or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel

569 M.1 Tambol Wiang, Amphur Chiang Saen, Chiang Saen, Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai), Thailand 57150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Deluxe River View Bedroom Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Executive Suites Bedroom Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Executive Suites Bedroom Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Executive Suites Bedroom Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Executive Suites Bedroom Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Executive Suites Bathroom Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Serene Superior King Size Bedroom Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Junior Suites Living Room Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Junior Suites Bedroom Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Bathroom Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Living Area Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - River View Balcony Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Chill out cafe Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Swimming Pool Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Recreational Facilities Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Serene Building
Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Exterior Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Swimming Pool Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Guest Room Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Bathroom Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Suite Room Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Suite Room Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Guest Room Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Guest Room Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Interior Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Interior Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Executive Suite Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - View
Area: Chiang Saen Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
500 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (500)
Sort by:
Charles W. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2013
A very nice hotel.

Location, River View and room comfort.
8.7
This is my second stay in this hotel and both experiences were basically the same. The first visit was about three years ago. The hotel is well maintained. The river views are magnificent and the rooms are large and comfortable. The beds are very comfortable, sometimes not the case in much of Asia. The restaurant is overpriced and we chose not to eat there. They are excellent places that are much less expensive nearby. Overall of the hotels I have stayed in near the Golden Triangle this is the best deal for the money.
Marion M. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2013
Excellent staff care

Attentive staff, clean room, well organised
9.7
Everything is well run at Serene and it is good value for money. The river views are interesting and it was fun pottering round in the area. On the last day I was I'll and had to go to hospital. The staff drove me there, waited for me to have treatment and even phoned the hospital where I later ended up to check that I was OK. Excellent service!
Henry Q. Couples United Kingdom, August 3, 2013
Well located for Golden Triangle and Opium Museums

Location, river view, comfort
6.3
Big balcony in room overlooking the Mekhong was wonderful. Everything with the room just fine. Disappointments were the restaurant and the swimming pool, both of which we had specifically earmarked to use, but declined to do so after inspection. Low season which explained maybe why we were only (potential) diners at 8pm. Had to ask staff to turn on the lights! Menu has all the usual favourites but food and particularly wine is way overpriced - we live in Thailand so know what to expect. So we walked out and ate dinner (Italian and Thai food) at a tiny Thai run Italian over the road at a fraction of the price and also a superb lunch at the Anantara, where the venue, facilities, style, menu and presentation make for good value despite high prices. Breakfast buffet was adequate but dull. I can't stand frankfurters and sliced ham when proper sausages and bacon could be provided so easily - and indeed were at the other hotels we stayed at in this region. Swimming pool is tiny and looks like an afterthought that the architects forgot to include in the plans. The area at the edge of the carpark where it is located is unattractive and while it is a novelty to be close to the river, there is only one umbrella, so get there really early or wear sun block!
Arthorn P. Solo travelers Thailand, August 2, 2013
It is good environment but quite inconvenience

Good view, good environment and good service
8
Good but too far from city that inconvenience to have food, entertainment, spas
William S. Families with young children United States of America, July 24, 2013
Junior Suite great river view

River view, location and comfort
8.3
Our stay at the Serene was nice enough, although for the cost I expected more. This hotel was trying to be luxury but just missed the mark. However, it was the nicest hotel in the area. One disappointing aspect of the trip was how we arrived to check-in, and then were handed a key to a room that had not been cleaned. We had to wait more than 45 mins to get into our room. We decided to eat at the restaurant for lunch, which was quite overpriced for standard fare.
Martin S. Couples France, July 22, 2013
Stay for 1 night at Golden Triangle

Spacious room, good breakfast, internet speed didn't work
7.7
nice view and good diversity of food at breakfast,internet log in didn't work. bath no in bathroom but in the bedroom ? coffee and the available
Peter H. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 8, 2013
Enjoyable stay.

Clean comfortable room, attentive staff, good location overlooking the Mekong river.
8
An enjoyable experience in a comfortable hotel with great views of the Mekong River.
Guy H. Couples United States of America, July 7, 2013
Very nice location.

Location right ON Makong River, room was great, food was very good.
8
We only stayed one night but our stay was great, didn't know what to expect, even on arrival. The hotel being right on the river does not look very inviting from the outside and a little confusing on where to enter... but once figured out a great place, staff, food and right on the river overlooking Loa, and Myramar from the room. I'd highly recommend.
David H. Families with older children Australia, June 24, 2013
my 5th stay...enough

the river the room the silence
9.3
I recommend to all that I know are going north...The river and river boat scene is just the best
Joseph L. Families with older children Singapore, June 16, 2013
very quiet hotel.try get rooms facing MekongRiver

quiet, facing Mekong River
5
Our room faced the afternoon sun and looked out onto the street. Very hot and the air con was not working well. Asked for room change late at night because it was really very hot and sleeping in that heat was impossible. The 2nd room air con was slightly better but we need to shift the bed facing the aircon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Spa deckSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Deluxe River View BedroomSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Executive Suites BedroomSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Executive Suites BedroomSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Executive Suites BedroomSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Executive Suites BedroomSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Executive Suites BathroomSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Serene Superior King Size BedroomSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Junior Suites Living RoomSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Junior Suites BedroomSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - BathroomSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Living AreaSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - River View BalconySerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Chill out cafeSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Swimming PoolSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Recreational FacilitiesSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Serene BuildingSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - ExteriorSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Swimming PoolSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Guest RoomSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - BathroomSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Suite RoomSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Suite RoomSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Guest RoomSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Guest RoomSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - InteriorSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - InteriorSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Executive SuiteSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - ViewSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Executive SuiteSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Junior SuiteSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Coffee Shop/CafeSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Executive SuiteSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - ViewSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Junior SuiteSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Superior City ViewSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Executive SuiteSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Superior City ViewSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Executive SuiteSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Deluxe River ViewSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Swimming PoolSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - ViewSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Deluxe River ViewSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel, Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai)

AS-AGWEB-3C06