or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sequoia Inn

72-74 T. Monteverde Avenue, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sequoia Inn Davao - Premier Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Premier Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Premier Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Premier Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Premier Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Car Park Sequoia Inn Davao - Twin Bed Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Restaurant Sequoia Inn Davao - Exterior Sequoia Inn Davao - Interior Sequoia Inn Davao - Exterior Sequoia Inn Davao - Interior Sequoia Inn Davao - Interior Sequoia Inn Davao - Exterior Sequoia Inn Davao - Exterior Sequoia Inn Davao - Reception
Sequoia Inn Davao - Exterior Sequoia Inn Davao - Guest Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Guest Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Guest Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Guest Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Guest Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Exterior Sequoia Inn Davao - Guest Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Guest Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Guest Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Guest Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Guest Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
59 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (59)
Sort by:
Evelyn R. Families with young children Philippines, October 27, 2014
elevator not functional

price, space, price
6.3
below average, elevator was not functional when we stayed there. we have to climb to 3rd floor for our room assignment. overall, it was clean, spacious, cheap it looks and smells old.
Scott H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 15, 2013
It was ok

it was just ok
6
everything was just ok there are probably better and cheaper hotels. Location is bad, absolutely nothing around the hoel
Francy B. Couples Philippines, July 16, 2013
It was fine

large room, quiet and accessible
8
It was fine. The room was large and with quiet surroundings.taxis drivers know the place well and there are also neraby restaurants.
Francy B. Couples Philippines, July 15, 2013
It was fine

large room, peaceful and clean
7.7
It was fine. The room was large and with quiet surroundings.taxis drivers know the place well and there are also neraby restaurants.
Elton P. Couples Cape Verde, July 4, 2013
Cheap and central location, tile floors.

Cheap and central location, tile floors.
7
It was close to a nice restuarant " Ombu Chicken" and tha G mall.
Ruby E. Solo travelers Philippines, June 14, 2013
You get what you paid for...

Perfect for people on the budget and want some peace and quiet, their resto Ombu serves the best fried chicken and breakfast.
5.3
The hotel is not that bad for the price you paid, as i said you get what you paid for. I chose this hotel because it is where our 1 week seminar was held. If you want to visit Davao and your budget is somewhat limited then this hotel is perfect for you. Their resto, Ombu, serves good food for the loner and introvert person who doesnt feel like doing social stuff at night. At night, for extrovert the street is somewhat quiet and weird which sometimes makes you feel bored but you can just go wander the next street as it is a busy street. Only thing i struggle with is getting a taxi cab, i know they have staff who will go outside to find or wait a taxi for you so you have to be patient at some point. Tips: bring some additional outlets for your personal gadgets, they have limited electrical outlet in the room and of course your personal stuff like shampoo, toothbrush, hair dryer (female) for the hotel are not providing it to you.
Rowena D. Families with young children Philippines, June 4, 2013
good

big rooms and fast check in
6
Rowena D. Families with young children Philippines, June 4, 2013
good

big rooms and fast check in
6
Chian G. Business travelers Malaysia, May 28, 2013
Affordable price and spacious room.

Spacious room, good location and price.
6
Although I have mentioned a few unpleasant encounters in my earlier review, I would like to add some good points here : 1. the hotel is very conveniently located near to several banks and also NCCC. Easy to move about by multi-cabs, taxis and rented car. 2. Ombu Chicken is just at the ground floor opposite the Hotel reception entrance. Must try the greaseless chicken and breakfast. Affordable & delicious.
Chian G. Business travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2013
Spacious room but not much facilities.

Spacious room, near to banks, quiet side of town.
7
Generally acceptable except for some negative encounters and inconveniences: 1. The room digital lock was faulty and the hotel staff did not get it repaired throughout the 4 nights of extended stay. As a result, I have to keep going to the reception to get the key to open the room manually. 2. Mosquitoes - plenty of them and got bitten a few spots which compelled me to buy a small can of Mortein from NCCC nearby to spray everyday when I get into the room. 3. Insufficient lightings made the room very dim. The new painted brown & orange colours are nice but made the room dimmer. Cannot do much reading or writing. 4. Saw a baby cockroach in the toilet in one of the mornings.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sequoia Inn Davao - EntranceSequoia Inn Davao - Premier RoomSequoia Inn Davao - Premier Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Premier RoomSequoia Inn Davao - Premier RoomSequoia Inn Davao - Premier RoomSequoia Inn Davao - Car ParkSequoia Inn Davao - Twin Bed RoomSequoia Inn Davao - RestaurantSequoia Inn Davao - ExteriorSequoia Inn Davao - InteriorSequoia Inn Davao - ExteriorSequoia Inn Davao - InteriorSequoia Inn Davao - InteriorSequoia Inn Davao - ExteriorSequoia Inn Davao - ExteriorSequoia Inn Davao - ReceptionSequoia Inn Davao - ExteriorSequoia Inn Davao - Guest RoomSequoia Inn Davao - Guest RoomSequoia Inn Davao - Guest RoomSequoia Inn Davao - Guest RoomSequoia Inn Davao - Guest RoomSequoia Inn Davao - ExteriorSequoia Inn Davao - Guest RoomSequoia Inn Davao - Guest RoomSequoia Inn Davao - Guest RoomSequoia Inn Davao - Guest RoomSequoia Inn Davao - Guest RoomSequoia Inn Davao - Balcony/TerraceSequoia Inn Davao - Balcony/TerraceSequoia Inn Davao - ExteriorSequoia Inn Davao - RestaurantSequoia Inn Davao - RestaurantSequoia Inn Davao - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04