Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel

Unit 3, Ban Sithan Neua, Sikhottabong District, Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Twin Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Twin Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Twin Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Spa Reception Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Spa Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Seating Area Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Sunset View Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Spa Reception Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Hotel View Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Facilities Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Inside Hotel Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
791 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (791)
Sort by:
Christine X. Families with older children United States of America, May 18, 2015
clean room and restaurant is great. Love the foods

Riverside, great food, friendly
8
Great experience but not much to do.
Chai S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 25, 2015
Clean and comfort room

River view, Free airport transfer, Price
7.7
Huge and clean room. roof restaurant with perfect river view
Cholarit K. Groups Thailand, April 20, 2015
Great view for the upper deck

Great view on the upper deck, good night life, okay room
8
Chulwoong H. Solo travelers South Korea, April 19, 2015
Good Hotel

River view, Breakfast, Pick up service.
7.7
When I arrived at the airport,although I requested pick-up service to hotel,I thought that they wouldn't come to the airport. but they picked me up at the airport at night, about 11:30 pm. River view on the roof top was very awesome, breakfast was so nice. A Receptionist who is Japanese was so kind, She replied all my questions about exchanging money and sightseeing places. The room had enough space and was clean. I recommend some tourists to stay here for a day. I think this hotel is suitable for someone who want to stay for a short time.
Jan V. Groups Norway, April 15, 2015
Location

Location, rooms, Mekong view
8.7
This is a nice hotel, with a roof restaurant with perfect Mekong river view
Benjamin H. Business travelers United States of America, March 25, 2015
1 night in Vientiane

Amazing View, Huge Room and FREE Airport Shuttle
7
I was only staying in Vientiane for one night as I was flying to Luang Prabang. I chose the hotel for two reasons: 1. Price and 2. Free Airport shuttle. The bed was huge (King size) and the room was even bigger. My room overlooked the Mekong. It was a bit loud until 11pm because of the restaurants on the riverfront in front of the hotel but I was tired so it didn't bother me. The bathroom was ok. Seemed a bit old, but it didn't stink. The A/C worked well. The breakfast view was amazing but the food was not. The price was great (on Agoda) and the location was good too.
Kiat H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 23, 2015
sunset

sunset, location, cheap
7
Hotel need renovation especially the water flow is too slow
Brian M. Couples Australia, March 17, 2015
Great location

Location, quick response by email and complimentary airport pick up transfer
6.7
Nothing to complain except breakfast (food and staff) could do a lot better.
Kyuhee K. Solo travelers South Korea, March 13, 2015
They didn't reply for pick up service.

view
5.7
The hotel doesn't give the pick up service at mid-night. I e-mailed them twice for pick up service confirmation. but, Never replied. so I had to take taxi. When I arrived the hotel, they just said "sorry, pick up service time is until 11pm They should reply about it before !! other thing was not that bad.
Oliver O. Couples Switzerland, March 12, 2015
Sengtawan... just for a few days

the recepcionist was very helpful....
5.3
Booked fort two nichts at Riverside. Rezeption was very Kind. Room on 3rd floor double Standard, very outdated furniture, bed okay, clean enough, bathroom very mouldy. Balcony in not very pleasant condition no chairs or table... looking to the backside of the hotel next door. Surprisingly no safebox, even reception didn't know there was no safebox in the room. At night time bathroom started to smell very badly. Next morning reception immediately gave us a better room but balcony had no door to get in or out to... unless we climbed through the window. Room cleaner, bathroom cleaner but very out-dated. Breakfast okay, enough to start the day but then again restaurant in urgent need of refurbishment. Staff didn't care at all about us. Would definitely not go back there. There is better places and cheaper.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel VientianeSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Spa ReceptionSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - LobbySeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - SpaSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Seating AreaSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Sunset ViewSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Spa ReceptionSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - EntranceSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Hotel ViewSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - FacilitiesSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - LobbySeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Inside HotelSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Sunset ViewSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Lobby AreaSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - EntranceSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - River View SuiteSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Inside HotelSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Hotel AmenitiesSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Riverside View SuiteSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Riverside View SuiteSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Recreational FacilitiesSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - SpaSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Mekong View

Customer Reviews - Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A08