Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 195 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Sisse J. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Easy and friendly, perfect for night-stopover.
The landlord, airport-shuttle and the quietness
Great.
Reviewed March 02, 2015

ilaria M. from Italy
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
super nice
clean, quite, the owner
Super nice. The room is clean and the owner is amazing.
Reviewed February 28, 2015

George G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
amazing
Very comfortable, owner was very helpful, peace and quiet
Strange set up. When we arrived the owner was not there so another guest let us in. After a while the owner came and told us to 'make ourselves at home'. A very sociable guy who drove us to the bus station when we left.
Reviewed December 04, 2014

glenn P. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Well worth it
Clean, comfy, worth it
The guest house it self is wonderful. The owner can't do enough to help you, however getting there is a bugger. When you arrive at airport take the shuttle bus to the city it's only 100 but and takes I guess 30-45 mins. Now when you get to last stop which is in city center you have to get a tuc tuc, they will try and charge you 400 bht. Only pay 100 as it's 10 mins out of center. Argue with the tuc tuc to get it, as they won't like it. If your going on to the ferry the next day the owner will organise this for you, for 700 bht to koa tao. Very reasonable value. Have a nice stay and a happy holiday.
Reviewed November 05, 2014

Paul W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
Outstanding service great value
service provided by staff was great
Service provided by staff was outstanding----second to none. Was listed by Agoda as central; not anywhere near central location
Reviewed September 29, 2014

IRINA B. from Russia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2014
hearty, cozy, home-like
extremely hospitable owner, lovely and tidy rooms (only 2 of them), friendly atmosphere
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Bobby A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Friendly owner
Sweet home stay
Very helpful and friendly owner. Thanks serene guesthouse so much.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Nicholas B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
A perfect house for an overnight stay
location. Friendliness. car parking.
Once again we had a very comfortable stay & the owner goes out of her way to ensure all iis OK. We highly recommend Serene guest house.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Dana W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Good choice for an overnight stay
Staff, Value, Bed
Hands down the most comfortable bed I slept in during my 2 1/2 month trip. There's not too much to do in Surat Thani, but this guesthouse is a great option if you need somewhere to crash for the night before moving on to the islands.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Chris A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Clean comfortable stop over
Cleanliness, value for money and helpful staff
Pleasant owners, clean decent sized rooms and decent bathroom. Perfect for a comfortable stopover.
Reviewed December 21, 2013