Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel

Unit 3, Ban Sithan Neua, Sikhottabong District, Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Twin Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Twin Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Spa Reception Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Spa Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Seating Area Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Sunset View Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Spa Reception Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Entrance
Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Hotel View Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Facilities Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Inside Hotel Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Sunset View Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Area Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 225 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (225)
Sort by:
Peter F. Solo travelers Australia, July 17, 2015
Excellent position

location, location,location
6.7
I needed quick relatively low cost visit to Vientiane and the hotel was well positioned for what I had to do. the breakfast is ok and across the road in the evening livens up with lots of little food places. great night
Report this review
Watcharaporn D. Solo travelers Thailand, July 5, 2015
Seng Tawan hotel

River side. Breakfast riverside view. Good breakfast
8.7
Ok
Report this review
Carsten A. Solo travelers Denmark, July 3, 2015
Pretty average

The view, the bed, that´s it
5.7
Pretty average hotel. Little too far out of the river road for my liking. Near impossible to control water temperature, either cold or burning hot, but experienced that before in Laos so maybe that is common. Order a starter and a main course in the restaurant, got the main course first, but that's also not unusual in Asia. My recommendation for the restaurant is one of the soups, very big bowls, and delicious.
Report this review
Leong J. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2015
Nice hotel, but have room for improvement

Good services in all areaa (reception, restaurant, house-keeping, van-driver, security, etc)
8
Enjoyed my 6th returned stay here. This time my only complaint is that the bathroom hot-water shower is very problematic. Very hard to adjust to preferred level, so water is too hot or just cold water. Management should replace the full set of taps urgently.
Report this review
Rhoda G. Solo travelers Philippines, June 5, 2015
First time at Seng Tawan

Cleanliness, Staff Performance, Good Location
9.3
I came from Pakse via sleeping bus so I got to the hotel 4 hrs earlier than regular check in time. The staff did not only give me an alternative room to the one I originally booked but also gave me a free upgrade. The room (302) was very spacious with a king size bed. The restaurant on the rooftop is a fantastic place to dine. Buffet breakfast in the morning was very good. The Massage place at the basement stays open till 11pm. I will definitely stay here again eventhough price is higher than other hotels beside and it is about 20 minutes far from the night market.
Report this review
Michael M. Solo travelers Australia, May 1, 2015
Great place right on the Mekong

location, value, meals
7.3
Place has a nice rooftop bar/restaurant to lookout over the Mekong River towards Thailand. Many alfresco dining options nearby also.
Report this review
Chai S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 25, 2015
Clean and comfort room

River view, Free airport transfer, Price
7.7
Huge and clean room. roof restaurant with perfect river view
Report this review
Chulwoong H. Solo travelers South Korea, April 19, 2015
Good Hotel

River view, Breakfast, Pick up service.
7.7
When I arrived at the airport,although I requested pick-up service to hotel,I thought that they wouldn't come to the airport. but they picked me up at the airport at night, about 11:30 pm. River view on the roof top was very awesome, breakfast was so nice. A Receptionist who is Japanese was so kind, She replied all my questions about exchanging money and sightseeing places. The room had enough space and was clean. I recommend some tourists to stay here for a day. I think this hotel is suitable for someone who want to stay for a short time.
Report this review
Kyuhee K. Solo travelers South Korea, March 13, 2015
They didn't reply for pick up service.

view
5.7
The hotel doesn't give the pick up service at mid-night. I e-mailed them twice for pick up service confirmation. but, Never replied. so I had to take taxi. When I arrived the hotel, they just said "sorry, pick up service time is until 11pm They should reply about it before !! other thing was not that bad.
Report this review
Warren H. Solo travelers Australia, February 16, 2015
Pleaant Hotel

Staff Attitude.Great balcony views.Cleanliness.
9
Very enjoyable.The staff were all terrific.The breakfast was good and the balcony view was amazing.The hotel was kept very clean.The wifi was gpod.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel VientianeSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Spa ReceptionSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - LobbySeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - SpaSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Seating AreaSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Sunset ViewSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Spa ReceptionSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - EntranceSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Hotel ViewSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - FacilitiesSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - LobbySeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Inside HotelSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Sunset ViewSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Lobby AreaSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - EntranceSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Inside HotelSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Hotel AmenitiesSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Riverside View SuiteSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Recreational FacilitiesSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - SpaSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Mekong View

Customer Reviews - Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel, Vientiane

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03