or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Seoul Backpackers Hostel

205-125, Namchang-dong, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Entrance Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Facilities Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Facilities Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Facilities Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Facilities Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Facilities Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Balcony/Terrace Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Bathroom Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Interior Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Interior Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Facilities Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Interior Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Guest Room Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Guest Room Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Guest Room Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Interior
Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
145 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (145)
Sort by:
Wan A. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Great location

near to subway and its in front of Namdaemun market, value for money... Easy to find
7
feel comfortable and happy
Lai T. Couples Hong Kong, November 6, 2014
Bad, Dirty, inconvenient

the receptionist can speak mandarin
3.7
The room is dirty, got insect inside the room. Got air conditioner inside, but the house keeper take the remote away. Not allow us to use Air conditioner in winter!! just have a little window is not enough to breath! Also, No curtain for the window, everyday we wake up by the sunshine in the early morning! It's really bad for our travelling! Cannot sleep well for our trip at all coz of these! Moreover, the toilet is also dirty! The temperature of water for shower either cold or really very hot! One more thing is the make up table got no chair for us! The check out time is too early! 10:30 have to leave, even I requested late check out, they need us to pay for it! No more going that motel!!!
Kok H. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2014
Strategic location and friendly staff

Comfortable stay, strategic location and friendly staff
8.3
Comfortable stay, strategic location and friendly staff. Walking distance to Seoul Station and Myeong-Dong; friendly staff who can speak chinese and korean; comfortable double room with private bathroom
Lee B. Couples Singapore, November 1, 2014
great location & value for money

Nice staff, close to metro & clean room
9
Firstly, I would like to thanks the mandarin speaking staff (Sio Yan) who helped us how to travel to our destination (soraksan). This hostel open 24 hrs and is very convenient to travel around. Only mins away from metro station. Comfortable and clean room with attached bathroom. Definitely will recommend friends or relatives to stay in this hostel.
Hoang T. Couples Vietnam, October 20, 2014
Best value for money hotel in the heart of Seoul.

Close to the train station, friendly staff and very cheap!
8.7
Considering the amount of cash we shelled out, Seoul Backpackers Hostel is fantastic! It is located very close to the train station and is walking distance to Namdemun market. The staff speak good English and are always very helpful. The rooms are very clean and they replace towels (small sized though) everyday. If you wont be spending most of your time in the hotel, Seoul Backpackers Hostel is perfect. The only downsides are the breakfast menu consist of noodles, coffee, bread and jam (carbo loading!) and the TV only has Korean shows. There is a convenient store nearby as well. Overall, Id go back to this hotel if I were to go back to Korea, but perhaps stay in central Myeongdong (they have lots of branches).
Evangeline C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 12, 2014
convenient

clean, convenient, fuss-free
8
The management has changed since my last visit and the receptionist now speaks mostly Korean and Mandarin. I miss the previous English speaking staff! Otherwise everything else is pretty much the same.. except for the dresser and mirror in the room which are now properly sized. And the common computer area has shrunk by half. Will still recommend this place though!
Alan T. Families with young children Indonesia, October 5, 2014
Backpackers heavan, not family friendly

location, location, location
4
I can't say my stay was pleasant but I can say that if someone needs a place to crash for the night in the middle of Seoul, this would be the best place. If you're you're looking for a 5 star or even a 1 star hotel, do not stay in this hostel. The staff is rude and need a lesson in customer service. For the service they gave my family and I, they should not even charge more than $40 a night. The bedsheets are dirty and the room wall is so thin you can hear people's conversation outside. The lady who worked in the front desk told me to check out at 10:30 and I did that around 09:30 but the thing that pissed me off is that as soon as I get off from my room, the cleaning person already started entering the room and cleaned. Anyway, there's no point of complaining now. If you are a solo traveler who doesn't want to pay a lot of money with bad service and a room with a bathroom and a bed, this would be a perfect place for you. Oh, the location is superb and that's the only good thing about this hostel in my opinion. Thank you for reading my awesome experience at Seoul Backpackers Hostel
Angela C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 3, 2014
Overall good experience staying at the hostel.

Good location, clean, helpful staffs and plenty of good restaurants around, including 24 hrs restaurant
7.3
Good location, helpful staffs, clean and quiet place to stay despite being near busy streets. Will recommend friends
Mary Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 29, 2014
Nice weather

good location, rooms is spacious, service also good
7.7
Good location & staff very nice.
Daniel L. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2014
One of the best backpackers hostel.

Location, price, cleanliness.
8.7
My stay was good in this hostel. There is lift and private toilet available. Just changed their ownership on my last day of stay, therefore do not know if the standard will remains. Stay in Myeong-dong hostel on my return trip, that was very very extremely bad in comparison.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Seoul Backpackers Hostel SeoulSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - EntranceSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - FacilitiesSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - FacilitiesSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - FacilitiesSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - FacilitiesSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - FacilitiesSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Balcony/TerraceSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - BathroomSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - InteriorSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - InteriorSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - FacilitiesSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - InteriorSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Guest RoomSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Guest RoomSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Guest RoomSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - InteriorSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02