or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Serendipity Beach Resort

8 Serendipity Road, Ochheuteal Beach and Serendipity Beach, Sihanoukville, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Exterior Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Exterior Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Exterior Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Interior Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Guest Room Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Bathroom Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Guest Room Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Reception Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Lobby Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Lobby Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - View Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Double Sea View Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Double Sea View Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Double Sea View Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Bathroom Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Twin Pool View
Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Double Sea View Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Twin Pool View Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Lobby Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Fitness Room Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Double Sea View Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - View Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Hotel Interior Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Hotel Interior Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Twin Sea View Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - View Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Twin Sea View Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Interior
Area: Ochheuteal Beach and Serendipity Beach Number of Rooms: 88
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
196 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (196)
Sort by:
Rachael C. Couples Australia, October 1, 2014
Characterless but Good location, clean big rooms

Location, size of rooms, view of ocean/beach
5.7
A basic mid range option. We stayed in the low season for one night which was more than enough. Pay the extra for an ocean view and you get a balcony. It's a 2 minute walk to the beach and BBQ restaurants. Not sure about the movie screen window for the bathroom...
Michael A. Families with young children Canada, September 28, 2014
Great Location Great Value for Money

Location, Value, Comfort
7.3
Very little ambience surrounding this hotel, but the rooms are of great standard and very comfortable. The pool is nice and the location is perfect. Great if you want a little nicer place to stay but don't want to spend too much money.
Paul D. Couples Australia, September 27, 2014
Huge hotel right near beach

Very large rooms, sea views
7
Large hotel very impersonal. Large rooms with great views but that was all. No breakfast on offer either
Michael A. Families with young children Canada, September 26, 2014
Great Location, Very Comfortable Rooms

Location, Value, Comfort
7
Very little ambience surrounding this hotel, but the rooms are of great standard and very comfortable. The pool is nice and the location is perfect. Great if you want a little nicer place to stay but don't want to spend too much money.
Timothy S. Couples United States of America, September 24, 2014
Over priced for the ugly spirit of the staff.

It didn't collapse while we stayed there. There was no fire. No staff member stole from us.
3
It COULD have been ok but the staff was terribly trained and evil. They were the most horrible, ignorant, cheap...I'll say it again...cheap, uncaring, idiotic, lazy staff that did not have a single but of problem solving skills in them. Their answer to EVERYTHING..."Not our fault!" Spend your money elsewhere and enjoy the smile and kind spirit of the Cambodian people because you will net get it here.
Kee K. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2014
Hotel room is great but staff performance was bad

location, spacious room
6.7
I went to the hotel to view the hotel physically before booking through agoda to confirm the room. The staff told me that they had to wait for the hotel voucher to be reached to them before they could let me check into the room. I felt that was silly because I had already showed them the confirmation voucher that I had already received by email. I became angry after waiting for almost 2 hours and even called the agoda hotline to request them to talk to the hotel staffs. There was also no apology from them either. My suggestion is that even if the protocol is that they could have let the guests to proceed to check in while they were waiting for the voucher to reach the hotel. The room with the balcony facing the sea is great and the room is spacious. My advice is don't do last minute booking for this hotel. It leaves you with a bitter taste.
Trevor S. Couples Australia, September 3, 2014
staff
3.7
Arriving after driving from Phnom Penh was shocked by the reception staff attitude,My Kymer wife had her bag stolen from market a few weeks ago,didnt have time to get new I.D.Card or Licence,You are not required to carry a passport in your native Country,the staff told me i could not bring into their Hotel,i saw red,if it had of been a man i would have smashed his face,after arguing and showing some old wedding photos they let us in,if i had not already payed we would left,never book online again
Teresa B. Couples New Zealand, September 1, 2014
great location

room pool location
8
Really comfortable. We booked for longer. Quiet away from parties. Great location close to beach
Vannoeun S. Couples Cambodia, August 27, 2014
hotel location is nice,

pool is nice, room clean, bed comfortable.
5
everything was nice except the shower room was flooding all the time when shower. Staff seem not so welcome for every guest. staff need more training.
Robert F. Couples United States of America, August 23, 2014
nice hotel

location
9.7
Price

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Serendipity Beach Resort SihanoukvilleSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - ExteriorSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - ExteriorSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - ExteriorSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - InteriorSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Guest RoomSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - BathroomSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Guest RoomSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - ReceptionSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - LobbySerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - LobbySerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - ViewSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Double Sea ViewSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Double Sea ViewSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Double Sea ViewSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - BathroomSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Twin Pool ViewSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Double Sea ViewSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Twin Pool ViewSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - LobbySerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Fitness RoomSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Double Sea ViewSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - ViewSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Hotel InteriorSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Hotel InteriorSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Twin Sea ViewSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - ViewSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Twin Sea ViewSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - InteriorSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - ExteriorSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - ViewSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C08