My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Seoul Backpackers Hostel

205-125, Namchang-dong, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Hotel Interior Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Bathroom Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Entrance Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Double Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Reception Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Double Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Entrance Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Lobby Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Facilities Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Double Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Entrance Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Facilities Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Lobby Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Double Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Facilities
Hotel Area: Myeong-dong Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
126 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (126)
Sort by:
Azram S. Couples Malaysia, March 18, 2014
Great Backpackers in Seoul

Near Namdaemun
7.7
One of the many best Backpackers Hostel in Seoul.
Chaiyong W. Couples Thailand, February 9, 2014
Good Location, Friendly Staff, Best Value!

Location, price, fast free internet
6.7
It was good time to stay there, compare to room rate price it was best value. The location is great, just 1-2 mins walk to train station and market, very closet to Seoul station and Myeong-Dong. The staff is so friendly and helpful.
Apichaya S. Solo travelers Thailand, February 1, 2014
cheap and comfortable

cheap, comfortable, centrally locate
5.7
cheap price but nice room and nice location. near myeongdong and dongdaemun market can go through by walking.
Yeda K. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2013
Fuss-free stay in an accessible location.

Easy check-in/check-out process, convenient location and helpful staff.
8.7
This was my first time staying at Seoul Backpackers and it was a pleasant stay during the whole week that I was there with my friend. Just a short walk from the Hoehyeon station with a number of eateries nearby. Our room with double bed was on the first floor, nice and quiet even though it was pretty near the lobby. The room itself was clean and simple, with just enough space for two girls and their luggage (including our shopping loot!). The only negative point was that the wifi connection was weak in the room so we had to use the wifi in the common area. I liked that they provided tea/coffee and bar soap at the common area. Staff were also ever-ready to help with our queries. The hostel is walking distance from the Myeongdong shopping area and a few train stops away from most attractions. Would definitely return if I visit Seoul in future and recommend this hostel to anyone looking for simple and value-for-money accommodation.
Kit Y. Couples Hong Kong, July 30, 2013
Comfort and Reasonable

Comfort place, near Metro Station and convenience for food
7.7
The place is out of my expectation, very good. Walk 5mins to Metro Station and 10mins to Myeong Dong. However, the check-out time is early at 10:30, it would be better if it is 11:30
Evangeline C. Couples Singapore, May 31, 2013
Will stay here again

Conveniently located, fuss-free checking in/out, staff speaks decent English
7
Sow L. Groups Malaysia, March 4, 2013
nice location for shoping

nice, clean, friendly
8.7
Beng Y. Couples Singapore, March 4, 2013
Good location and clean Room

Very convenient near subway
8
This backpacker hostel is very near to the subway station so very convenient. Is also within walking distance to many place of interest. There is a very nice eating house near to the hostel. The only problem is internet connect is not so good and if want to smoke have to go outside.
Siew F. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2013
cold

good location
5
the guest house is just opposite of namdaemun street and nearby to sinsaege department store. but the room was really cold, even though we had as the person incharge to increase the temperature for several times. because of that, i got a flu == and when we want to check out, we had waited in front of the reception table for more than half an hour, but the person in charge didn't even show his face although we had called the phone on the desk for lots times.
Panyaporn T. Couples Thailand, March 3, 2013
Great hotel

Secure and clean
7
I and my friend stay in seoul backpacker three days and two nights. It's a good moment in seoul. Seoul backpacker is near numdemun market, N seoul tower and haeyon subway station. You can go to this hostel by airport bus number 6702 (4B) and get off at Hilton hotel , it's very comfortable. Hostel is clean and safe. Seoul backpacker is the best choice for you, if you want to stay in the city!!!
Nightlife Tip: First night, I went to dongdaemun night market until 11 o'clock and took the subway to haeyon station to Seoul backpacker. Second night, I went to lotte world until half pass 11 o'clock at jamsil station and back to haeyon station. Tip: you should download app subway station of Korea it's easy to understand, the subway is close around on 12 o'clock is depend on each station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Seoul Backpackers Hostel SeoulSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Hotel InteriorSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - BathroomSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - EntranceSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - DoubleSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - ReceptionSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - DoubleSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - EntranceSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - LobbySeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - FacilitiesSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - DoubleSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - EntranceSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - FacilitiesSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - LobbySeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - DoubleSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3B04