Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Seoul Royal Hotel

6, Myung-dong 1ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Royal Hotel Seoul
Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Lobby Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Lobby Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Ballroom Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Amenity Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Interior Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/Cafe Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Lobby Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Lobby Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Lobby Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Executive Twin with 1 Breakfast Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Executive Twin with 1 Breakfast Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Executive Twin with 1 Breakfast
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 304
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 729 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (729)
Sort by:
Alice W. Families with older children Canada, May 16, 2015
very convenient and cozy hotel

walking distance to myungdong. very friendly staff and there's shuttle bus . small room but clean
8.7
I just stay a nite but find this hotel very central. Myungdong is just a few steps away and very near to get over to N.tower
Report this review
Yan L. Families with young children Singapore, May 14, 2015
Seoul royal hotel

Location, cleanliness and reasonable price
8
Very satisfied. Hopefully the hotel can improve on its in room dining menu.
Report this review
Diana T. Solo travelers Australia, April 30, 2015
Central of everything

Location, Food and Transport - pretty much the essentials when booking a place
8.7
Seoul Royal is in the heart of Myeongdong. Everything is just at your doorstep. You will find money exchange places just around the corner, restaurants, food stalls, taxi and many more just in walking distance. The hotel I booked for was a twin share, a bit small but it's still lovely, ,clean and good service. We arrived at the hotel checked in and after we came back from a long day of shopping. we saw 2 bottles of wine as a welcome gift. Everyday after room service we would be rewarded with chocolates as a good night gift. I found that this was very sweet and thoughtful. If you ever get lost there are English and Chinese speaking tour guides around the area (wearing a red coat) to direct you where you would like to go. A step outside of the hotel and food, night markets, shopping and taxi is at your door step. A 3 minute walk and you will reach Myeongdong subway. Walking distance places: 1. N Seoul tower cable car - 15 mins 2. Insadong - 10 mins 3. Subway - 3 to 5 mins I would definitely recommend this hotel for those who would like to shop till you drop, because is walking distance to drop off your bags and go for more. A place to eat and for night markets.
Report this review
Ee H. Couples Singapore, April 26, 2015
Unhappiness
5.3
If there's no air-con in the room, the hotel staff should have informed us upon checking-in. The reason they given us is air-con break down but actual reason is they turn-off the room air-con system due to cold weather (which is not really cold already coz is last week of Apr). I was in Seoul during this season too last year and there was air-con in the room during our stay at hotel skypark central. Also if Seoul Royal is a five star hotel, why aren't the staff speaking good English!
Report this review
Chi C. Groups Singapore, April 25, 2015
Location was good

location near to shopping and food.
8
The location of the hotel was good however the bed was kind of soft and the shower water was small. But overall it was still a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Chi C. Groups Singapore, April 25, 2015
Location was good

location of hotel near to shopping and food
8
The location of the hotel was good however the bed was kind of soft and the shower water was small. But overall it was still a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Yap T. Groups Singapore, April 22, 2015
shopping area

location,food n convenience
7.7
Good location, shutter bus provided to the airport. But due to cold weather aircon was not on and we have to open the window. The construction site nearby was irritating and noisy even though midnight.
Report this review
Winnie T. Families with older children Singapore, April 18, 2015
Good Location, Comfortable Stay

Location, Comfort, Value for Money
9
My family and I loved this hotel. It is position in a good location, between Seoul subway line 2 and 4. There's 7-11 opposite the hotel and also restaurants. The hotel is clean and the room is comfortable.
Report this review
Zhi Y. Couples Singapore, April 11, 2015
Quite a good stay

Location, comfort, cleanliness
9
Good location, near airport shuttle bus stop and smack in the middle of Myeongdong. Also within walking dist to many many restaurants as well as subway. Hotel staffs not very friendly but neither are they rude. Hotel a little old but interior wise still in a good condition. I may return if the price is right.
Report this review
James K. Couples Singapore, April 9, 2015
Class hotel, well located, cosmetic streets below

Quality service, excellent location, shops aplenty
9.7
By looking at the map, we initially had a hard time finding the hotel. However, we later found out that we could actually walk to the hotel from Myeongdong or Eujiro 3 station for less than 5 mins. The hotel staff were all friendly and speaks English well, so there was no issues getting their help. Room is a little small though, as we could hardly have adequate walking space when we open up our luggage on the floor. Hotel room is generally very well maintained and clean over all. We also discovered that the streets below are actually a tourist hotspot, selling cosmetics mainly, fashion, accessories and street food (push-carts). Do note too, that there are usually more than one cosmetic brands in the vicinity, so do walk around if you can't find your products. The street food is also good, and you can try out some of the restaurants that are also popular with the locals (just look out if the restaurants are crowded!). If you didn't go for the breakfast package, you can also opt for breakfast around the hotel, such as McDonald's, Paris Baguette, etc. There is also the popular Nanta performance near the police station, so the area around the hotel is certainly a worth a walk about.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Seoul Royal Hotel SeoulSeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - LobbySeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeSeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeSeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeSeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeSeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - LobbySeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomSeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomSeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - BallroomSeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomSeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - AmenitySeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - InteriorSeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomSeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/CafeSeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/CafeSeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeSeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - LobbySeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - LobbySeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - LobbySeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Executive Twin with 1 BreakfastSeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Executive Twin with 1 BreakfastSeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Executive Twin with 1 Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Seoul Royal Hotel, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07