or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Serendipity Beach Resort

8 Serendipity Road, Ochheuteal Beach and Serendipity Beach, Sihanoukville, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Exterior Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Exterior Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Exterior Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Interior Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Guest Room Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Bathroom Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Guest Room Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Reception Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Lobby Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Lobby Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - View Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Double Sea View Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Double Sea View Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Double Sea View Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Bathroom Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Twin Pool View
Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Double Sea View Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Twin Pool View Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Lobby Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Fitness Room Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Double Sea View Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - View Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Hotel Interior Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Hotel Interior Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Twin Sea View Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - View Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Twin Sea View Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Interior
Area: Ochheuteal Beach and Serendipity Beach Number of Rooms: 88
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
214 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (214)
Sort by:
Damien R. Couples Australia, November 16, 2014
Nice hotel but staff bring it down.

Location, Room, clean
7
The room was fantastic, clean, everything worked. Close to the beach and restaurants but the hotel itself had no dining to speak of, but there is plenty in the area. The pool was fantastic but the main drawback were the staff. They were not welcoming or helpful. It's a shame because everything else was great. They had a very strict visiting policy which I would agree to but when it's family they should let them stay as long as they want to, not just for one hour.
Julian G. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2014
Could have been really good

Location! Location! Location!
5.3
Overpriced, unfriendly staff but a great location so if you just come and go and don't ask for anything while you are there then you will be fine. its over priced and that didn't even include breakfast. We stayed for 5 nights and after night one I had a sore back, the bed is not comfortable and the bedding smelt 'musty' we asked for everything, all the bedding, to be changed after the first night, this was done but the 'musty-ness' was still there. It's as if they don't air the bedding properly. The hotel is in a great location but its cheaply made (Chinese) the bathroom however I must say was very nice but everything else just appeared cheap. This IS NOT as resort. If it was more comfortable then I'd say that I would stay again. There are signs also requesting that you check in / out daily with the commune police... 10 years in Cambodia and I've never heard of such a thing and it can be ignored.
Mark R. Couples Australia, November 8, 2014
Average

1) the location is central to the bars 2) the rooms are clean 3
5.3
There is nothing special about this place. The near $80 per night we paid was a bit excessive considering some of the other places were much cheaper. There are five levels of roughly ten rooms so there is a fair bit of traffic. Given the chance o would find a bungalow on the shore front
Alfred K. Families with older children Indonesia, November 8, 2014
Hotel price is not suitable with the condition

NOTHING!!!
3.3
2 nights 3 days.
Kimberley G. Solo travelers Australia, November 6, 2014
clean and convenient

location, cleanliness of the rooms, nice room
8.7
Was very nice. Worth the money and wifi and air con was good
John H. Solo travelers Australia, November 5, 2014
worth. considering if you want good hotell

position quality pool
8.3
A pleasant place to stay with a good location. Nice rooms and pool
Hamish W. Couples Australia, November 4, 2014
Enjoyed our stay.

Good price, good pool, in good location.
8.3
The rooms were very comfortable and large. We got a poolside room for $50 US so we could walk out of our door to the pool area. The rooms on the other side only had a small courtyard sitting area. The bathroom was well designed and upmarket as well. The flatscreen TV was good but didn't have a headphone socket so there was no option for compromise between quietly reading or listening to the TV. The wi fi was of a good standard. Just make sure if you want a pool side room you check that carefully when you are booking because we booked a pool view room which we thought meant pool side, but meant the upper floor rooms overlooking the pool. They fixed up the booking when we got there because there were rooms available but charged us an extra $5 US per night.
Susan P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 4, 2014
A great hotel but standards vary with each stay.

Location rooms pool
7.7
My stay varied. The standards varied with each stay.
Oliver P. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2014
Short stay at Serendipity

Location was fantastic for getting to pier for Island travel. Pool amazing. Rooms spacious.
8.7
We only stayed a night as we were travelling to Koh Rong the following morning. We thought the hotel wasreally smart compared to others near by, the pool was fantastic. We wish we had longer to enjoy the facilities. We did not have time for breakfast as we were leaving very early but the restaurant looked good and it offered full English breakfast.
Boon W. Groups Malaysia, October 26, 2014
More than worth with such standard

location, view & room
7.3
enjoy & relax. will choose to stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Serendipity Beach Resort SihanoukvilleSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - ExteriorSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - ExteriorSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - ExteriorSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - InteriorSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Guest RoomSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - BathroomSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Guest RoomSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - ReceptionSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - LobbySerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - LobbySerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - ViewSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Double Sea ViewSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Double Sea ViewSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Double Sea ViewSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - BathroomSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Twin Pool ViewSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Double Sea ViewSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Twin Pool ViewSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - LobbySerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Fitness RoomSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Double Sea ViewSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - ViewSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Hotel InteriorSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Hotel InteriorSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Twin Sea ViewSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - ViewSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Twin Sea ViewSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - InteriorSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - ExteriorSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - ViewSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A03