or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel

569 M.1 Tambol Wiang, Amphur Chiang Saen, Chiang Saen, Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai), Thailand 57150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Deluxe River View Bedroom Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Executive Suites Bedroom Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Executive Suites Bedroom Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Executive Suites Bedroom Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Executive Suites Bedroom Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Executive Suites Bathroom Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Serene Superior King Size Bedroom Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Junior Suites Living Room Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Junior Suites Bedroom Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Bathroom Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Living Area Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - River View Balcony Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Chill out cafe Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Swimming Pool Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Recreational Facilities Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Serene Building
Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Exterior Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Swimming Pool Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Guest Room Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Bathroom Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Suite Room Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Suite Room Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Guest Room Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Guest Room Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Interior Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Interior
Area: Chiang Saen Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
499 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (499)
Sort by:
Steven M. Couples United States of America, April 11, 2012
Nice Little Place Near the Golden Triangle

Comfortable hotel, Great Staff, and Nice View of the Mekong and Laos
8.3
my wife and i stayed at the serene for three nights in april. we were really impressed by the staff and their willingness to help. the rooms were comfortable, the hotel wasn't full of other guests, and the area surrounding was quiet and peaceful. possibly the best feature, was the view that the hotel has over the mekong river. while we didn't have a river view room, the view from the restaurant was beautiful, and we could see laos and myanmar across the way. overall, we were pleased with our stay and would stay there again.
Theresa R. Couples Australia, April 11, 2012
Wonderful staff and good food

The views are awesome on the Mekong River. You need to up early to watch the sunrise peeping over the mountain and reflecting over the river.
7.7
all good. assistance with transport to chang sean and other nearby places would be useful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must go to the market at Laos and visit the local restaurants in Chang Sean. The opium museum is worth a look.
Worawut W. Groups Thailand, April 6, 2012
Good host.

Good service minded
9.7
Good hostality and nice view. Clean room with free high signal wifi.
Hotel Feature Tip: Dont forget to wake up to see a sunrise.
Hoi T. Couples Hong Kong, April 3, 2012
highly recommended hotel in Golden Triangle

Room and clean and big, staff service with smile, car park with security staff, good view
10
Very close to the sign of Golden Triangle. Hotel just beside the river. The room very clean and big, very new also. Breakfast is good. The staffs are very nice and helpful. Fast and free WiFi.
John R. Couples United States of America, March 23, 2012
Good Choice

Rooms, Staff & Location
9.7
the serene hotel is ideally located for those spending the night adjacent to the golden triangle. the rooms are very well appointed, clean and well maintained. the staff is very helpful and friendly. breakfast was served one day a la carte and the staff kept bringing us more and more treats (the homemade yoghurt was excellent-also try their homemade ice cream). the other day it was a buffet and was just as good. they have recently painted the hotel a garish green, which does make it very easy to find, but it is not a srene green by any means.
Tee A. Families with older children Malaysia, March 16, 2012
great and comfortable hotel

it's perfect
8
it's a nice hotel there, you can see sunrise while having your breakfast enjoy the life at there
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: places travel is quite far from one to another but enjoy
Chih F. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2012
Great hotel, outstanding view

Everything you would need in a hotel, great value.
8
Awesome view. Comfortable hotel. I recommend this.
Simon J. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 18, 2012
Brilliant

Such a great place to stay
9
all we have to say is that it was a gret place. the rooms are fantastic and the staff went over and above themselves to help us (the manager even drove us to the town 15kms aawy herself). only downside is that the quality of the food in the restaurant doesn't match the rest of our experience. not saying that it is bad but it has room for improvement. warning - there is not much to choose from dining wise in the area
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Hall of Opium (do not confuse with The House of Opium) is well worth the visit. It sounds like a bizarre place but it is one of the best museums we have ever been to
Kristin G. Couples Norway, February 18, 2012
Stylish, modern hotel right at the Mekong

Excellent service, great staff and nice food.
9.3
the hotel is situated very close to the golden triangle point, and is modern with all amenities in the room. we got picked up from chaeng saen and upon arrival at the hotel, we learnt that due to roadworks, the electricity would be out for a couple of hours, which was no problem at all. however, the hotel chose to upgrade our room (nice). we received excellent service from the staff, helpful in local outtings, boat tours on the mekong and a short trip to laos, an island market just across the river. we were also nicely attended by the manager, with whom we had good and interesting discussions. although we only stayed for one night, we would definitively recommend the serene.
Chirawan A. Couples Thailand, February 15, 2012
A slow life experience with nice service

Great view, nice ambient and services beyond expectation.
9.7
We have been booked this hotel through Agoda which we found that it is really beyond our expectation. We got a river view room with a giantic bed and over-looking the Mae Kong River. The breakfast is magnificent with a variety of both Western and local menu. The staff at the hotel is very nice and eagle to help us with a little details. The staff are well trained, polite and really eager to service. Room is cleaned and all the materials is neat and cleaned.
Restaurant Tip: There is a nice Pizza and some asian favorite that you should try.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Spa deckSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Deluxe River View BedroomSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Executive Suites BedroomSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Executive Suites BedroomSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Executive Suites BedroomSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Executive Suites BedroomSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Executive Suites BathroomSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Serene Superior King Size BedroomSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Junior Suites Living RoomSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Junior Suites BedroomSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - BathroomSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Living AreaSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - River View BalconySerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Chill out cafeSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Swimming PoolSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Recreational FacilitiesSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Serene BuildingSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - ExteriorSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Swimming PoolSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Guest RoomSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - BathroomSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Suite RoomSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Suite RoomSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Guest RoomSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Guest RoomSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - InteriorSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Interior

Customer Reviews - Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel, Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai)

AS-AGWEB-3C08