or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Serendipity Beach Resort

8 Serendipity Road, Ochheuteal Beach and Serendipity Beach, Sihanoukville, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Exterior Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Exterior Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Exterior Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Interior Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Guest Room Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Bathroom Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Guest Room Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Reception Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Lobby Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Lobby Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - View Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Double Sea View Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Double Sea View Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Double Sea View Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Bathroom Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Twin Pool View
Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Double Sea View Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Twin Pool View Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Lobby Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Fitness Room Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Double Sea View Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - View Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Hotel Interior Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Hotel Interior Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Twin Sea View Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - View Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Twin Sea View Serendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Interior
Area: Ochheuteal Beach and Serendipity Beach Number of Rooms: 88
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
140 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (140)
Sort by:
Anne M. Groups France, June 30, 2014
Comfortable and clean hotel.

Ocean View, 50m from the beach, clean
6
We would recommend the hotel. If you plan to go to the islands, go straight! Comfortable and really clean hotel, enjoyable view. Unhappy and unsmiling staff, paranoid staff everywhere in the hotel. Travel agencies trying to rip you off. Good dining option around though. Even during wet season the party goes on till 5 o'clock.
Andrew W. Couples Australia, June 28, 2014
Nice hotel, close to beach

Location, rooms, pool
6.3
We had a good time, is very close to beach and food, staff were good at check in, nice hotel
Jeremy N. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2014
Overpriced hotel

Location is fine, quite clean, near to the beach
6.3
Stay was fine. But hotel was much older than it seemed online. There are many more hotels/resorts of about the same condition in the area that could be sought for at a lower price. The only good thing was that it is VERY near to the beach. Just approximately 20m away from the hotel entrance.
Helena B. Couples Australia, June 14, 2014
Serendipity Beach Resort

Central location
4.7
After reading reviews about this resort I was expecting a lot more than what we got. First of all this is a hotel not a resort. When we arrived we were 'greeted' by about 5 or 6 staff at reception with not one of them being able to speak English. We were given our room key and that was the end of the service for the next 5 days. The room was nice although our 'sea view' was a bit of a stretch of the imagination. We were put on the first floor and could only see a slight bit of the sea through the buildings and trees. The balcony overlooked a junk yard that seemed to be used as a tip/car park. The balcony's overlooking the pool seemed much nicer. The hotel had no ambience and there was little help that the staff could provide due to limited English. I needed to make a phone call and couldn't do it from the room so I tried to communicate with reception but no luck. In the end I went to one of the tour companies down the road and paid to make a call from their phone. The hotel did the job but as I say it was nothing to write home about.
Peter W. Solo travelers United States of America, June 14, 2014
Totally worth the price

Price, clean room, central location,
9.3
I can't complain about the price, because the rooms are spacious, beautiful and clean. But I ordered ocean view, but the ocean view was partially blocked by some buildings. After my complain I was charged extra and they moved me to the third floor. Now here is the dilemma. In the day time the ocean view is great, but at night you hear the loud noise from the bar's on the beach. And that till three in the morning. Next time I will definitely book a room on the pool side. The staff speaks English, but very hard to understand. A good English pronunciation is a problem in Cambodia. The hotel is 50 meters from the beach. Sihanoukville has 5 beautiful beaches. The beach close to the hotel is a bit trashy. I definitely will book this hotel again.
Jansuda O. Groups Australia, June 13, 2014
Clean hotel , location , poor staff communication

GreAt location , big rooms , big bathroom
6.7
Rooms were good. , staff very poor at communication
Justin M. Couples United States of America, June 5, 2014
Perfect spot right down on the beach.

Location, clean, pretty quiet
7.7
Good spot right down near all of the beach bars. Nothing extremely great, but nothing bad at all. Good value for money.
Benoit C. Couples France, May 30, 2014
A good value in the town, nice sea view

Great sea view, good value, good location
8
A good value hotel with clean and spacious rooms. Closed to the beach and restaurants. I recommend the rooms with sea view. Internet is not very good into the room but much better from balcony.
Nicholas S. Couples Australia, May 28, 2014
Relaxing

Nice pool, close to beach and restaurants
7.3
Had a pleasant stay and would come back again.
Marc F. Groups Netherlands, May 27, 2014
Rooms fine, but uninviting paranoid management

, Spacious, comfortable rooms , nice bathroom with rainshower , central location. IF you like Serendipity beach it's a good location as well.
6.3
It's a nice three star property near the beach, with a relatively large swimming pool. Disadvantages: , It lacks atmosphere, especially the pool and public areas. , although the noise isolation is pretty good due to double sliding doors, it's still noisy with bass sounds in your room at night. , management has a really bad attitude and has put signs everywhere stating a lot of obvious stuff and all kinds of rules showing a great distrust towards their customers. I counted at least 10 signs stating that prositution is not allowed... It's almost funny but also annoying because it is completely over the top.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Serendipity Beach Resort SihanoukvilleSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - ExteriorSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - ExteriorSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - ExteriorSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - InteriorSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Guest RoomSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - BathroomSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Guest RoomSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - ReceptionSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - LobbySerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - LobbySerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - ViewSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Double Sea ViewSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Double Sea ViewSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Double Sea ViewSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - BathroomSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Twin Pool ViewSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Double Sea ViewSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Twin Pool ViewSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - LobbySerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Fitness RoomSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Double Sea ViewSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - ViewSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Hotel InteriorSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Hotel InteriorSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Twin Sea ViewSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - ViewSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Deluxe Twin Sea ViewSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - InteriorSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - ExteriorSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - ViewSerendipity Beach Resort Sihanoukville - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A02