or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel

Unit 3, Ban Sithan Neua, Sikhottabong District, Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Twin Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Twin Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Twin Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Spa Reception Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Spa Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Seating Area Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Sunset View Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Spa Reception Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Hotel View Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Facilities Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Inside Hotel
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
735 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (735)
Sort by:
Maylia K. Couples Indonesia, March 24, 2013
Great view of Mekong from rooftop restaurant!

Great location, friendly staff, good food, very enjoyable experience
10
Awesome. Would certainly return. We had massages ordered up to our room for only 7USD for 1 hour!
Diebeth I. Couples Philippines, March 15, 2013
Awesome stay

Friendly staff, cool place/ huge rooms, good food
8
Awesome, though its justo an overnight stay but it was great, accessible to the city and transport wise
John B. Couples Ireland, February 26, 2013
Lovely hotel in the business area.

Location
8.7
Hotel is situated about a mile from the centre of the town. Air conditioning broke down on our first night so we were moved for our second night with no problem. Beautiful rooftop restaurant which is great for watching the sunset and sunrise. Large rooms as well.
Khai P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2013
dated rooms with terrible views

breakfast is free
4.7
The staff at first couldn't find my reservation and then couldn't get the wifi passwords to work. The rooms are really sad and ugly. I had planned to eat dinner there but the restaurant was deserted and so I walked down the street to find a cafe. I was alone and only in town for a night so I didn't really care about the hotel, but if it had been my vacation I would have switched hotels upon arrival.
Travel tip: "the spirit house" cafe down the block has nice food and wine and charming atmosphere
Kendal R. Couples Australia, February 15, 2013
Friendly staff made for great stay

staff, location
8.7
John N. Business travelers Denmark, February 14, 2013
Poor service, dirty and bad smelling rooms

Rooftop
3
I left one day before anticipated. Service is non-existing, rooms were dirty and bad smelling. Terrible experience!
Ruth W. Groups Australia, February 10, 2013
Clean Hotel with big rooms

Beautiful view of the Mekong
4.7
The hotel was clean but we had some issues- we had booked a twin room and when we arrived on our first night we ended up in a double even though this is the room that we paid for. We had emailed the hotel prior to arrival about hotel pick up which they didn't respond to even though it’s a service they offer. The breakfast was pretty disappointing although the view was spectacular!
Travel tip: Bring your walking shoes! It's about a 20 minute walk into town- beautiful walk along the river however.
Karl E. Solo travelers Sweden, February 10, 2013
Very nice hotel! Large rooms and great service

The room was big, balkony with a river view. Excellent!
9.3
When I arrived I got at small room with ni Wifi connection and no safety box. When I mentioned this to the reception the instantly gave me a new, much larger and very nice room. The staff was excellent during my whole stay. The room was clean and in good shape.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is not much to see in Vientienne. My best experience was the Chinese new year on a Malaysian restaurant next to the river, with loads of happy and very nice Malaysian people. Further I met a guide who took my for a sightseeing tour inte the city. During this trip I got caught by the police, which we I had to bribe with 100 KIP. They where very nice so no worries. Negotiating a bribe was an experience I will never forget. :)
Quoc V. Solo travelers United States of America, February 10, 2013
uneventful, but a good thing

good price, good service, good massage
5.7
this hotel will pick you up at airport for free, however if you book, then call or e-mail them otherwise they will not know to pick you up, this will save you
Teo S. Couples Malaysia, February 4, 2013
Great location and great service hotel

Hotel service are good
8
This hotel provide free of rental for bicycle, free airport transport. Staffs are helpful.
Shopping Tip: About 3 minutes bicycle along the river side there is night market

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel VientianeSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Spa ReceptionSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - LobbySeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - SpaSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Seating AreaSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Sunset ViewSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Spa ReceptionSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - EntranceSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Hotel ViewSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - FacilitiesSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - LobbySeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Inside HotelSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Sunset ViewSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Lobby AreaSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - EntranceSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - River View SuiteSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Inside HotelSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Hotel AmenitiesSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Riverside View SuiteSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Riverside View SuiteSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Recreational FacilitiesSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - SpaSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Mekong View

Customer Reviews - Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B07