Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Senator Hotel Vienna

Hernalser Hauptstrasse 105, 17. Hernals, Vienna, Austria 1170 (Show on map)

Book now!

Senator Hotel Vienna Vienna - Lobby Senator Hotel Vienna Vienna - Reception Senator Hotel Vienna Vienna - Guest Room Senator Hotel Vienna Vienna - Guest Room Senator Hotel Vienna Vienna - Guest Room Senator Hotel Vienna Vienna - Guest Room Senator Hotel Vienna Vienna - Guest Room Senator Hotel Vienna Vienna - Guest Room Senator Hotel Vienna Vienna - Guest Room Senator Hotel Vienna Vienna - Guest Room Senator Hotel Vienna Vienna - Bathroom Senator Hotel Vienna Vienna - Bathroom Senator Hotel Vienna Vienna - Interior Senator Hotel Vienna Vienna - Restaurant Senator Hotel Vienna Vienna - Guest Room Senator Hotel Vienna Vienna - Pub/Lounge
Senator Hotel Vienna Vienna - Buffet Senator Hotel Vienna Vienna - Exterior
Area: 17. Hernals Number of Rooms: 179

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (33)
Sort by:
Ruslan O. Couples Ukraine, April 19, 2014
Good location

Good location
9.3
Location is good, but no free parking. Nearest park and ride about 20-30 minutes walk. Free printer at the reception. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Tram stop is almost in from of hotel, very easy to access city center, just go with tram, several stops - and you are there.
Gde A. Couples Indonesia, July 18, 2013
Nice budget Hotel in Vienna

Easy access to public transportation (tram), comfort bed, and near supermarket for cheap breakfast and snacks.
7.3
very nice, staff were friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and comfortable. The location quite far from central tourist location but don't worry because it"s very near public transport. It takes one change from tram to subway to get to the main Station. There is a good supermarket beside the hotel to buy cheap bread and fruits for fast breakfast, and tasty too. The internet are fast if you are in the lobby, but expect less in the room. There are several fast food counters for late dinner that you can buy in walking distance. Overall we recommend this hotel as a budget hotel in Vienna.
Kayan L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 28, 2013
Nice hotel with nice price

Free WiFi, Nice staff, close to autobus station
8.7
There is a supermarket nearby hotel, can get nice fresh bread in cheap price ( about Euro 0.49-0.99). Close to Rosensteingasse autobus station.
Fabio P. Couples Italy, October 31, 2012
great everything perfect

thermal baths
8
very good. Our stay was great. Sauna, thermal baths, pools the best.
Shi L. Couples Singapore, July 10, 2012
a little far from all the action

Clean and comfortable
6.7
the hotel is further from all the action than expected - 15 mins on tram 43 and another 10 mins on the subway to get to the opera or hofburg palace, factor in traffic and waiting time, the entire journey can take up to 45 mins! other things we disliked about the place: - very weak air conditioner. my husband would sweat in his sleep! - our room was at the end of the corridor and could not detect the free wifi at all having said the above, for the price you pay, you'll get a comfortable room with a very clean toilet. there is a very cheap supermarket next door where we bought €0.75 croissants and €0.50 bottled coffee for breakfast!
Chui Y. Solo travelers Singapore, June 29, 2012
Comfortable hotel

Nice and clean rooms, easy to get to attractions
7.7
Comfortable room that is nice and clean, one of the better hotels i have stayed in, in europe. Easy to find from the tram station and there's a supermarket right next to the hotel. Though not in city centre, it's easy to get to the attractions by tram and train.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avoid booking day tours via the tour company that the reception recommends as the wachau valley tour I went for had a really bad guide. If you are arriving early, do let the hotel know in advance so there's a higher hance of getting and early check-in, otherwise, you'll have till wait till 3pm for the room to be ready.
Pat A. Business travelers Thailand, June 7, 2012
Fair Price and Accommodations

If you don't expect much, this is a fair hotel
6
It's a fair hotel for a short stay in Vienna. The location is not so far off from the city and you could take trams #9 and #43 and another 2 minutes walk to the hotel. It's next to a supermarket and surrounded by, again, fair restaurants. We were there for business so we were quite OK with the hotel except that on our check out we found one of the staffs very rude trying to explain about our check out and payment problem. It was really unnecessary to be mad explaining a problem to a guest. WIFI is available almost in every room and hotel area.
Restaurant Tip: Walk down the street heading for a metro you will find a Chinese restaurant that serves quite a good dish.
Andrew G. Families with older children Australia, May 18, 2012
good service clean and efficient

efficiency and service
9
this hotel is located in district 17 .once you figure out the tram route it is easy to get around .plus the bus 10a goes directly to schonnbrunn and the bahn hoff stations .
Hotel Feature Tip: Very clean and comfortable .Good breakfast helpful staff who do well as travel agents at times with advice
Kit M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 30, 2012
Lovely hotel, big room

Room is big, close to the tram stop but a bit away from the city centre
5.7
pros: big room. close to the tram stop (within 5 mins walk). close to the bus stop to schoenbrunn. very close to a supermarket. cons: it looked clean at first. but! i found a strand of brown hair on the blanket cover. i told the receptionist. she jotted it down immediately. i thought prompt action would be taken but no, nothing was done. when i went back to my room that night, the blanket with the brown hair was still there. great! i didn't use that blanket. i just hope that they would change it after i left. there is no jug in the room. if you need to boil hot water, make yourself some tea, you need to take the water to the reception and they will help you do it.
Maznan C. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2012
nice hotel with reasonable rate

nice place to stay
10
reception staff was most helpful. location is within the walking distance from the tran station and around 7km from the town centre, and an excellent place to stay for new comers to vienna. the room is well equiped, very well looked after and it is worth the penny spent. breakfast is well served. whenever in vienna, i prefer to stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A02