or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Seoul Royal Hotel

6, Myung-dong 1ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Royal Hotel Seoul
Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Lobby Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Triple Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Golf Course Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Lobby Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Ballroom Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Amenity Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Interior
Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/Cafe Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/Cafe Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Lobby Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Lobby Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Lobby
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 304
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
705 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (705)
Sort by:
Yap T. Groups Singapore, April 22, 2015
shopping area

location,food n convenience
7.7
Good location, shutter bus provided to the airport. But due to cold weather aircon was not on and we have to open the window. The construction site nearby was irritating and noisy even though midnight.
Zhi Y. Couples Singapore, April 11, 2015
Quite a good stay

Location, comfort, cleanliness
9
Good location, near airport shuttle bus stop and smack in the middle of Myeongdong. Also within walking dist to many many restaurants as well as subway. Hotel staffs not very friendly but neither are they rude. Hotel a little old but interior wise still in a good condition. I may return if the price is right.
James K. Couples Singapore, April 9, 2015
Class hotel, well located, cosmetic streets below

Quality service, excellent location, shops aplenty
9.7
By looking at the map, we initially had a hard time finding the hotel. However, we later found out that we could actually walk to the hotel from Myeongdong or Eujiro 3 station for less than 5 mins. The hotel staff were all friendly and speaks English well, so there was no issues getting their help. Room is a little small though, as we could hardly have adequate walking space when we open up our luggage on the floor. Hotel room is generally very well maintained and clean over all. We also discovered that the streets below are actually a tourist hotspot, selling cosmetics mainly, fashion, accessories and street food (push-carts). Do note too, that there are usually more than one cosmetic brands in the vicinity, so do walk around if you can't find your products. The street food is also good, and you can try out some of the restaurants that are also popular with the locals (just look out if the restaurants are crowded!). If you didn't go for the breakfast package, you can also opt for breakfast around the hotel, such as McDonald's, Paris Baguette, etc. There is also the popular Nanta performance near the police station, so the area around the hotel is certainly a worth a walk about.
Kentaro S. Business travelers Japan, March 31, 2015
Nice place but,...

Location, Taxi stand is near by and close to Subway station
5.7
Location is only nice. No sauna and pool.
Swee H. Families with young children Malaysia, March 20, 2015
Good Location.

Location, Staff Service
6.7
The location was perfect in the middle of Myeondong Shopping area. Good staff service and check in is fast. Staff can speak English. The rooms needs some improvement in cleanliness and the carpet looks quiet dirty and old. Floor under the bed is dirty. Overall a good hotel for its location and staff service.
Anna M. Couples Philippines, March 19, 2015
Great Hotel

Clean, great location & value for money
9.7
The hotel staff are courteous & helpful, can communicate in English, they clean the room everyday. Good location for shopping & near the subway. I would stay again in this hotel.
Bayarmaa E. Business travelers Mongolia, March 15, 2015
Comfort

Clean, comfy, location
9
Very nice, great location
Tsang M. Couples Hong Kong, March 14, 2015
convenient location and easy access to subway

convenience location, clean, close to shops
7.7
Quite good except that the room was a bit small for a 5-star hotel. However, it was hard for me to contact the hotel from overseas. I went on to their website trying to find out about their airport shuttle service. I wrote on their "information box" but got a reply from a central reservation service. The guy would not tell me anything or give me the contact for the hotel. He just wrote back and said that I had to contact Agoda if I needed any service. Also, airport shuttle was too scarce, with only 4 pick-ups each day and 2 1/2 hours apart each. The last one departing from the hotel was 6 pm. You might as well consider their airport shuttle service non-existent.
Kokchet N. Business travelers Malaysia, March 4, 2015
Only Location

Location Only
7.3
I think this hotel was overratted , maybe 4 star ? the only good point is the location in the main Myedong Street that you can get anything even mid-night and the club executive room was given 1 shirt free laundry per day. it was so helpful for business trip user .
Xiaoxiao Z. Couples Hong Kong, February 21, 2015
Satisfied travel hotel

Convinence,Price-fixed,Comfortable
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A07