Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Serene Guest House

103/755 Soi Pho Khun Ta Lay 5/3, Pho Khun Ta Lay Road, T. Makham Tia, City Center, Suratthani, Thailand 84000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 92 reviews

111 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.2
Couples (92)
Sort by:
Joanne T. Couples Canada, February 5, 2016
Highly recommend
6
Second time for us at serene house. Kasim is best host ever. Gave us taxi ride; friendly; helpful. Great representative for thailand. The king should crown him Prince. Easy to find with GPS. Get the driver to let you off when you get close. Only 10 minute walk from bus route.
Joanne T. Couples Canada, February 5, 2016
Highly recommend
6
Second time for us at serene house. Kasim is best host ever. Gave us taxi ride; friendly; helpful. Great representative for thailand. The king should crown him Prince. Easy to find with GPS. Get the driver to let you off when you get close. Only 10 minute walk from bus route.
Joanne T. Couples Canada, January 22, 2016
Fantastic
6.3
Room was great. Clean, big, a/c, balcony. Owner very friendly and helpful. Made us breakfast in the morning and drove us to the bus station. Highly recommend. We will stay again.
Bethinn W. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2016
Huge bed and room, good value for money but didn't
4
It's a bit out of the way - down a side street, making it difficult for taxis to find (ours drove around for 40 minutes and turned around countless times). We had to ring the owner to be let in - no problem, there's a mobile phone provided and he arrived in about 5 minutes. You can walk to the night market, the owner will give you a map. Shower was hot and the bed was reasonably comfy. In the morning, the owner made us toast and coffee, which was nice. The trouble arose when it came to the onward transport - we wanted to get to Khao Sok National Park, and the owner quoted us a reasonable price, saying it was for a private driver, a friend of his - the next morning, though, it turned out we just overpaid for a crowded minivan trip. It didn't matter, as it got us there, but we felt a bit duped. He also charged us 100baht (way over the odds) for a lift to the bus depot in his very, very run down car.
Sisse J. Couples Denmark, March 1, 2015
Easy and friendly, perfect for night-stopover.

The landlord, airport-shuttle and the quietness
8.7
Great.
Ilaria M. Couples Italy, February 21, 2015
super nice

clean, quite, the owner
9.7
Super nice. The room is clean and the owner is amazing.
Bobby A. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2014
Friendly owner

Sweet home stay
9.3
Very helpful and friendly owner. Thanks serene guesthouse so much.
George G. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2014
amazing

Very comfortable, owner was very helpful, peace and quiet
8
Strange set up. When we arrived the owner was not there so another guest let us in. After a while the owner came and told us to 'make ourselves at home'. A very sociable guy who drove us to the bus station when we left.
Nicholas B. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2014
A perfect house for an overnight stay

location. Friendliness. car parking.
8.7
Once again we had a very comfortable stay & the owner goes out of her way to ensure all iis OK. We highly recommend Serene guest house.
Michael S. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2013
Comfortable place with a great owner

Cheap, clean, comfortable
8
My wife and I stayed here just for a quick night as a stopover between Bangkok and Koh Phangan. The owner, Kasem, is a fantastically hospitable person and made our stay there excellent. The location isn't really in the city center but the rooms are great. Plenty of space, free internet and hot water in the shower. Overall, we liked the place a lot and would recommend it.
1 - 10 of 195 reviews Next page
Serene Guest House SuratthaniSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - EntranceSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - KitchenSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - Standard RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - EntranceSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - Working areaSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - EntranceSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - BathroomSerene Guest House Suratthani - Fitness RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - ExteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - Fitness RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - ExteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - ExteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - EntranceSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - ExteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - ExteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04