or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Seoul Backpackers Hostel

205-125, Namchang-dong, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Entrance Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Facilities Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Facilities Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Facilities Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Facilities Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Facilities Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Balcony/Terrace Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Bathroom Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Interior Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Interior Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Facilities Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Interior Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Guest Room Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Guest Room Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Guest Room Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Interior
Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
139 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (139)
Sort by:
Evangeline C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 12, 2014
convenient

clean, convenient, fuss-free
8
The management has changed since my last visit and the receptionist now speaks mostly Korean and Mandarin. I miss the previous English speaking staff! Otherwise everything else is pretty much the same.. except for the dresser and mirror in the room which are now properly sized. And the common computer area has shrunk by half. Will still recommend this place though!
Alan T. Families with young children Indonesia, October 5, 2014
Backpackers heavan, not family friendly

location, location, location
4
I can't say my stay was pleasant but I can say that if someone needs a place to crash for the night in the middle of Seoul, this would be the best place. If you're you're looking for a 5 star or even a 1 star hotel, do not stay in this hostel. The staff is rude and need a lesson in customer service. For the service they gave my family and I, they should not even charge more than $40 a night. The bedsheets are dirty and the room wall is so thin you can hear people's conversation outside. The lady who worked in the front desk told me to check out at 10:30 and I did that around 09:30 but the thing that pissed me off is that as soon as I get off from my room, the cleaning person already started entering the room and cleaned. Anyway, there's no point of complaining now. If you are a solo traveler who doesn't want to pay a lot of money with bad service and a room with a bathroom and a bed, this would be a perfect place for you. Oh, the location is superb and that's the only good thing about this hostel in my opinion. Thank you for reading my awesome experience at Seoul Backpackers Hostel
Angela C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 3, 2014
Overall good experience staying at the hostel.

Good location, clean, helpful staffs and plenty of good restaurants around, including 24 hrs restaurant
7.3
Good location, helpful staffs, clean and quiet place to stay despite being near busy streets. Will recommend friends
Mary Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 29, 2014
Nice weather

good location, rooms is spacious, service also good
7.7
Good location & staff very nice.
Daniel L. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2014
One of the best backpackers hostel.

Location, price, cleanliness.
8.7
My stay was good in this hostel. There is lift and private toilet available. Just changed their ownership on my last day of stay, therefore do not know if the standard will remains. Stay in Myeong-dong hostel on my return trip, that was very very extremely bad in comparison.
Azram S. Couples Malaysia, March 18, 2014
Great Backpackers in Seoul

Near Namdaemun
7.7
One of the many best Backpackers Hostel in Seoul.
Chaiyong W. Couples Thailand, February 9, 2014
Good Location, Friendly Staff, Best Value!

Location, price, fast free internet
6.7
It was good time to stay there, compare to room rate price it was best value. The location is great, just 1-2 mins walk to train station and market, very closet to Seoul station and Myeong-Dong. The staff is so friendly and helpful.
Apichaya S. Solo travelers Thailand, February 1, 2014
cheap and comfortable

cheap, comfortable, centrally locate
5.7
cheap price but nice room and nice location. near myeongdong and dongdaemun market can go through by walking.
Yeda K. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2013
Fuss-free stay in an accessible location.

Easy check-in/check-out process, convenient location and helpful staff.
8.7
This was my first time staying at Seoul Backpackers and it was a pleasant stay during the whole week that I was there with my friend. Just a short walk from the Hoehyeon station with a number of eateries nearby. Our room with double bed was on the first floor, nice and quiet even though it was pretty near the lobby. The room itself was clean and simple, with just enough space for two girls and their luggage (including our shopping loot!). The only negative point was that the wifi connection was weak in the room so we had to use the wifi in the common area. I liked that they provided tea/coffee and bar soap at the common area. Staff were also ever-ready to help with our queries. The hostel is walking distance from the Myeongdong shopping area and a few train stops away from most attractions. Would definitely return if I visit Seoul in future and recommend this hostel to anyone looking for simple and value-for-money accommodation.
Evangeline C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 2, 2013
Great location

Convenient, good location, fuss-free
7.7
Located less than 2 minutes walk away from Hoehyeon subway station, and approximately 10 minutes walk away from Seoul station - ideal if you're taking the KTX to/from the airport with trolley luggage as the route has no stairs at all. Third time staying here only because of convenience sake.. Myeongdong is about another 10 minutes walk away, and Namdaemun market just across the street. There's a 24h restaurant on the way from exit 4 of Hoehyeon that serves up a good variety of local staples which was introduced by the receptionist on my first night there. Receptionists so far were all helpful and friendly when approached.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Seoul Backpackers Hostel SeoulSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - EntranceSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - FacilitiesSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - FacilitiesSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - FacilitiesSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - FacilitiesSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - FacilitiesSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Balcony/TerraceSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - BathroomSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - InteriorSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - InteriorSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - FacilitiesSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - InteriorSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Guest RoomSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Guest RoomSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Guest RoomSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - InteriorSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02