Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel

Unit 3, Ban Sithan Neua, Sikhottabong District, Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Twin Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Twin Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Twin Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Spa Reception Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Spa Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Seating Area Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Sunset View Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Spa Reception Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Hotel View Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Facilities Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Inside Hotel Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 806 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (806)
Sort by:
Peter F. Solo travelers Australia, July 17, 2015
Excellent position

location, location,location
6.7
I needed quick relatively low cost visit to Vientiane and the hotel was well positioned for what I had to do. the breakfast is ok and across the road in the evening livens up with lots of little food places. great night
Watcharaporn D. Solo travelers Thailand, July 5, 2015
Seng Tawan hotel

River side. Breakfast riverside view. Good breakfast
8.7
Ok
Carsten A. Solo travelers Denmark, July 3, 2015
Pretty average

The view, the bed, that´s it
5.7
Pretty average hotel. Little too far out of the river road for my liking. Near impossible to control water temperature, either cold or burning hot, but experienced that before in Laos so maybe that is common. Order a starter and a main course in the restaurant, got the main course first, but that's also not unusual in Asia. My recommendation for the restaurant is one of the soups, very big bowls, and delicious.
Romesh P. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 2, 2015
Good location over looking the Meekong!

Staff, location, location
6.7
This is my tenth time at the hotel. Things have not changed much other than that the price had increased. I was informed that there were new a Japanese owner. The hotel is in need of renovation and upgrading given the increase in price.
Kevin H. Couples United Kingdom, June 26, 2015
Could do better

Location,location and location
6.3
It was OK but frustrating. The lift never went to the correct floor and the hot water was too hot as the cold mixer did not work. The bath took over an hour to cool down and the shower was too hot to use. The staff seemed ill at ease with foreign visitors and that is why I say it is frustrating as this hotel could do much better. The location on the riverside is excellent and the roof top restaurant offers first class views if only the food was better. The rooms are clean and spacious but only a few have a river view. I would give it another try.
Leong J. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2015
Nice hotel, but have room for improvement

Good services in all areaa (reception, restaurant, house-keeping, van-driver, security, etc)
8
Enjoyed my 6th returned stay here. This time my only complaint is that the bathroom hot-water shower is very problematic. Very hard to adjust to preferred level, so water is too hot or just cold water. Management should replace the full set of taps urgently.
Rhoda G. Solo travelers Philippines, June 5, 2015
First time at Seng Tawan

Cleanliness, Staff Performance, Good Location
9.3
I came from Pakse via sleeping bus so I got to the hotel 4 hrs earlier than regular check in time. The staff did not only give me an alternative room to the one I originally booked but also gave me a free upgrade. The room (302) was very spacious with a king size bed. The restaurant on the rooftop is a fantastic place to dine. Buffet breakfast in the morning was very good. The Massage place at the basement stays open till 11pm. I will definitely stay here again eventhough price is higher than other hotels beside and it is about 20 minutes far from the night market.
Christine X. Families with older children United States of America, May 18, 2015
clean room and restaurant is great. Love the foods

Riverside, great food, friendly
8
Great experience but not much to do.
Chai S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 25, 2015
Clean and comfort room

River view, Free airport transfer, Price
7.7
Huge and clean room. roof restaurant with perfect river view
Cholarit K. Groups Thailand, April 20, 2015
Great view for the upper deck

Great view on the upper deck, good night life, okay room
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel VientianeSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Spa ReceptionSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - LobbySeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - SpaSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Seating AreaSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Sunset ViewSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Spa ReceptionSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - EntranceSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Hotel ViewSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - FacilitiesSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - LobbySeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Inside HotelSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Sunset ViewSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Lobby AreaSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - EntranceSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - River View SuiteSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Inside HotelSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Hotel AmenitiesSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Riverside View SuiteSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Riverside View SuiteSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Recreational FacilitiesSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - SpaSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Mekong View

Customer Reviews - Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel, Vientiane

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04