Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Serene Guest House

103/755 Soi Pho Khun Ta Lay 5/3, Pho Khun Ta Lay Road, T. Makham Tia, City Center, Suratthani, Thailand 84000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Serene Guest House Suratthani - Interior Serene Guest House Suratthani - Guest Room Serene Guest House Suratthani - Kitchen Serene Guest House Suratthani - Guest Room Serene Guest House Suratthani - Guest Room Serene Guest House Suratthani - Interior Serene Guest House Suratthani - Guest Room Serene Guest House Suratthani - Entrance Serene Guest House Suratthani - Interior Serene Guest House Suratthani - Kitchen Serene Guest House Suratthani - Interior Serene Guest House Suratthani - Standard Room Serene Guest House Suratthani - share bath room Serene Guest House Suratthani - Entrance Serene Guest House Suratthani - Interior Serene Guest House Suratthani - Interior
Serene Guest House Suratthani - Working area Serene Guest House Suratthani - Guest Room Serene Guest House Suratthani - Entrance Serene Guest House Suratthani - Entrance Serene Guest House Suratthani - Exterior Serene Guest House Suratthani - Exterior Serene Guest House Suratthani - Guest Room Serene Guest House Suratthani - Guest Room Serene Guest House Suratthani - Guest Room Serene Guest House Suratthani - Guest Room Serene Guest House Suratthani - Fitness Room Serene Guest House Suratthani - Exterior
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
79 reviews

Value for Money
9.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
7.3
Couples (79)
Sort by:
Bobby A. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2014
Friendly owner

Sweet home stay
9.3
Very helpful and friendly owner. Thanks serene guesthouse so much.
Nicholas B. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2014
A perfect house for an overnight stay

location. Friendliness. car parking.
8.7
Once again we had a very comfortable stay & the owner goes out of her way to ensure all iis OK. We highly recommend Serene guest house.
Michael S. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2013
Comfortable place with a great owner

Cheap, clean, comfortable
8
My wife and I stayed here just for a quick night as a stopover between Bangkok and Koh Phangan. The owner, Kasem, is a fantastically hospitable person and made our stay there excellent. The location isn't really in the city center but the rooms are great. Plenty of space, free internet and hot water in the shower. Overall, we liked the place a lot and would recommend it.
Chris A. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2013
Clean comfortable stop over

Cleanliness, value for money and helpful staff
9
Pleasant owners, clean decent sized rooms and decent bathroom. Perfect for a comfortable stopover.
Mary H. Couples United Kingdom, November 23, 2013
Very comfortable and clean.......

near airport..............room was clean and bed very comfortable............... Helpful staff
7.7
Uncle picked us up in Surat Thani town after I called him. He was very helpful to us. It is a little house on a side street and the room had all the necessary and wad clean and comfortable and the shared bathroom was fine. No actual breakfast, you can just make yourself some toast and jam and coffee or tea - it was no problem. Uncle took us to the airport in his extremely old car, was quite an experience. Would stay there again, shame we never got to meet.
Eli S. Couples Israel, November 18, 2013
clean, owner, price

clean room, very friendly owner, good value for money
8
Jackie C. Couples United Kingdom, September 14, 2013
short and sweet

cost, lift to the airport, breakfast
7.7
Taxi to the guesthouse (although 'Uncle' was waiting for us at the bus depot, we didn't know it) let in by the other guest, a Thai student, showed us the room, the fridge, free water, pop, tea, coffee, and toast/butter/jam for the morning. Rang and 'Uncle' arrived half an hr later, said he's been at the bus, we were hugely embarrassed (we'd left a phone message, but no reply, tried calling again and no English on the phone, so not expecting him!) Arranged for him to take us to the airport in the morning for 300 baht - the taxi had said it would be 500 but his car was about 100 years old and very rusty, but he loved it and it did the job! He was waiting for us downstairs when I got up (it's a house with 2 rooms, us and the student, shared bathroom, shared kitchen/living downstairs) with the kettle on and kept making toast till the loaf was gone! Nicest man, not much English, great house if you don't want any fuss! We'd walked out and found dinner the previous night so all good
Michael G. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2013
Host is amazing

Felt like home
9
Host went out of his way many times to make sure we had a good stay.
Adam C. Couples United Kingdom, July 27, 2013
Amazing overnight stay, owner is incredible

Clean room, comfortable bed, epic breakfast!
10
We stayed here as an overnight stop to the airport. We arrived late but the owner was very friendly and helped us with our bags. He also offered a competitively priced taxi service to the airport after making us the most incredible breakfast in the morning. Room was very clean with a comfortable bed, bathroom is shared with one other room but is spotless and decent speed wifi. All in all a great overnight stopover.
Chris B. Couples United States of America, July 13, 2013
Quaint and comfortable

Good location, very comfortable bed, very quaint
8.7
We are English teachers from Ban Na San, and we like to escape to Surat Thani on the weekends to catch a movie and get some pizza. The Serene is a good location, about a ten minute walk to the SuperTesco, and probably twenty to the Central Plaza. The hotel, as always, wasn't the easiest to find, especially in the pouring rain. And, of course the one road you are looking for is the one without a street sign, but a few passes and we found it. It is an alley off of an alley right behind the car dealership. The lady is basically renting out a two bedroom townhouse, so if you are booking two rooms you have the whole place. Nice kitchen where you can put ten baht in a jar for a cup of noodles. Living room with couch, tv, table and chairs. Laundry available out back, and there are even two crappy bicycles you can use while you stay there(crappy or not, I think that's great!) When you get there you'll find a cellphone on a string with a number to call so she can come let you in. She was leaving for Bangkok so her uncle came to let us in. It took a "Thai" ten minutes(about 40 minutes) for him to get there, but we are used to that and he was very nice. There was a shared bathroom upstairs between the two rooms, and a great laminated map of the area pointing out local restaurants and the market down the street. The only thing which would bother most people I'm sure, was that her uncle didn't tell us he was sleeping on a straw mat in the living room. We left to do some shopping and came back to find all of the shutters closed and locked up. We went upstairs and came back down to find the doors locked again which made us a little uneasy. I mean, what if there was a fire and we forgot our key upstairs? Finally later that night we were coming downstairs to go out for a smoke and all the lights were off. We heard a voice say, "Hello!" Scared the bejesus out of us! He turned the lights on and finally we got what was going on. He was still very nice but didn't we

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Serene Guest House Suratthani - ExteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - KitchenSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - EntranceSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - KitchenSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - Standard RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - share bath roomSerene Guest House Suratthani - EntranceSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - Working areaSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - EntranceSerene Guest House Suratthani - EntranceSerene Guest House Suratthani - ExteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - ExteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - Fitness RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - ExteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - Fitness RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - BathroomSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02