or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel

569 M.1 Tambol Wiang, Amphur Chiang Saen, Chiang Saen, Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai), Thailand 57150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Exterior Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Restaurant Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Lobby Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Exterior Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - View Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Exterior Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Lobby
Area: Chiang Saen Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
507 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (507)
Sort by:
Mineyuki T. Couples Japan, November 10, 2013
Very Dissapointing

Nil
2.7
small room with low sense furniture/amenities, not fridendly staff, poor breakfast, long electricy shutdown.
Charles W. Couples United States of America, September 29, 2013
Not bad, not great.

Location, room and restaurant in evening.
8
The rooms are great and the view of the Mekong is great. The bathrooms and showers are huge. Very comfortable beds with a river view from the bed. Large balcony. It was almost empty when we were there. It seems to be the best value in the Golden Triangle.
Ketkanok H. Groups United States of America, September 23, 2013
we'll go back

river view ,quiet ,friendly
6
clean room , fast internet, all staff nice and smile , good food
Saignasith P. Couples France, September 5, 2013
Calm and relax

view, calm and authentic
7.3
The stay was very good. Have a nice view on Mékong river from balcony, especially early in the morning you take the coffee and looking at the boats downs the Mékong.
Charles W. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2013
A very nice hotel.

Location, River View and room comfort.
8.7
This is my second stay in this hotel and both experiences were basically the same. The first visit was about three years ago. The hotel is well maintained. The river views are magnificent and the rooms are large and comfortable. The beds are very comfortable, sometimes not the case in much of Asia. The restaurant is overpriced and we chose not to eat there. They are excellent places that are much less expensive nearby. Overall of the hotels I have stayed in near the Golden Triangle this is the best deal for the money.
Marion M. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2013
Excellent staff care

Attentive staff, clean room, well organised
9.7
Everything is well run at Serene and it is good value for money. The river views are interesting and it was fun pottering round in the area. On the last day I was I'll and had to go to hospital. The staff drove me there, waited for me to have treatment and even phoned the hospital where I later ended up to check that I was OK. Excellent service!
Henry Q. Couples United Kingdom, August 3, 2013
Well located for Golden Triangle and Opium Museums

Location, river view, comfort
6.3
Big balcony in room overlooking the Mekhong was wonderful. Everything with the room just fine. Disappointments were the restaurant and the swimming pool, both of which we had specifically earmarked to use, but declined to do so after inspection. Low season which explained maybe why we were only (potential) diners at 8pm. Had to ask staff to turn on the lights! Menu has all the usual favourites but food and particularly wine is way overpriced - we live in Thailand so know what to expect. So we walked out and ate dinner (Italian and Thai food) at a tiny Thai run Italian over the road at a fraction of the price and also a superb lunch at the Anantara, where the venue, facilities, style, menu and presentation make for good value despite high prices. Breakfast buffet was adequate but dull. I can't stand frankfurters and sliced ham when proper sausages and bacon could be provided so easily - and indeed were at the other hotels we stayed at in this region. Swimming pool is tiny and looks like an afterthought that the architects forgot to include in the plans. The area at the edge of the carpark where it is located is unattractive and while it is a novelty to be close to the river, there is only one umbrella, so get there really early or wear sun block!
Arthorn P. Solo travelers Thailand, August 2, 2013
It is good environment but quite inconvenience

Good view, good environment and good service
8
Good but too far from city that inconvenience to have food, entertainment, spas
William S. Families with young children United States of America, July 24, 2013
Junior Suite great river view

River view, location and comfort
8.3
Our stay at the Serene was nice enough, although for the cost I expected more. This hotel was trying to be luxury but just missed the mark. However, it was the nicest hotel in the area. One disappointing aspect of the trip was how we arrived to check-in, and then were handed a key to a room that had not been cleaned. We had to wait more than 45 mins to get into our room. We decided to eat at the restaurant for lunch, which was quite overpriced for standard fare.
Martin S. Couples France, July 22, 2013
Stay for 1 night at Golden Triangle

Spacious room, good breakfast, internet speed didn't work
7.7
nice view and good diversity of food at breakfast,internet log in didn't work. bath no in bathroom but in the bedroom ? coffee and the available

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai)Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - ExteriorSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - RestaurantSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - LobbySerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - ExteriorSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - ViewSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - ExteriorSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel, Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai)

AS-AGWEB-3A08