or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sequoia Inn

72-74 T. Monteverde Avenue, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sequoia Inn Davao - Premier Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Premier Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Premier Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Premier Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Premier Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Car Park Sequoia Inn Davao - Twin Bed Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Restaurant Sequoia Inn Davao - Exterior Sequoia Inn Davao - Interior Sequoia Inn Davao - Exterior Sequoia Inn Davao - Interior Sequoia Inn Davao - Interior Sequoia Inn Davao - Exterior Sequoia Inn Davao - Exterior Sequoia Inn Davao - Reception
Sequoia Inn Davao - Exterior Sequoia Inn Davao - Guest Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Guest Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Guest Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Guest Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Guest Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Exterior Sequoia Inn Davao - Guest Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Guest Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Guest Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Guest Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Guest Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
59 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (59)
Sort by:
Sherwin D. Families with young children Philippines, October 14, 2012
Old hotel but Big rooms

Huge rooms for the price
4.7
for the money, the room size is HUGE, easily equal to other 2-3 stars hotels' suites. but everything is old, showers are in dire need of replacement, wardrobe cabinets are unpainted, tables and furniture are ok, TV is old non lcd units but clear channels, reception personnel were just average, not too friendly. beds have laughable blankets, no comforters. parking was more than adequate. all in all, not bad for the price, just expect a below average quality stay.
Jonathan Q. Solo travelers Philippines, September 25, 2012
Big Room. Great Location. Friendly staff.

Big clean rooms. Good Price.
9
There was just a slight problem with the keycard not working but it was fixed immediately. Other than that, it was perfect. Staff was friendly. The room was very clean and big. Since I did not bring any luggage and I was only traveling alone, I felt that the big closet, spacious floor and empty shelves were just wasted because I couldn't utilize them. The aircon was perfectly working fine. Hot shower was great. If this was a pleasure trip, then I would gladly bring my family along in this hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler.
Restaurant Tip: The Ombu Chicken House right across the hotel entrance serves good fried chicken. They can even have it delivered to your room. Other places where you could eat: TAPS - If you want to have a hearty variety of Pinoy breakfast. Dencio's - Pork and Chicken barbecue with unlimited rice. Other menu also available. Luz Kinilaw Place - Grilled seafood. The place is already a landmark in itself despite the fact that the restaurant badly needs renovation. Mandarin Tea Garden - Authentic Chinese cuisine. Their dimsum is one of the best I have tasted. And just about everywhere you go, you will find good places to eat.
Valerie T. Groups Philippines, September 3, 2012
Service Sucks

Room is huge
5
I hate how they are not familiar with the agoda process. I've waited in the lobby for about half an hour answering their questions and waiting for the txt from their "manager" about how they are going about the voucher. Very time consuming.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very nice warm water.
Allan L. Solo travelers Philippines, September 1, 2012
Small hotel with big rooms

Big Rooms, Within the Chinatown of Davao City
7.3
When I arrived at Sequoia Inn, it was very early for the check-in time. However, the staff without any question, gave me the room. They did so maybe because the Inn was not full at the time. The room they gave me was too big for the single bed positioned on one side of the room. The general amenities that you may need for a short stay were in the room. They have room service if you need something and wifi service if you need to be connected to the world through the internet. They have a restaurant at the first floor of the Inn. The place is within the chines town of Davao City, meaning it is the center of local trade in the city. If you need to get money from the ATM there is no need to look or to go other place to withdraw money. at least 16 banks are located along the street where the Inn is located. There is one bank branch at the first floor of the Inn. Although I needed to go somewhere to see my friend, my stay at the Inn was pleasant and good.
Carmencita E. Families with young children Philippines, August 19, 2012
An Inn with hotel amenities.

It is just some stpes away from the China Town of Davao City.
8.3
If you are in Davao to shop for items at very reasonable prices, the place is in the Davao's China Town somewhere in Uyanguren and Cabaguio Streets. And the Sequioa Inn is just a few steps away from it all. So if you are planning too shop around, you will not have any problem in carrying all the things that you bought since it is just very near and there are plenty of "trisycads" ever ready to transport your goods. Sequioa Inn is a an In with very big rooms. So if you have children with you, space will never be a problem. It is an Inn with hotel amenities- big rooms, elevator and attentive staff who will help you out with your baggages.
Janice B. Solo travelers Philippines, August 14, 2012
Really Big rooms

The good value for the money
8
The room was really big, requested to move to a room with a queen sized bed, and they had no problem accomidating the request. The chicken resturant is just across the drive-way and is good for a quick snack.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Two blocks down is Sta Ana Warf, there are a few Dive shops, were you can get a day trip to Samal Island
Suzette S. Families with young children Philippines, August 4, 2012
Great Place to stay

Very spacious Rooms
8
Nice,clean Hotel near St.Anna Warf,Gateway to Samal Island. NCCC Mall just a few steps away and also China Town.Best Pace for cheap shopping. Rooms seems soundproof so sleeping Quality is excellent. Will stay there again for shure.
Restaurant Tip: Jack's Ridge,great View over Davao
Michael S. Business travelers Philippines, June 20, 2012
Great Hotel Great Staff

Taxi Anytime. Good Food in the Hotel and Good Service.
9.3
The room is SUPER spacious, the wash room is super big, i thing you can put two queen size bed in there. Maybe our room used to be a suite, who know.. :) The staff are very warm and accommodating. They have a small store near the reception area for some basic stuff like beer and chips. well its more of a shelves than a store but the purpose in more important. :) i will definitely stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss paradise island. its just 10 minutes taxi ride with i think 1 minute boat ride and P20 only. its a good place to relax. have fun with your children and bathe in the sun. good food is serve there everyday.. :)
Frank B. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2012
Great Location..... Extremely Clean Room & Bath!

Location is Great.... Great Value! Huge Rooms!!!
10
This was an excellent value!! Huge clean rooms... I upgraded to a double... no way coul two people sleep in a single bed... Location is perfect... Would stay their always!!! Been to Davao three times... Love Davao!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Aligator Park is must see.... Great animals... great foods... great people.... native tribes sellings arts.... just a wonderful time their... maybe it was my company!!!!
Hans D. Families with young children Philippines, June 3, 2012
"You get more that what you pay for" ...

located in city center, clean spacious rooms, secured parking area
7.7
with the price they offer you would not expect to get a nice spacious room but we did .. parking area is secured and the location is right in the middle of davao downtown area .. " you get more that what you par for" .. i will definitely go back !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sequoia Inn Davao - EntranceSequoia Inn Davao - Premier RoomSequoia Inn Davao - Premier Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Premier RoomSequoia Inn Davao - Premier RoomSequoia Inn Davao - Premier RoomSequoia Inn Davao - Car ParkSequoia Inn Davao - Twin Bed RoomSequoia Inn Davao - RestaurantSequoia Inn Davao - ExteriorSequoia Inn Davao - InteriorSequoia Inn Davao - ExteriorSequoia Inn Davao - InteriorSequoia Inn Davao - InteriorSequoia Inn Davao - ExteriorSequoia Inn Davao - ExteriorSequoia Inn Davao - ReceptionSequoia Inn Davao - ExteriorSequoia Inn Davao - Guest RoomSequoia Inn Davao - Guest RoomSequoia Inn Davao - Guest RoomSequoia Inn Davao - Guest RoomSequoia Inn Davao - Guest RoomSequoia Inn Davao - ExteriorSequoia Inn Davao - Guest RoomSequoia Inn Davao - Guest RoomSequoia Inn Davao - Guest RoomSequoia Inn Davao - Guest RoomSequoia Inn Davao - Guest RoomSequoia Inn Davao - Balcony/TerraceSequoia Inn Davao - Balcony/TerraceSequoia Inn Davao - ExteriorSequoia Inn Davao - RestaurantSequoia Inn Davao - RestaurantSequoia Inn Davao - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04