or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel

Unit 3, Ban Sithan Neua, Sikhottabong District, Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Twin Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Twin Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Twin Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Spa Reception Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Spa Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Seating Area Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Sunset View Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Spa Reception Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Hotel View Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Facilities Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Inside Hotel Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
750 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (750)
Sort by:
Alida J. Solo travelers Australia, January 16, 2015
Enjoy Laotian hospitality.

Stunning view from the rooftop restaurant, friendly staff and a relaxed athmosphere
8.3
Great, staff was very helpful after Agoda's rigid booking rules tirned out in my disadvantage.
Boon H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 10, 2015
Nice hotel located next to the Mekong River

Next to Mekong River, breakfast at the open deck top floor
7
In the evening, there are restaurants open up for business surrounding the hotel. There are always a lot of cars that parked along both sides of the road which turns the two way street into one small lane, that caused massive traffic jams at night. The restaurant next door blasted loud songs up to until about 10.30pm. Apart from that, the hotel is rather nice especially the breakfast in the open deck on the top floor over looking the Mekong River, it was extremely nice.
Boon H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 10, 2015
Simple hotel next to Mekong River

Located next to Mekong River and breakfast over looking the river
6.7
At night, the loud signing at the restaurant next door is rather irritating. Luckily it stopped at around 10.30pm. The traffic at night in front of the hotel is rather bad. They should seriously converting that road into one way street. Breakfast at the open deck on the top floor over looking the Mekong River is nice
Stanley P. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2015
Great location, good food, and friendly staff

Our room was good, and had a great view of sunrise and sunset, the rooftop restaurant magnificent sunsets, and good food
8.7
We had a great time at the Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel, the staff were very helpful, although some did not speak much English, but that is not a problem, I don't speak Lao either. We particularly enjoyed the rooftop restaurant in the evening, with a few beers, good food and fantastic sunsets. Also, it is only a short walk to the center of town and the night market. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We will return.
Bridget W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 7, 2015
Friendly, spacious hotel. Good value for money.

Lovely big, clean rom with large comfy bed and clean bathroom. Friendly, helpful staff. Free bicyles.
7.3
Good. I stayed here for 6 days. The desk staff were very helpful and room cleaning staff very efficient and sweet. The breakfast was okay, could be better for europeans, but the Asian food was good, also fruit and salad. My room was spotless and the linen and towels changed every day. It was great to have the free bike. Tip - if you want to extend your stay, do it on Agoda, the staff are not allowed to give reduced rates. The hotel is less central than others but the ten minute walk along the Mekong into town is very pleasant, especially in the evening when the barbecue restaurants are all set up along the riverside. I used to used Intercity Boutique Hotel, but Sengtawan is much nicer, especially the bathrooms.
Florian F. Couples Germany, December 25, 2014
Clean backdrop in Vientiane

Free airport shullte, spacious room, nice view from restaurant
8
The hotel is a bit far from the turistic part of the city - a tuk tuk bargin for 15-20k kip should work, or walk 20 minutes. therefore you get a clean, spacious room, free breakfast buffet and an airport transfer. In general, the staff is very nice, but does not speak English very well. It seemed that they did not know what they should do with us when we arrived. however, just ask with a friendly smile and be patient, and all should be fine for an enjoyable stay. Thanks!
Apichart C. Groups Thailand, December 20, 2014
Good Hotel!

Good Location Good Food Good Value
7
Big room! Close Mekhong River.But my room can't take view the river. 1 km walk to night market. Many restaurant in front of hotel.Near Pub and Disco.
Anthony E. Solo travelers Canada, December 12, 2014
Very pleasant stay

Room comfort, location, staff friendliness
8.3
An excellent 2-days stay. Easy walk to the downtown area, very relaxing, good internet except late evening. I would stay again happily
Suntus S. Couples Thailand, December 12, 2014
Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel

Room, Breakfast, Riverside
7.7
Good breakfast. Room is wide and clean. WIFI is not connected sometime. But overall is okay for this rate.
Sam S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 3, 2014
Good Hotel, Amazing View, Poor Night Staff

View, Rooms and Location
6
Good hotel, good day staff, not bad wifi and poor night staff (told me it was full when I wanted to stay another night so I had to book on agoda from my rooom .. then told me I would have to change rooms and the day staff the next day had no idea what the guy was talking about)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel VientianeSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Spa ReceptionSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - LobbySeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - SpaSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Seating AreaSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Sunset ViewSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Spa ReceptionSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - EntranceSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Hotel ViewSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - FacilitiesSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - LobbySeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Inside HotelSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Sunset ViewSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Lobby AreaSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - EntranceSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - River View SuiteSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Inside HotelSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Hotel AmenitiesSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Riverside View SuiteSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Riverside View SuiteSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Recreational FacilitiesSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - SpaSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Mekong View

Customer Reviews - Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A07