Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sense Hotel Seminyak

Jalan Kayu Jati No. 5, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Sense Hotel Seminyak Sense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Welcome to Sense Hotel Seminyak Sense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Reception Sense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Lobby Sense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Swimming Pool Sense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Swimming Pool Sense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Swimming Pool Sense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Swimming Pool Sense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Rasa Bistro & Bar Sense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Rasa Bistro & Bar Sense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Rasa Bistro & Bar Sense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Rasa Bistro & Bar Sense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Rasa Bistro & Bar Sense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Rasa Bistro & Bar Sense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Rasa Bistro & Bar Sense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Lima Spa
Sense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Lima Spa Sense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Lima Spa Sense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Lima Spa Sense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Wi-Fi throughout Hotel Area Sense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Sense Beach Club Sense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Sunset at Seminyak Beach Sense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Seminyak Lifestyle Sense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Petitenget Temple
Area: Seminyak Number of Rooms: 68

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
479 reviews

415 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (479)
Sort by:
Rachel P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 1, 2016
Decent stay for money, air didn't work well.

Location, price, friendly staff
7.3
Air didn't work well, small room, uncomfortable bed
Report this review
Carl S. Couples Timor-Leste, January 30, 2016
Great location for shopping, cafes

Location. Location. Lo
8.3
Report this review
Rommel A. Solo travelers Philippines, December 21, 2015
Great Staff, Great Location

Staff, Location, Room
9.3
The staff is as helpful as ever. The only thing I really don't like is the limited selection for food especially during breakfast. With that I might just rate them as 3-star but other than that they are really cool!
Report this review
Eng J. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2015
Needs maintenance

Cost, location,
6
The swimming pool is full of green algae. The lift button is always not working well.
Report this review
Drew N. Families with older children Australia, December 11, 2015
Sense the place to stay in Bali.

Position, comfort & friendly staff.
9.3
Enjoyed our stay immensely. When in Bali position to attractions is everything and Sense is one of those hotels that sits amongst some of the great local attractions as in the beach and other resorts and restaurants that will knock your socks off. The hotel staff were friendly and always watching out to try and please us with drinks by the pool, serving a great breakfast of mainly Indonesian style food that we love to eat and also helping out with transport to wherever we wanted to go. Some of the better known attractions such as The W, Potato Head, Mexicolo to name a few are within walking distant but Sense is not located on a main shopping strip which gives you peace and quiet. Would highly recommend Sense hotel to all types of travellers.
Report this review
Michelle N. Solo travelers United States of America, December 5, 2015
Hotel

Staff, location, price
9
Report this review
Ora T. Solo travelers Canada, December 3, 2015
Well located hotel that needs updating

Location, good size rooms
7.7
This hotel was very well located as it was less than a 5 minute walk to the beach and very close to eat street. It is marketed as a 4 star boutique hotel but I think that's stretching it as the rooms and towels have seen better days. The bathroom caulking and metal elements were rusted out and needed to be renovated. It definitely has seen better days. The towels were white at some point in the past but are now grey and no longer soft or fluffy. There were also no power outlets near the beds nor easily accessible on the desk area, which is an expectation fir a 4 star property. The air conditioner in the original room I checked into (I had a premium room in the top floor) was broken as it didn't cool the room after being turned in for four hours. The staff's explanation was that the exterior grills needed to be cleaned - which seemed to be an odd explanation but I didn't care at that point since they were able to find me another room that had a functioning air conditioner. Overall, the location was top notch but I would rate this a 2.5 to 3 star property, given what is noted above.
Report this review
Chan K. Solo travelers South Korea, December 2, 2015
good laceration in Seminyak

location, location, staff,
7.7
Good location. you can walk to Potato Head Beach Club or Seminyak square. There is a mexican restaurant, Motel Mexicola and Indonesian restaurant, Warung Mina are right next to the Hotel. I loved the location and staff but I gotta say two major drawback of this hotel. Breakfast sucks... It was the worst breakfast I've ever had in any hotel and the water wasn't running well in the shower so it took me half an hour to wash my hair.
Report this review
Lorraine M. Couples Australia, November 26, 2015
Excellent value for money

Cleanliness, location and originally friendliness and courteousness of staff.The pool could do with some music for a bit of atmosphere. Beach club great idea, but Mosaic beach club too far away.
8.7
First four days were great, then everything went downhill, especially breakfast( food and service) beach club, makeup of rooms and general attitude of staff. No where nearly as professional or helpful.
Report this review
Carter Y. Couples United States of America, November 21, 2015
Friendly staff, nice hotel, great price

staff, price, room
9
We stayed three nights and had a great experience. It was quiet (ask for a pool-facing room), the staff was really friendly, and the breakfast was pretty good. We really liked the water dispenser in the lobby since it allowed us to fill up our reusable bottle before we left.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 415 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sense Hotel Seminyak Bali - The Rasa BistroSense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Sense Hotel SeminyakSense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Welcome to Sense Hotel SeminyakSense Hotel Seminyak Bali - ReceptionSense Hotel Seminyak Bali - LobbySense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Swimming PoolSense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Swimming PoolSense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Swimming PoolSense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Swimming PoolSense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Rasa Bistro & BarSense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Rasa Bistro & BarSense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Rasa Bistro & BarSense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Rasa Bistro & BarSense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Rasa Bistro & BarSense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Rasa Bistro & BarSense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Rasa Bistro & BarSense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Lima SpaSense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Lima SpaSense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Lima SpaSense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Lima SpaSense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Wi-Fi throughout Hotel AreaSense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Sense Beach ClubSense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Sunset at Seminyak BeachSense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Seminyak LifestyleSense Hotel Seminyak Bali - Petitenget Temple


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03