Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel

Unit 3, Ban Sithan Neua, Sikhottabong District, Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 244 reviews

450 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (244)
Sort by:
Konchanh C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 29, 2016
Useless reservations
3.3
They don't hold my reservations. They have no record of my reservations,I have to show my confirmation numbers in order for me to get a room. It was very confused situation. I made my reservations well in advance.
Sein L. Solo travelers South Korea, February 25, 2016
so so...

Clean the bedroom, Friendly staff
8
Clean the bedroom, but bad smell in the bathroom. Spiderweb on the ceiling. Delicious breakfast. Friendly staff bue they did not speak English well. Far from the main street. Go too far from Lao Telecom. Broken hotel's bike.
Fritz A. Solo travelers Philippines, December 15, 2015
good

good, friendly staff, good location
8
okay
Charles F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 8, 2015
Middle of the pack

View from the restaurant, location, and service.
8
It was just an overnight stop, and the hotel was more than satisfactory. The room was comfortable and reasonably quiet, breakfast was adequate, and a mid-afternoon glass of fresh orange juice was delightful. The location is less than ideal for someone intent on being in the center of things, but the main tourist area is well within walking distance, and the adjacent stretch of Mekong riverfront is interesting precisely because it's a bit removed from the crowded downtown area. The location is fairly convenient to the airport too. Overall, no regrets. It isn't my favorite Vientiane hotel, but I'd be happy to stay here again.
Mohd A. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2015
Just okay
4
Value for money
Peter F. Solo travelers Australia, July 17, 2015
Excellent position

location, location,location
6.7
I needed quick relatively low cost visit to Vientiane and the hotel was well positioned for what I had to do. the breakfast is ok and across the road in the evening livens up with lots of little food places. great night
Watcharaporn D. Solo travelers Thailand, July 5, 2015
Seng Tawan hotel

River side. Breakfast riverside view. Good breakfast
8.7
Ok
Carsten A. Solo travelers Denmark, July 3, 2015
Pretty average

The view, the bed, that´s it
5.7
Pretty average hotel. Little too far out of the river road for my liking. Near impossible to control water temperature, either cold or burning hot, but experienced that before in Laos so maybe that is common. Order a starter and a main course in the restaurant, got the main course first, but that's also not unusual in Asia. My recommendation for the restaurant is one of the soups, very big bowls, and delicious.
Leong J. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2015
Nice hotel, but have room for improvement

Good services in all areaa (reception, restaurant, house-keeping, van-driver, security, etc)
8
Enjoyed my 6th returned stay here. This time my only complaint is that the bathroom hot-water shower is very problematic. Very hard to adjust to preferred level, so water is too hot or just cold water. Management should replace the full set of taps urgently.
Rhoda G. Solo travelers Philippines, June 5, 2015
First time at Seng Tawan

Cleanliness, Staff Performance, Good Location
9.3
I came from Pakse via sleeping bus so I got to the hotel 4 hrs earlier than regular check in time. The staff did not only give me an alternative room to the one I originally booked but also gave me a free upgrade. The room (302) was very spacious with a king size bed. The restaurant on the rooftop is a fantastic place to dine. Buffet breakfast in the morning was very good. The Massage place at the basement stays open till 11pm. I will definitely stay here again eventhough price is higher than other hotels beside and it is about 20 minutes far from the night market.
1 - 10 of 865 reviews Next page
Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel VientianeSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Spa ReceptionSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - LobbySeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - SpaSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Seating AreaSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Sunset ViewSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Spa ReceptionSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - EntranceSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Hotel ViewSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - FacilitiesSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - LobbySeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Inside HotelSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Sunset ViewSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Lobby AreaSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - EntranceSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Inside HotelSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Hotel AmenitiesSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Riverside View SuiteSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Recreational FacilitiesSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - SpaSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Mekong View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06