Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Seocho Artnouveaucity Residence

1680-1, Seocho-dong, Seocho-gu, Gangnam, Seoul, South Korea

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 366 reviews

183 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (366)
Sort by:
Aili M. Solo travelers Australia, April 27, 2016
Second time visit in 3 years still very good!
6
Airport shuttle bus at the front door which is very convenience.
Report this review
Hyun K. Groups United States of America, April 2, 2016
Great rate, good stay, would stay here again- grea
6.3
Stayed a week, the first 4 days in a double bed sapphire room, then to a twin bed crystal room. All are nicely furnished. Wifi wasn't as great as some of the other hotels that I have stayed in Seoul but location and all that you can do around the neighborhood is great. Would definitely stay here again if the rates were as low as it was this time around.
Report this review
Murat S. Solo travelers Turkey, April 1, 2016
Easy access to gangnam area.
5.3
Sauna is missing.Comfortable and safe.
Report this review
Hyun K. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2016
Great rate over a weekend stay
6.3
Have stayed here before and would like to stay here more often every time I visit Seoul but the rates were usually double what I paid this time around. It's a fully furnished 1 room officetel with a complete kitchen, washing machine and dryer. Got upgraded from the crystal room to a saphire room for free due to an issue with the electronic door lock. Airport bus stops right out front and Gangnam and Seocho neighborhood is all within walkin distance.
Report this review
Yang S. Families with young children Australia, March 28, 2016
Good value with room for improvement.
5
Though the location was convenient and the staff were friendly, yet I feel that the room service should include the cleaning the kitchen area. I have left some plastic bag around the sink, it has been left there for more than a couple of days. Please prepare separate rubbish bag for food residues... there was an instruction, but I could not find the rubbish bag for food.
Report this review
Anthony K. Business travelers Singapore, March 19, 2016
Nice hotel

location room cleanliness
8.7
Report this review
Stuart W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 14, 2016
Pleasant stay

Price, location,room
8.3
The stay here is always pleasant. I got a good deal so price was good. Location for visitors is not ideal as it is not near shopping areas or tourist attractions, but ideal for those needing to be in Gangnam area. I think 4* is over-rated but I admit the hotel itself is clean, unique rooms (very art-nouveau decor !!) so it is above average for the area.
Report this review
Hyona L. Couples South Korea, December 27, 2015
Great Hotel to spend holiday
6.7
Stayed there for Christmas Party with a friend. Nice and clean. Room is quite big and is located right in the center of the city. Staffs are nice and friendly.
Report this review
Stuart W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 17, 2015
Pleasant stay

Price, room, amenities
8.7
I have stayed before and booked again. Room style is very "artnouveau" hence the name I guess. The room is comfortable, clean and I booked a Sapphire room and was nice and spacious. In the room is a fridge/freezer, microwave, kettle, cooker and plates and utensils. If you want to be in a the Gangnam/COEX area this is a good location.........but not ideally locatied if you want to visit tourist attractions !!
Report this review
Yong H. Solo travelers South Korea, November 16, 2015
Nice location with clean and spacious room

location (easy access to metro and Kangnam Station area), spacious room with various facilities, cleanliness
7.7
value for money.....recommend to family travelers as well as single traveler
Report this review
1 - 10 of 183 reviews Next page
Seocho Artnouveaucity Residence SeoulSeocho Artnouveaucity Residence Seoul - LobbySeocho Artnouveaucity Residence Seoul - LobbySeocho Artnouveaucity Residence Seoul - Business CenterSeocho Artnouveaucity Residence Seoul - Business CenterSeocho Artnouveaucity Residence Seoul - Business CenterSeocho Artnouveaucity Residence Seoul - ReceptionSeocho Artnouveaucity Residence Seoul - Crystal TwinSeocho Artnouveaucity Residence Seoul - Guest RoomSeocho Artnouveaucity Residence Seoul - Guest RoomSeocho Artnouveaucity Residence Seoul - Guest RoomSeocho Artnouveaucity Residence Seoul - InteriorSeocho Artnouveaucity Residence Seoul - SapphireSeocho Artnouveaucity Residence Seoul - SapphireSeocho Artnouveaucity Residence Seoul - SapphireSeocho Artnouveaucity Residence Seoul - SapphireSeocho Artnouveaucity Residence Seoul - Safty BoxSeocho Artnouveaucity Residence Seoul - MicrowaveSeocho Artnouveaucity Residence Seoul - SapphireSeocho Artnouveaucity Residence Seoul - SapphireSeocho Artnouveaucity Residence Seoul - SapphireSeocho Artnouveaucity Residence Seoul - SapphireSeocho Artnouveaucity Residence Seoul - SapphireSeocho Artnouveaucity Residence Seoul - CrystalSeocho Artnouveaucity Residence Seoul - CrystalSeocho Artnouveaucity Residence Seoul - BathroomSeocho Artnouveaucity Residence Seoul - CrystalSeocho Artnouveaucity Residence Seoul - CrystalSeocho Artnouveaucity Residence Seoul - CrystalSeocho Artnouveaucity Residence Seoul - CrystalSeocho Artnouveaucity Residence Seoul - CrystalSeocho Artnouveaucity Residence Seoul - CrystalSeocho Artnouveaucity Residence Seoul - CrystalSeocho Artnouveaucity Residence Seoul - CrystalSeocho Artnouveaucity Residence Seoul - Airport BusSeocho Artnouveaucity Residence Seoul - Guest RoomSeocho Artnouveaucity Residence Seoul - Guest RoomSeocho Artnouveaucity Residence Seoul - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02