or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel

569 M.1 Tambol Wiang, Amphur Chiang Saen, Chiang Saen, Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai), Thailand 57150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Exterior Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Restaurant Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Lobby Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Exterior Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - View Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Exterior Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Lobby
Area: Chiang Saen Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
506 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (506)
Sort by:
Udom P. Groups Thailand, May 10, 2012
Good location for tourist, and good services.

Walking distance to Golden Triangle point.
9
The service staffs are very helpful, and the breakfast is superb.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is situated right on the bank of Maekong river, good view for your relaxation. The hotel is small but very nice.
Peter F. Couples Switzerland, May 7, 2012
Never made it

We'll find out next time
6.7
A flat tyre resulted in missing this inviting place - next time!
Charles H. Groups United States of America, April 25, 2012
Wonderful view of both Myanmar and Laos

The staff were extremenly courteous; the view of the river from our balcony was great; got to watch a couple of sunrises
8.7
The hotel is located in a prime area. The view from the hotel dining room and the riverside rooms is great. It is close to the Hall of Opium as well as boats for hire to cross the river to Laos. The staff were extremely courteous. The junior river suite was quite roomy. I recommend it.
Songwut C. Couples Thailand, April 12, 2012
โรงแรมที่ดีและให้บริการด้วยรอยยิ้ม

Good view, great room décor, and excellent service
10
The location is great, right on the river-side. You can enjoy the golden triangle view from the balcony. The room décor is excellent, modern, and well equipped. The food and service is very well beyond our request. They brought us a full course breakfast-buffet to our bed. That was impressive. The staffs is very friendly and their service is excellent.
Steven M. Couples United States of America, April 11, 2012
Nice Little Place Near the Golden Triangle

Comfortable hotel, Great Staff, and Nice View of the Mekong and Laos
8.3
my wife and i stayed at the serene for three nights in april. we were really impressed by the staff and their willingness to help. the rooms were comfortable, the hotel wasn't full of other guests, and the area surrounding was quiet and peaceful. possibly the best feature, was the view that the hotel has over the mekong river. while we didn't have a river view room, the view from the restaurant was beautiful, and we could see laos and myanmar across the way. overall, we were pleased with our stay and would stay there again.
Theresa R. Couples Australia, April 11, 2012
Wonderful staff and good food

The views are awesome on the Mekong River. You need to up early to watch the sunrise peeping over the mountain and reflecting over the river.
7.7
all good. assistance with transport to chang sean and other nearby places would be useful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must go to the market at Laos and visit the local restaurants in Chang Sean. The opium museum is worth a look.
Worawut W. Groups Thailand, April 6, 2012
Good host.

Good service minded
9.7
Good hostality and nice view. Clean room with free high signal wifi.
Hotel Feature Tip: Dont forget to wake up to see a sunrise.
Hoi T. Couples Hong Kong, April 3, 2012
highly recommended hotel in Golden Triangle

Room and clean and big, staff service with smile, car park with security staff, good view
10
Very close to the sign of Golden Triangle. Hotel just beside the river. The room very clean and big, very new also. Breakfast is good. The staffs are very nice and helpful. Fast and free WiFi.
John R. Couples United States of America, March 23, 2012
Good Choice

Rooms, Staff & Location
9.7
the serene hotel is ideally located for those spending the night adjacent to the golden triangle. the rooms are very well appointed, clean and well maintained. the staff is very helpful and friendly. breakfast was served one day a la carte and the staff kept bringing us more and more treats (the homemade yoghurt was excellent-also try their homemade ice cream). the other day it was a buffet and was just as good. they have recently painted the hotel a garish green, which does make it very easy to find, but it is not a srene green by any means.
Tee A. Families with older children Malaysia, March 16, 2012
great and comfortable hotel

it's perfect
8
it's a nice hotel there, you can see sunrise while having your breakfast enjoy the life at there
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: places travel is quite far from one to another but enjoy

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai)Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - ExteriorSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - RestaurantSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - LobbySerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - ExteriorSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - ViewSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - ExteriorSerene at Chiang Rai Hotel Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai) - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Serene at Chiang Rai Hotel, Chiang Saen / Golden Triangle (Chiang Rai)

AS-AGWEB-3B07