or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Serene Guest House

103/755 Soi Pho Khun Ta Lay 5/3, Pho Khun Ta Lay Road, T. Makham Tia, City Center, Suratthani, Thailand 84000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Serene Guest House Suratthani - Interior Serene Guest House Suratthani - Entrance Serene Guest House Suratthani - Guest Room Serene Guest House Suratthani - Guest Room Serene Guest House Suratthani - Guest Room Serene Guest House Suratthani - Kitchen Serene Guest House Suratthani - Guest Room Serene Guest House Suratthani - Interior Serene Guest House Suratthani - Interior Serene Guest House Suratthani - Standard Room Serene Guest House Suratthani - Entrance Serene Guest House Suratthani - Shared Bathroom Serene Guest House Suratthani - Interior Serene Guest House Suratthani - Interior Serene Guest House Suratthani - Working area Serene Guest House Suratthani - Guest Room
Serene Guest House Suratthani - Entrance Serene Guest House Suratthani - Guest Room Serene Guest House Suratthani - Interior Serene Guest House Suratthani - Interior Serene Guest House Suratthani - Interior Serene Guest House Suratthani - Interior Serene Guest House Suratthani - Interior Serene Guest House Suratthani - Interior Serene Guest House Suratthani - Interior Serene Guest House Suratthani - Interior Serene Guest House Suratthani - Bathroom Serene Guest House Suratthani - Fitness Room
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (34)
Sort by:
Glenn P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 4, 2014
Well worth it

Clean, comfy, worth it
7.7
The guest house it self is wonderful. The owner can't do enough to help you, however getting there is a bugger. When you arrive at airport take the shuttle bus to the city it's only 100 but and takes I guess 30-45 mins. Now when you get to last stop which is in city center you have to get a tuc tuc, they will try and charge you 400 bht. Only pay 100 as it's 10 mins out of center. Argue with the tuc tuc to get it, as they won't like it. If your going on to the ferry the next day the owner will organise this for you, for 700 bht to koa tao. Very reasonable value. Have a nice stay and a happy holiday.
Paul W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 25, 2014
Outstanding service great value

service provided by staff was great
8.3
Service provided by staff was outstanding----second to none. Was listed by Agoda as central; not anywhere near central location
Stephanie C. Solo travelers France, December 7, 2013
Feel Like home

Clean comfortable and so friendly
8.7
My stay was short but really nice, If you are sick to be one of a million tourist this is the place to stay! Mr kasem will make you feel unique. You literally stay in a house of what you become the owners for the night! Only 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms and a kitchen lounge area. A worm welcome ! The night market is at 8min walk, for an authentic experience. So I hardly recommend that place if you have to stay in Surat Thani before a flight.
Yoshihiro Y. Solo travelers Japan, December 5, 2013
nice bed and breakfast in residential area

very clean, large room and customer friendly staff
8.7
this guest house is located in the residential area of the city. GPS and google map located the right place, but be careful there's another guest house in the next soi. very clean and large room with family touch was great for relaxing. if you are arriving when no staff is available, there was a mobile phone hung on the entrance door. street food and shops are available in some minutes of walk.
Dana V. Solo travelers United States of America, July 5, 2013
Good choice for an overnight stay

Staff, Value, Bed
9
Hands down the most comfortable bed I slept in during my 2 1/2 month trip. There's not too much to do in Surat Thani, but this guesthouse is a great option if you need somewhere to crash for the night before moving on to the islands.
Harriet R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 30, 2013
very friendly and welcoming service

comfortable, affordable, friendly
9.3
Ben W. Solo travelers Canada, April 28, 2013
Great place, Mr. Rasem and Ball, excellent hosts!

Super friendly, helpful staff, free laundry, internet, tea and toast, super clean!
9
I love this place! If ever in Surat Thani again, I will definitely stay there! Mr. Rasem is super helpful, and will take time out of his day to drive you to the shops, or where ever you need. He will make sure you don't go hungry! He and Ball, arrive every day around 9 or 10 to clean up and such. My second day there they brought me some sweet sticky rice! :)
Homera A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 11, 2013
Very comfortable, clean room, friendly staff

The room was very clean and felt like home. The owner was very friendly and there is a night market near by
7.7
We called the owner when we arrived at the bus station in Surat Thani. She sent her uncle within 30 mins to pick us up and take us to the guest house for free. Uncle was very friendly, spoke good English. Provided toast, tea and coffee in the morning. Asked if we wanted to be taken to the airport in the morning for 300 Baht, telling us the airport is 1 hour away. Unfortunately he didn't realise I could speak That and knew the airport was no more than 30 minutes drive.
Laurent C. Solo travelers Canada, January 20, 2013
Just Like Home

Clean, Charming, comfortable
9.3
Perfect place to stay if you want a good Night of sleep. Lovely and very helpfull owners.! I went two Times on my trip
Pieter B. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 26, 2012
Hotel is house

Has only 2 rooms, so sometimes you have a whole house!
9.7
hotel = a house with 2 big rooms. not far from new busstation,2km, and 5km from centrum. nobody knows it! so before you go be sure you have the thlephone number of the very friendly lady owner. she will direct the taxi driver. she is very friendly and will help you where she can. sometimes the hotel is full booked for 1 week or more. during the day/evening/night, you will be (mostly) alone in the house.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be sure you have telephone number of hotel before you go!! Nobody knows it!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Serene Guest House SuratthaniSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - EntranceSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - KitchenSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - Standard RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - EntranceSerene Guest House Suratthani - Shared BathroomSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - Working areaSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - EntranceSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - BathroomSerene Guest House Suratthani - Fitness RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - ExteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - Fitness RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - ExteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - ExteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - EntranceSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - ExteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - ExteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04