or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Seocho Hill Livingtel

1589-12, Seocho-dong, Seocho-gu, Gangnam - Gangnam, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Seocho Hill Livingtel Seoul - Interior Seocho Hill Livingtel Seoul - Interior Seocho Hill Livingtel Seoul - Entrance Seocho Hill Livingtel Seoul - Interior Seocho Hill Livingtel Seoul - Interior Seocho Hill Livingtel Seoul - Guest Room Seocho Hill Livingtel Seoul - Guest Room Seocho Hill Livingtel Seoul - Guest Room Seocho Hill Livingtel Seoul - Business Center Seocho Hill Livingtel Seoul - Hotel Interior Seocho Hill Livingtel Seoul - Hotel Interior Seocho Hill Livingtel Seoul - Hotel Interior Seocho Hill Livingtel Seoul - Guest Room Seocho Hill Livingtel Seoul - Guest Room Seocho Hill Livingtel Seoul - Guest Room Seocho Hill Livingtel Seoul - Guest Room
Seocho Hill Livingtel Seoul - Guest Room Seocho Hill Livingtel Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Gangnam - Gangnam Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
78 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
5.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (78)
Sort by:
Licy C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 19, 2014
Nice and cheap place to stay in Seoul.

The hotel is only a few minutes' walk from the metro station. It is a cheap place for me to stay and explore the city. The staff are nice and friendly.
9
I stay in the hotel for nearly two weeks.It has got everything I need. A private bathroom, air conditioner, even breadfast is provided. The hotel is near the metro station. Even though I hang around in the city till late night, I find some restaurants are still open near the hotel! You can have some local food before you go to bed!
Ian O. Families with older children Australia, October 6, 2013
Good budget hotel

Price, location, clean
5.7
This is a good, cheap hotel. Clean quiet and good internet. About 5 minutes walk to MTR. But a little difficult to find as the surrounding streets are not well signed.
Kuo-Wei C. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 12, 2013
Fair

It is cheep, nothing else particular
5
First of all, the hotel is not readily recognizable. I went around it for minutes before I recognized it. There was no man at the front door and the net caffe underneath made the surrounding not very good.
Hiu L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 1, 2013
The room is too small!And there is no wifi!

It is quite close to the Nambu Bus Terminal Station.
4.3
I won't choose this hostel again. Its location is too dangerous for individual tourist. Most importantly, it said that we can access to wifi but turned out I couldn't!
Ben C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 19, 2013
A tiny room in a convenient location

location, low price, relatively clean
5
On a short trip to Seoul, I decided to experiment and book the cheapest hotel I could find near the Nambu bus terminal. The Livingtel is in a very convenient location, and certainly the cheapest place in the area, but I wouldn't recommend it unless you're really keen on saving money. There are much more appealing hotels and motels nearby for only a little more. The downsides? Well, the single rooms really are even smaller than they look in the photos, with tiny, narrow beds jammed in between three walls. No necessarily uncomfortable, but I'm 6 feet tall, and could just about fit in. The other half of the room is taken up by a small square of floor space and the toilet/shower cubicle. The air conditioner was set at a constant temperature, and couldn't be turned off or adjusted - much too cold for the thin blanket supplied. There was only occasionally any staff around, so I didn't have the chance to ask for another blanket, or an extra towel (the ones supplied are dish towel-sized). Also, only a minute or so of hot water for the shower in the morning. In the end, I didn't mind about these these too much, as I wasn't in the room much, but if you can afford a bit more, it's worth the investment. I'm glad I learned that much, and certainly won't stay here again.
Li Y. Groups Hong Kong, August 19, 2013
Good, nice staff, close to the airport bus station

1. Close to the airport bus station. 2. Close to the nice restaurants. 3. Nice staff. 4. Cheap price ( good for solo traveller ).
8
Good. It's close to the airport bus station and subway ( underground train ), particularly close to the Arts Centre where I watched the opera. The staff was very nice and friendly and let us check in very early in the morning and check out in the evening. He helped my friend to check many things through internet. And there were instant noodle, kimchi, coffee, tea and so on free of charge for us. It's also free to use washing machine. I enjoyed my stay at the Seocho Hill Livingtel.
Manning J. Solo travelers United States of America, August 11, 2013
Small room good location

Location, location, location
5.3
It was a tiny room with a tiny bathroom. Wi-fi was unstable within the room. Fine for a place to rest your head.
Marsha M. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 5, 2013
It's small. Don't believe the pictures. LOL

The staff was very attentive and willing to accommodate our requests, relatively clean, veryyyyy near train station
6
Not good. Air-conditioning wasn't working and although he gave us another rooms with working air-conditioning, we were not very comfortable with that. The bathroom door in my room wouldn't close properly.
Ben X. Solo travelers China, April 18, 2013
Good location clean and good staff

the room is very clean, very near the subway station and helpful staff
10
Jamie L. Solo travelers Canada, March 26, 2013
A great price for a small room

The price, the staff and the location
7.7
This was by far the smallest room I have ever stayed in, but it was fine for one person. the only difficult part was finding the hotel, because it is not well marked, and the hotel receptionist is often is his own room so you have to "yell", the doorbell only rings at the desk, not his room. But, great location, easy to catch the airport bus, lots of restaurants and shops nearby, and very close to the subway station as well! I absolutely loved Seoul!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Seocho Hill Livingtel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorSeocho Hill Livingtel Seoul - InteriorSeocho Hill Livingtel Seoul - InteriorSeocho Hill Livingtel Seoul - EntranceSeocho Hill Livingtel Seoul - InteriorSeocho Hill Livingtel Seoul - InteriorSeocho Hill Livingtel Seoul - Guest RoomSeocho Hill Livingtel Seoul - Guest RoomSeocho Hill Livingtel Seoul - Guest RoomSeocho Hill Livingtel Seoul - Business CenterSeocho Hill Livingtel Seoul - Hotel InteriorSeocho Hill Livingtel Seoul - Hotel InteriorSeocho Hill Livingtel Seoul - Hotel InteriorSeocho Hill Livingtel Seoul - Guest RoomSeocho Hill Livingtel Seoul - Guest RoomSeocho Hill Livingtel Seoul - Guest RoomSeocho Hill Livingtel Seoul - Guest RoomSeocho Hill Livingtel Seoul - Guest RoomSeocho Hill Livingtel Seoul - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02