or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel

Unit 3, Ban Sithan Neua, Sikhottabong District, Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Twin Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Twin Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior Twin Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Spa Reception Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Spa Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Seating Area Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Sunset View Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Spa Reception Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Hotel View Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Facilities Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Inside Hotel Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
212 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (212)
Sort by:
Kyuhee K. Solo travelers South Korea, March 13, 2015
They didn't reply for pick up service.

view
5.7
The hotel doesn't give the pick up service at mid-night. I e-mailed them twice for pick up service confirmation. but, Never replied. so I had to take taxi. When I arrived the hotel, they just said "sorry, pick up service time is until 11pm They should reply about it before !! other thing was not that bad.
Vija H. Solo travelers Australia, February 1, 2015
Sengtawan Riverside Hotel

Central location, helpful staff, clean & comfortable
9.7
We had a pleasant 3 nights there - booked for 2 nights in advance, and added an extra night - extra few dollars for the larger "superior" room was well worth it, for two people sharing. Very central for riverside walking and dining.
Robert H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 28, 2015
great hotel for the money!

rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable
10
Getting a room online is always a crap shoot. We got lucky with this one: right on the Mekong, reasonable, close to the night market and great restaurants, and they have free loaner bicycles. On site massage and a decent breakfast.
Alida J. Solo travelers Australia, January 16, 2015
Enjoy Laotian hospitality.

Stunning view from the rooftop restaurant, friendly staff and a relaxed athmosphere
8.3
Great, staff was very helpful after Agoda's rigid booking rules tirned out in my disadvantage.
Bridget W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 7, 2015
Friendly, spacious hotel. Good value for money.

Lovely big, clean rom with large comfy bed and clean bathroom. Friendly, helpful staff. Free bicyles.
7.3
Good. I stayed here for 6 days. The desk staff were very helpful and room cleaning staff very efficient and sweet. The breakfast was okay, could be better for europeans, but the Asian food was good, also fruit and salad. My room was spotless and the linen and towels changed every day. It was great to have the free bike. Tip - if you want to extend your stay, do it on Agoda, the staff are not allowed to give reduced rates. The hotel is less central than others but the ten minute walk along the Mekong into town is very pleasant, especially in the evening when the barbecue restaurants are all set up along the riverside. I used to used Intercity Boutique Hotel, but Sengtawan is much nicer, especially the bathrooms.
Anthony E. Solo travelers Canada, December 12, 2014
Very pleasant stay

Room comfort, location, staff friendliness
8.3
An excellent 2-days stay. Easy walk to the downtown area, very relaxing, good internet except late evening. I would stay again happily
Sam S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 3, 2014
Good Hotel, Amazing View, Poor Night Staff

View, Rooms and Location
6
Good hotel, good day staff, not bad wifi and poor night staff (told me it was full when I wanted to stay another night so I had to book on agoda from my rooom .. then told me I would have to change rooms and the day staff the next day had no idea what the guy was talking about)
Sam S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 2, 2014
Good Hotel, Ok Location, Amazing View

View, Room Size and Comfort
6.3
It's a good hotel for LAOS, the view from the restaurant is great, the food is over priced but so is everything in Vientiane. 15 minute walk to night market
Branko K. Solo travelers Canada, November 29, 2014
Really nice view

Mikiko a staff member and security guards were amazing for me and so helpful. Thank you so much. Won't forget you
8.3
I had a bad experience in Laos but not by hotel. Hotel was really good. DONT EAT AT SPIR
Dorsey B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 18, 2014
Room was dirty

price, 5 th floor outdoor dining, van
4.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel VientianeSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Spa ReceptionSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - LobbySeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - SpaSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Seating AreaSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Sunset ViewSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Spa ReceptionSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - EntranceSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Hotel ViewSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - FacilitiesSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - LobbySeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Inside HotelSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Sunset ViewSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Lobby AreaSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - EntranceSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - River View SuiteSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Inside HotelSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Hotel AmenitiesSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Riverside View SuiteSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Riverside View SuiteSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Recreational FacilitiesSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - SpaSeng Tawan Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Mekong View

Customer Reviews - Seng Tawan Riverside Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B01