or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sequoia Inn

72-74 T. Monteverde Avenue, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sequoia Inn Davao - Premier Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Premier Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Premier Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Premier Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Premier Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Car Park Sequoia Inn Davao - Twin Bed Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Restaurant Sequoia Inn Davao - Exterior Sequoia Inn Davao - Interior Sequoia Inn Davao - Exterior Sequoia Inn Davao - Interior Sequoia Inn Davao - Interior Sequoia Inn Davao - Exterior Sequoia Inn Davao - Exterior Sequoia Inn Davao - Reception
Sequoia Inn Davao - Exterior Sequoia Inn Davao - Guest Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Guest Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Guest Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Guest Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Guest Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Exterior Sequoia Inn Davao - Guest Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Guest Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Guest Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Guest Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Guest Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (15)
Sort by:
Scott H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 15, 2013
It was ok

it was just ok
6
everything was just ok there are probably better and cheaper hotels. Location is bad, absolutely nothing around the hoel
Ruby E. Solo travelers Philippines, June 14, 2013
You get what you paid for...

Perfect for people on the budget and want some peace and quiet, their resto Ombu serves the best fried chicken and breakfast.
5.3
The hotel is not that bad for the price you paid, as i said you get what you paid for. I chose this hotel because it is where our 1 week seminar was held. If you want to visit Davao and your budget is somewhat limited then this hotel is perfect for you. Their resto, Ombu, serves good food for the loner and introvert person who doesnt feel like doing social stuff at night. At night, for extrovert the street is somewhat quiet and weird which sometimes makes you feel bored but you can just go wander the next street as it is a busy street. Only thing i struggle with is getting a taxi cab, i know they have staff who will go outside to find or wait a taxi for you so you have to be patient at some point. Tips: bring some additional outlets for your personal gadgets, they have limited electrical outlet in the room and of course your personal stuff like shampoo, toothbrush, hair dryer (female) for the hotel are not providing it to you.
Bernabe O. Solo travelers Philippines, May 24, 2013
very relaxing

clean, comfortable, easy to locate
10
Akihiko T. Solo travelers Japan, April 17, 2013
good room price for stay

located in Chinatown and good for shopping. walking distance to the ferry terminal to the Samal island. large and clean room.
6
This hotel is located in the warehouse area in the chinatown, but you can walk to downtown for shopping by walkin only 5 minutes. To the ferry terminal to the Samal island is also 10 minutes walk. Hotel room is large and clean. Outside of the hotel in the night is very dark but safe.
Jonathan Q. Solo travelers Philippines, September 25, 2012
Big Room. Great Location. Friendly staff.

Big clean rooms. Good Price.
9
There was just a slight problem with the keycard not working but it was fixed immediately. Other than that, it was perfect. Staff was friendly. The room was very clean and big. Since I did not bring any luggage and I was only traveling alone, I felt that the big closet, spacious floor and empty shelves were just wasted because I couldn't utilize them. The aircon was perfectly working fine. Hot shower was great. If this was a pleasure trip, then I would gladly bring my family along in this hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler.
Restaurant Tip: The Ombu Chicken House right across the hotel entrance serves good fried chicken. They can even have it delivered to your room. Other places where you could eat: TAPS - If you want to have a hearty variety of Pinoy breakfast. Dencio's - Pork and Chicken barbecue with unlimited rice. Other menu also available. Luz Kinilaw Place - Grilled seafood. The place is already a landmark in itself despite the fact that the restaurant badly needs renovation. Mandarin Tea Garden - Authentic Chinese cuisine. Their dimsum is one of the best I have tasted. And just about everywhere you go, you will find good places to eat.
Allan L. Solo travelers Philippines, September 1, 2012
Small hotel with big rooms

Big Rooms, Within the Chinatown of Davao City
7.3
When I arrived at Sequoia Inn, it was very early for the check-in time. However, the staff without any question, gave me the room. They did so maybe because the Inn was not full at the time. The room they gave me was too big for the single bed positioned on one side of the room. The general amenities that you may need for a short stay were in the room. They have room service if you need something and wifi service if you need to be connected to the world through the internet. They have a restaurant at the first floor of the Inn. The place is within the chines town of Davao City, meaning it is the center of local trade in the city. If you need to get money from the ATM there is no need to look or to go other place to withdraw money. at least 16 banks are located along the street where the Inn is located. There is one bank branch at the first floor of the Inn. Although I needed to go somewhere to see my friend, my stay at the Inn was pleasant and good.
Janice B. Solo travelers Philippines, August 14, 2012
Really Big rooms

The good value for the money
8
The room was really big, requested to move to a room with a queen sized bed, and they had no problem accomidating the request. The chicken resturant is just across the drive-way and is good for a quick snack.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Two blocks down is Sta Ana Warf, there are a few Dive shops, were you can get a day trip to Samal Island
Rammel C. Solo travelers Philippines, May 8, 2012
Spaceous room and well maintained

Spacieous room and near to china town of davao city
5.3
Though the building where the hotel is located looks like old but well maintained. Room is spaceous and can even accomadate a family of 5. The bed is comfy while bedsheet and towels is so clean and smooth. While the hotel location is ideal for those who is travelling for shopping since it is within the proximity of china town. It is a block away from durian fruit vendors where you can look for some variety of durian and other fruit. The location however is a bit far from night life and shopping malls e.g. Gaisano Mall and Abbreza life but just a ride or two by PUJ or taxi for more convenience.
Naomitsu K. Solo travelers Japan, July 24, 2011
security

non
3.3
well if i compare with room charge, i didnt sutisfied honesty. room lock was only one without chaine, so seems like anyone sneak into while sleeping and there ain't conviniense store around makes difficult to get drink and cigalett too. stuff is dipend on person, some stuff is friendly and helpful but some wasn't. i will concider to stay again just in case they goes price down.
Jaideep K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 22, 2011
Perhaps one of my worst nights at a hotel ever!

Location, friendly staff, decent food
5.7
i checked into the sequoia inn on good friday, when many of the rooms in cebu were already taken up. check-in was smooth but uneventful. being a large budget hotel near mango square, one of the largest red light districts in the philippines, i could tell the staff have seen it all before. while the hotel's lobby is impressive, the rooms were run down (but clean). the shower head and fittings was heavily tarnished. there was also a gap around the air conditioner through which light (and insects) could pass through.
Hotel Feature Tip: try a different hotel--agoda reviews are often right on, so pay attention to all of them when booking a hotel. also be careful around the hotel at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sequoia Inn Davao - EntranceSequoia Inn Davao - Premier RoomSequoia Inn Davao - Premier Room Sequoia Inn Davao - Premier RoomSequoia Inn Davao - Premier RoomSequoia Inn Davao - Premier RoomSequoia Inn Davao - Car ParkSequoia Inn Davao - Twin Bed RoomSequoia Inn Davao - RestaurantSequoia Inn Davao - ExteriorSequoia Inn Davao - InteriorSequoia Inn Davao - ExteriorSequoia Inn Davao - InteriorSequoia Inn Davao - InteriorSequoia Inn Davao - ExteriorSequoia Inn Davao - ExteriorSequoia Inn Davao - ReceptionSequoia Inn Davao - ExteriorSequoia Inn Davao - Guest RoomSequoia Inn Davao - Guest RoomSequoia Inn Davao - Guest RoomSequoia Inn Davao - Guest RoomSequoia Inn Davao - Guest RoomSequoia Inn Davao - ExteriorSequoia Inn Davao - Guest RoomSequoia Inn Davao - Guest RoomSequoia Inn Davao - Guest RoomSequoia Inn Davao - Guest RoomSequoia Inn Davao - Guest RoomSequoia Inn Davao - Balcony/TerraceSequoia Inn Davao - Balcony/TerraceSequoia Inn Davao - ExteriorSequoia Inn Davao - RestaurantSequoia Inn Davao - RestaurantSequoia Inn Davao - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04