Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Seokyo Hotel

130, Yanghwaro, seokyo-dong, Mapo-gu, Shinchon / Hongdae, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Seokyo Hotel Seoul - Standard Twin Seokyo Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Seokyo Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Seokyo Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Seokyo Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Seokyo Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Seokyo Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Seokyo Hotel Seoul - Standard Twin Seokyo Hotel Seoul - Standard Twin Seokyo Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Seokyo Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Seokyo Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Seokyo Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Seokyo Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Seokyo Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Seokyo Hotel Seoul - Hotel Facility
Seokyo Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Seokyo Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Seokyo Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Seokyo Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Seokyo Hotel Seoul - Standard Twin Seokyo Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Seokyo Hotel Seoul - Interior Seokyo Hotel Seoul - Interior Seokyo Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room Seokyo Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Seokyo Hotel Seoul - Interior Seokyo Hotel Seoul - Interior
Area: Shinchon / Hongdae Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
470 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (470)
Sort by:
Jonghwan K. Business travelers South Korea, March 28, 2014
Convenient accesses to airport, train station, etc

Nothing but easy access
6.3
My room is quite old(but I don't say it's dirty). As it is located in just opposit of elevators, it's not quiet. In general, it's okay to stay for sleep.
Shun L. Families with older children Hong Kong, March 27, 2014
Need redecoration

Near subway, many food store, near university
5.3
The staff unable to communicate in English well and you should not expect you can get information from them in English.
Huei C. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 22, 2014
goog

HELPFUL,CONVENIENT,SAFE
8.7
very nice
Pawaree R. Business travelers Russia, March 16, 2014
Good location, Near Subway and Airport express

Location.. Location..Location
7.3
We've stay there 2 night. There's no problem on first night. Location is great. But on second night. Our belonging are lost from our room.. 1) pajama 2) 2way powder.. We noticed that it at night and reported to the reception right away. But they couldn't to do anything for us because it night time. So my friend has to sleep in bathrobe. When we check out in the morning, They didn't show any responsible..So we are very disappoint with hotel service. Although the lost items aren't have any much value, But we have to use it. It shouldn't be lost or stolen.. SO IF YOU STAY IN THIS HOTEL, PLS BE CAREFUL OF YOUR BELONGING !!
Stephane Z. Business travelers France, February 20, 2014
Great Value for Money

Good location in Hongdae, hotel getting old so great value for money now, english-speaking staff
8.7
As usual. Now it's got competition from new hotels in the neighbourhood (Designers, Marigold), price of the Seokyo dropped by more than half, which make it a really good deal these days. And it's actually even closer to the subway than the ones above. So unless you require the luxury of a brand new hotel, for standard business trips the Seokyo is good enough.
Yang W. Couples Hong Kong, February 17, 2014
The hotel is bit too Old,staff is not very helpful

Very close to the Train station and the Shopping Area.
6.3
We where stay at this hotel for 8 days, the hotel is bit too Old, staff is not very helpful, Very Noisy during the night because there are Disco right at the hotel, you can fell the Base pombing at the Lobby. But its very close to the Train station and the Shopping Area.
Wan M. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 2, 2014
close to subway, very convenient

convenient, clean, comfy bed
8.3
We are very satisfied with our stay. The airport bus is just one minute walk from hotel. Subway is 3 minutes walk. A lot of restaurants and cafe around. Room is neat and clean.
Teejay A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 27, 2014
good hotel for short stay and shopping

location, near public transportation, near shopping/food
6.7
I was allowed an early-check in so that's good. Though, staffs at the reception were not that nice. There was not even a single staff who helped us carry our luggages. Actually, I didn't see much staffs at all. The room was ok. A little bit rundown but still clean. Bed was big but a little bit hard. Bathroom was ok, but a quite old. Has a fridge but everything needs to be paid. Only has a complimentary bottle of water. No coffee just one single bottle of water. When we checked in, the room was clean but I think the cleaning staffs forgot to empty the bin in the room cause there are still some rubbish in the bin. Though, the next day, when we came back to our room, the cleaning staffs did a really good job. There is no wifi in the room only in the lobby. BUT, there is free "HIGHSPEED" LAN (really fast internet!!! :)) in the room, which is really good if you have you're laptop. They do give you an ethernet wire in the lobby if you ask for it (mine was free of charge). Location wise: definitely 5-star. Convenience store, coffee shops, restaurants, shopping areas and bars are just around the corner. The subway is very near about 5-10 minutes walk from Hongik University Station Exit 9. The airport limousine is just right infront of the hotel so really easy access to the airport. Overall, ok hotel for short stays (1-2 days) for shopping, going out and touring Hongdae area. Would not recommend it for long stays cause I think you can get better hotels in the Myeongdong area for the same price. We just booked this hotel cause we wanted to go around Hongdae.
Stanislav F. Business travelers Russia, January 23, 2014
Just great!

Everything is fine!
10
Yin C. Business travelers Taiwan, January 14, 2014
simple / easy

simple / easy / clean
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Seokyo Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorSeokyo Hotel Seoul - Standard TwinSeokyo Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleSeokyo Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleSeokyo Hotel Seoul - RestaurantSeokyo Hotel Seoul - RestaurantSeokyo Hotel Seoul - RestaurantSeokyo Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSeokyo Hotel Seoul - Standard TwinSeokyo Hotel Seoul - Standard TwinSeokyo Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleSeokyo Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorSeokyo Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorSeokyo Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorSeokyo Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorSeokyo Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleSeokyo Hotel Seoul - Hotel FacilitySeokyo Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSeokyo Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleSeokyo Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleSeokyo Hotel Seoul - BathroomSeokyo Hotel Seoul - Standard TwinSeokyo Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSeokyo Hotel Seoul - InteriorSeokyo Hotel Seoul - InteriorSeokyo Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomSeokyo Hotel Seoul - BathroomSeokyo Hotel Seoul - InteriorSeokyo Hotel Seoul - Interior

Customer Reviews - Seokyo Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C05