or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Seoul Royal Hotel

6, Myung-dong 1ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Royal Hotel Seoul
Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Lobby Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Triple Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Golf Course Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Lobby Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Ballroom Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Amenity Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Interior
Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/Cafe Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/Cafe Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Lobby Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Lobby Seoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Lobby
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 304
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
689 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (689)
Sort by:
Swee H. Families with young children Malaysia, March 20, 2015
Good Location.

Location, Staff Service
6.7
The location was perfect in the middle of Myeondong Shopping area. Good staff service and check in is fast. Staff can speak English. The rooms needs some improvement in cleanliness and the carpet looks quiet dirty and old. Floor under the bed is dirty. Overall a good hotel for its location and staff service.
Anna M. Couples Philippines, March 19, 2015
Great Hotel

Clean, great location & value for money
9.7
The hotel staff are courteous & helpful, can communicate in English, they clean the room everyday. Good location for shopping & near the subway. I would stay again in this hotel.
Bayarmaa E. Business travelers Mongolia, March 15, 2015
Comfort

Clean, comfy, location
9
Very nice, great location
Tsang M. Couples Hong Kong, March 14, 2015
convenient location and easy access to subway

convenience location, clean, close to shops
7.7
Quite good except that the room was a bit small for a 5-star hotel. However, it was hard for me to contact the hotel from overseas. I went on to their website trying to find out about their airport shuttle service. I wrote on their "information box" but got a reply from a central reservation service. The guy would not tell me anything or give me the contact for the hotel. He just wrote back and said that I had to contact Agoda if I needed any service. Also, airport shuttle was too scarce, with only 4 pick-ups each day and 2 1/2 hours apart each. The last one departing from the hotel was 6 pm. You might as well consider their airport shuttle service non-existent.
Xiaoxiao Z. Couples Hong Kong, February 21, 2015
Satisfied travel hotel

Convinence,Price-fixed,Comfortable
8
Kyunglak L. Couples South Korea, February 18, 2015
Good location for shopping. Free Wifi

Location. Free Wifi. Complimentary Amenity
8
Easy access to shopping area. Many restaurants.
Muhammad H. Families with young children Singapore, February 16, 2015
1st time in Seoul

Cleanliness,hospitatlity and great location
8.3
Humidifier was provided upon request, got a free upgrade to a Executive room, Located right in the middle of Myeondong shopping district. Convenient store located all round the hotel. Room was cleaned daily. Nothing to complain
Yan C. Couples Hong Kong, February 10, 2015
Service

Front desk female manager who speaks Japanese is really not nice. But the Chinese staffs are very helpful
7
I found a blood stain in the bathtub on the first, it's quite disgusting and feeling not comfortable. But overall the bed is clean and location is great
Kokchet N. Business travelers Malaysia, February 9, 2015
Only Location

1, Location , 2, Staff , 3, No Cleaness
7
Perfect Location in Myengdong Area in the end of the main street, surround by any shop you can image. Room space are small and old . overall Good location and staff service.
Shamsidar O. Families with older children Malaysia, January 29, 2015
good

clean, near to shop, good staff
7
best and i will come back to this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Seoul Royal Hotel SeoulSeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - LobbySeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeSeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeSeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeSeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeSeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TripleSeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Golf CourseSeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - LobbySeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomSeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomSeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - BallroomSeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomSeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - AmenitySeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - InteriorSeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Deluxe DoubleSeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomSeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/CafeSeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/CafeSeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeSeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - LobbySeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - LobbySeoul Royal Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Seoul Royal Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B06