travelers Singapore, October 16, 2011
Godd hotel at a convenient location

Spacious and clean rooms with good shower
8.7
I stayed at the hotel ever since its opening. It's a fairly new hotel with good amenities and clean room. For the price with breakfast its a great place to stay. Staff is friendly and helpful. It is also conveniently located and takes only 10 mins by Taxi to get to the city centre.
Travel tip: Must try
Hilary S. Couples Australia, October 13, 2011
Lovely hotel with good service

Very helpful staff, good sized cleanrooms.
8.7
to the firsttime traveller to vietnam this is a very busy area and quite overwelming.
Shopping Tip: Plenty of shops available, but not geared to bigger sized women.
Vidya B. Couples India, October 10, 2011
best in budget class

well behaved and co-operative staff
9
good budget hotel.good breakfast,it should contain vegetarian menu too. staff polite and co-operative.nice complimentaries. tv should have indian stuff as we found in hanoi,cambodia and manila.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: mekong delta puppet show

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Professional TeamSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus Meeting roomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSen Viet Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02