or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Seoul Backpackers Hostel

205-125, Namchang-dong, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Hotel Interior Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Bathroom Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Entrance Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Double Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Reception Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Double Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Entrance Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Lobby Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Facilities Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Double Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Entrance Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Facilities Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Lobby Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Double Seoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Facilities
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
133 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (133)
Sort by:
Mary Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 29, 2014
Nice weather

good location, rooms is spacious, service also good
7.7
Good location & staff very nice.
Daniel L. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2014
One of the best backpackers hostel.

Location, price, cleanliness.
8.7
My stay was good in this hostel. There is lift and private toilet available. Just changed their ownership on my last day of stay, therefore do not know if the standard will remains. Stay in Myeong-dong hostel on my return trip, that was very very extremely bad in comparison.
Azram S. Couples Malaysia, March 18, 2014
Great Backpackers in Seoul

Near Namdaemun
7.7
One of the many best Backpackers Hostel in Seoul.
Chaiyong W. Couples Thailand, February 9, 2014
Good Location, Friendly Staff, Best Value!

Location, price, fast free internet
6.7
It was good time to stay there, compare to room rate price it was best value. The location is great, just 1-2 mins walk to train station and market, very closet to Seoul station and Myeong-Dong. The staff is so friendly and helpful.
Apichaya S. Solo travelers Thailand, February 1, 2014
cheap and comfortable

cheap, comfortable, centrally locate
5.7
cheap price but nice room and nice location. near myeongdong and dongdaemun market can go through by walking.
Yeda K. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2013
Fuss-free stay in an accessible location.

Easy check-in/check-out process, convenient location and helpful staff.
8.7
This was my first time staying at Seoul Backpackers and it was a pleasant stay during the whole week that I was there with my friend. Just a short walk from the Hoehyeon station with a number of eateries nearby. Our room with double bed was on the first floor, nice and quiet even though it was pretty near the lobby. The room itself was clean and simple, with just enough space for two girls and their luggage (including our shopping loot!). The only negative point was that the wifi connection was weak in the room so we had to use the wifi in the common area. I liked that they provided tea/coffee and bar soap at the common area. Staff were also ever-ready to help with our queries. The hostel is walking distance from the Myeongdong shopping area and a few train stops away from most attractions. Would definitely return if I visit Seoul in future and recommend this hostel to anyone looking for simple and value-for-money accommodation.
Xinhai M. Solo travelers China, September 27, 2013
Nice and enjoyable!

Super friendly staff, value for money, super responsible staff.
10
Very nice and enjoyable! Super friendly staff.
Kit Y. Couples Hong Kong, July 30, 2013
Comfort and Reasonable

Comfort place, near Metro Station and convenience for food
7.7
The place is out of my expectation, very good. Walk 5mins to Metro Station and 10mins to Myeong Dong. However, the check-out time is early at 10:30, it would be better if it is 11:30
Evangeline C. Couples Singapore, May 31, 2013
Will stay here again

Conveniently located, fuss-free checking in/out, staff speaks decent English
7
Sow L. Groups Malaysia, March 4, 2013
nice location for shoping

nice, clean, friendly
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Seoul Backpackers Hostel SeoulSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Hotel InteriorSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - BathroomSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - EntranceSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - DoubleSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - ReceptionSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - DoubleSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - EntranceSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - LobbySeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - FacilitiesSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - DoubleSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - EntranceSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - FacilitiesSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - LobbySeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - DoubleSeoul Backpackers Hostel Seoul - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3C03