Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Serela Kuta Bali Hotel

Jl Raya Kuta N0.42xx, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 116 reviews

65 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (116)
Sort by:
Wolfgang W. Solo travelers Germany, May 6, 2016
an okay room for a very low rate
5.3
nothing fancy, but the room rate was extremely low, even by Bali-bargain-standards. A few shortcomings in the room like dark grey towels, no soap holder in the shower stall, dodgy Wifi (corrupted?), but for the price I paid I can not complain. some noise from Jl Kuta Raya, but I could handle it
Nuna F. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 27, 2016
Good
4.3
Rohis
Valentin N. Couples Romania, January 21, 2016
Ok hotel

Bed, staff , pool
9
The hotel is ok overall. The staff is great , very attentive to the tourists, pool is perfect , room is ok but a minibar could be nice . They are renovating some rooms now. Breakfast is very ok. You have to walk like 20 minutes to get to the beach so this is the only downside.
Daniel Y. Groups Indonesia, November 11, 2015
A pleasant and comfortable stay

Cozy, Clean, good service
7.3
Craig C. Groups Australia, September 6, 2015
Very Disapointed
2
I called Agoda to change the booking and they agreed, however the manager at Kuta Serela declinde saying they needed the money because they didnt have many rooms booked. I had My mother with me on a holiday and it wasnt convieniant for us to stay at Kuta Serela, Very disapointed with the actions of the manager of Serela Kuta.
Gerrard V. Couples Australia, July 20, 2015
Overbooked
2
The hotel was overbooked when we arrived. They made us wait in the lobby for an hour before coming up with and alternative plan. This was to take us around the corner to another hotel which I feel was even poorer than the Serela. Agoda and Serela need to sort this issue out. I would've expected at least and offer of a juice or water while waiting and an explanation of what was actually happening. We were told they are getting the room ready.
Sucipto A. Groups Indonesia, July 13, 2014
Good Hotel Good Location

Good Location, Affordable Price and Comfortable
8
Noor M. Business travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2014
its realy value for money

nice room, good staff and wonderful arts
8.3
everything goes as plan, no comment
Jaspret K. Couples Malaysia, June 20, 2014
Nice hotel

Good one
9
hotel price is cheap, and the hotel is awsome..provide local oranges in the room for free. The room was nice. 5 mint walk on the left babi guling stall :P
Peter A. Families with older children Indonesia, January 1, 2014
Surely will stay again here, very comfort hotel

Room, Breakfast, Location
8.7
Nice and comfort hotel located at central Kuta, only 5 minutes from Kuta Beach. But on Holiday season lack of parking area because of many tourist Bus.
1 - 10 of 65 reviews Next page
Serela Kuta Bali Hotel BaliSerela Kuta Bali Hotel Bali - LobbySerela Kuta Bali Hotel Bali - LobbySerela Kuta Bali Hotel Bali - RestaurantSerela Kuta Bali Hotel Bali - RestaurantSerela Kuta Bali Hotel Bali - Main Bed FamilySerela Kuta Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSerela Kuta Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSerela Kuta Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSerela Kuta Bali Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomSerela Kuta Bali Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomSerela Kuta Bali Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesSerela Kuta Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSerela Kuta Bali Hotel Bali - InteriorSerela Kuta Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSerela Kuta Bali Hotel Bali - LobbySerela Kuta Bali Hotel Bali - ViewSerela Kuta Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSerela Kuta Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08