or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Serene Garden Hotel

189, Rajapihilla Mawatha, Kandy Lake Front, Kandy, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Serene Garden Hotel Kandy - Reception Serene Garden Hotel Kandy - Exterior Serene Garden Hotel Kandy - Guest Room Serene Garden Hotel Kandy - Swimming Pool Serene Garden Hotel Kandy - Interior Serene Garden Hotel Kandy - Restaurant Serene Garden Hotel Kandy - Swimming Pool Serene Garden Hotel Kandy - Bathroom Serene Garden Hotel Kandy - Bathroom Serene Garden Hotel Kandy - View Serene Garden Hotel Kandy - Guest Room Serene Garden Hotel Kandy - Restaurant Serene Garden Hotel Kandy - Pub/Lounge Serene Garden Hotel Kandy - Deluxe Room Serene Garden Hotel Kandy - Restaurant Serene Garden Hotel Kandy - Restaurant
Serene Garden Hotel Kandy - Guest Room Serene Garden Hotel Kandy - Balcony/Terrace Serene Garden Hotel Kandy - Interior Serene Garden Hotel Kandy - Bathroom Serene Garden Hotel Kandy - Bathroom Serene Garden Hotel Kandy - Guest Room Serene Garden Hotel Kandy - Exterior Serene Garden Hotel Kandy - Swimming Pool Serene Garden Hotel Kandy - Pub/Lounge Serene Garden Hotel Kandy - Guest Room Serene Garden Hotel Kandy - Exterior view Serene Garden Hotel Kandy - Deluxe Room
Area: Kandy Lake Front
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
5.7
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Michelle S. Couples Canada, September 15, 2013
quiet

close to town, beautiful view, good breakfast
7.7
for the price it was an adequate hotel. its close to town easy to access a tuk tuk. beautiful view. small room and hard bed but large windows so bright room.
Michael W. Couples United States of America, August 22, 2013
touring Sri Lanka and Perahera

View, Monkeys
6
OK.Room very small, no closet or shelves in bathroom. No room safe. Cashier not very secure.
Dr N. Couples Australia, July 20, 2013
Excellent stay!

Lovely location, efficient service and very spacious and clean rooms.
9.7
Very enjoyable stay! My only criticism is that the hotel staff did not allow my 4 year old nephew to visit my room. I really wanted him to expereince the lovely view from my room balcony. I think this poicy needs to change for young children.
Chandrasiri D. Couples Italy, February 23, 2013
Lovely location.

Good view of Kandy city
5.7
Not very friendly staff but we were very happy with the location. There was a limited choice for breakfast. Room wasn't spacious. Didn't like the bath room.
Arumugadass M. Couples Malaysia, February 20, 2013
Comfortable but service needs improving

Location was good
6
Room facilities need improvement, eg coffee facilities and water heater
Soon Y. Families with older children Singapore, February 15, 2013
it was ok.

the breakfast selection.
6.7
Elevator does not serve all levels. But thank god for porters, with a minimum tip required. Not much of a scenery you can enjoy, dinner choice of selection is not too bad. Staff are helpful and willing to give the extra mile. Wifi is only availble in lobby.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wifi username: password:
Chan D. Couples Hong Kong, February 12, 2013
normal

not much
5.3
only remember food n some smell at pool level, both not good.
Melissa D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2013
Very nice hotel staff, but dreary room

The staff was very attentive and helpful
5.3
For the price of this room, I was expecting a lot more. The hotel is a little out of the way, the view was nothing great (buildings next door) and the room was very blah. Pros: I had a situation with the reservation and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Also, the interior of the hotel as well as the pool area looked nice (although it was too cold to be open). Cons: Unfortunately, when I got to the room, I was extremely disappointed. The room was brown, the furniture was older, and overall it was very disappointing. I stayed in 8 hotels throughout Sri Lanka, and this was by far the worst value as far as I am concerned. I would definitely stay somewhere else the next time I came to Kandy.
Restaurant Tip: I was not a fan of the buffet, and ended up ordering off the menu after trying a plate full of very blah food. I would recommend ordering off the menu if you go to the restaurant.
Thirumany S. Business travelers Australia, February 6, 2013
Quiet location

Queit location. Situated on a mountain slope
6.3
The room was adequate but the view was not as expected. Difficult to find the hotel. Didn't have enough vehicle parking space.
Janet E. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2013
We were very happy with our stay here.

Warm welcome, friendly staff. Good clean room, food was also of a high standard
8
We stayed for just one night but would have been happy to stay longer. Perhaps would have preferred to stay a little closer to Kandy Lake, but then had we chosen to we could have walked down the hill or taken a tuk tuk. We were quite happy that we stayed in to eat. We did try to make contact with the hotel a few times by email prior to our stay, each time we received an automated reply saying someone would be it touch....this never happened. Clearly this is a weakness....if you need to make contact , recommend you call.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Serene Garden Hotel Kandy - Hotel Arial ViewSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - ReceptionSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - ExteriorSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - Guest RoomSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - Swimming PoolSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - InteriorSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - RestaurantSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - Swimming PoolSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - BathroomSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - BathroomSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - ViewSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - Guest RoomSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - RestaurantSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - Pub/LoungeSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - Deluxe RoomSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - RestaurantSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - RestaurantSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - Guest RoomSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - Balcony/TerraceSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - InteriorSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - BathroomSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - BathroomSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - Guest RoomSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - ExteriorSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - Swimming PoolSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - Pub/LoungeSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - Guest RoomSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - Exterior viewSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - Deluxe Room Serene Garden Hotel Kandy - Family roomSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - LobbySerene Garden Hotel Kandy - LobbySerene Garden Hotel Kandy - BarSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - RestaurantSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - RestaurantSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - RestaurantSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - RestaurantSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - BuffetSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - BuffetSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - BuffetSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - BuffetSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - ExteriorSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - Swimming PoolSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - Swimming PoolSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - Swimming PoolSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - Hotel InteriorSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - Hotel InteriorSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - Hotel InteriorSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - Hotel InteriorSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - Hotel InteriorSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - Hotel InteriorSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - Hotel Arial ViewSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - ViewSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - ExteriorSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - BathroomSerene Garden Hotel Kandy - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04