or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Serene Guest House

103/755 Soi Pho Khun Ta Lay 5/3, Pho Khun Ta Lay Road, T. Makham Tia, City Center, Suratthani, Thailand 84000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Serene Guest House Suratthani - Interior Serene Guest House Suratthani - Entrance Serene Guest House Suratthani - Guest Room Serene Guest House Suratthani - Guest Room Serene Guest House Suratthani - Guest Room Serene Guest House Suratthani - Kitchen Serene Guest House Suratthani - Guest Room Serene Guest House Suratthani - Interior Serene Guest House Suratthani - Interior Serene Guest House Suratthani - Standard Room Serene Guest House Suratthani - Entrance Serene Guest House Suratthani - Shared Bathroom Serene Guest House Suratthani - Interior Serene Guest House Suratthani - Interior Serene Guest House Suratthani - Working area Serene Guest House Suratthani - Guest Room
Serene Guest House Suratthani - Entrance Serene Guest House Suratthani - Guest Room Serene Guest House Suratthani - Interior Serene Guest House Suratthani - Interior Serene Guest House Suratthani - Interior Serene Guest House Suratthani - Interior Serene Guest House Suratthani - Interior Serene Guest House Suratthani - Interior Serene Guest House Suratthani - Interior Serene Guest House Suratthani - Interior Serene Guest House Suratthani - Bathroom Serene Guest House Suratthani - Fitness Room
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
81 reviews

Value for Money
9.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
7.3
Couples (81)
Sort by:
Bobby A. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2014
Friendly owner

Sweet home stay
9.3
Very helpful and friendly owner. Thanks serene guesthouse so much.
George G. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2014
amazing

Very comfortable, owner was very helpful, peace and quiet
8
Strange set up. When we arrived the owner was not there so another guest let us in. After a while the owner came and told us to 'make ourselves at home'. A very sociable guy who drove us to the bus station when we left.
Nicholas B. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2014
A perfect house for an overnight stay

location. Friendliness. car parking.
8.7
Once again we had a very comfortable stay & the owner goes out of her way to ensure all iis OK. We highly recommend Serene guest house.
Michael S. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2013
Comfortable place with a great owner

Cheap, clean, comfortable
8
My wife and I stayed here just for a quick night as a stopover between Bangkok and Koh Phangan. The owner, Kasem, is a fantastically hospitable person and made our stay there excellent. The location isn't really in the city center but the rooms are great. Plenty of space, free internet and hot water in the shower. Overall, we liked the place a lot and would recommend it.
Chris A. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2013
Clean comfortable stop over

Cleanliness, value for money and helpful staff
9
Pleasant owners, clean decent sized rooms and decent bathroom. Perfect for a comfortable stopover.
Mary H. Couples United Kingdom, November 23, 2013
Very comfortable and clean.......

near airport..............room was clean and bed very comfortable............... Helpful staff
7.7
Uncle picked us up in Surat Thani town after I called him. He was very helpful to us. It is a little house on a side street and the room had all the necessary and wad clean and comfortable and the shared bathroom was fine. No actual breakfast, you can just make yourself some toast and jam and coffee or tea - it was no problem. Uncle took us to the airport in his extremely old car, was quite an experience. Would stay there again, shame we never got to meet.
Eli S. Couples Israel, November 18, 2013
clean, owner, price

clean room, very friendly owner, good value for money
8
Jackie C. Couples United Kingdom, September 14, 2013
short and sweet

cost, lift to the airport, breakfast
7.7
Taxi to the guesthouse (although 'Uncle' was waiting for us at the bus depot, we didn't know it) let in by the other guest, a Thai student, showed us the room, the fridge, free water, pop, tea, coffee, and toast/butter/jam for the morning. Rang and 'Uncle' arrived half an hr later, said he's been at the bus, we were hugely embarrassed (we'd left a phone message, but no reply, tried calling again and no English on the phone, so not expecting him!) Arranged for him to take us to the airport in the morning for 300 baht - the taxi had said it would be 500 but his car was about 100 years old and very rusty, but he loved it and it did the job! He was waiting for us downstairs when I got up (it's a house with 2 rooms, us and the student, shared bathroom, shared kitchen/living downstairs) with the kettle on and kept making toast till the loaf was gone! Nicest man, not much English, great house if you don't want any fuss! We'd walked out and found dinner the previous night so all good
Michael G. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2013
Host is amazing

Felt like home
9
Host went out of his way many times to make sure we had a good stay.
Adam C. Couples United Kingdom, July 27, 2013
Amazing overnight stay, owner is incredible

Clean room, comfortable bed, epic breakfast!
10
We stayed here as an overnight stop to the airport. We arrived late but the owner was very friendly and helped us with our bags. He also offered a competitively priced taxi service to the airport after making us the most incredible breakfast in the morning. Room was very clean with a comfortable bed, bathroom is shared with one other room but is spotless and decent speed wifi. All in all a great overnight stopover.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Serene Guest House SuratthaniSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - EntranceSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - KitchenSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - Standard RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - EntranceSerene Guest House Suratthani - Shared BathroomSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - Working areaSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - EntranceSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - BathroomSerene Guest House Suratthani - Fitness RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - ExteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - Fitness RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - ExteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - ExteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - EntranceSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - ExteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - ExteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08